$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
408 out of 408
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crsguy
New Brighton, MN
Feb 27, 2013

overnight

I was stayed there last November after the curise trip. I was pleasure to stay there for two days. there was really nice a place for the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wired World
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jul 6, 2011

Isla Verde Hotels the best

Travel for business on a weekly basis and I have stayed in a few different hotels in Isla Verde and this is the best for the price. CLEAN and COMFORTABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yogilo
Business
Maryland
Jul 5, 2011

Would visit again

The greatest thing about this hotel was the location. It was less than 10 mins from the airport and nicely located right on the beach. My children really enjoyed the accessible beach. The hotel had 5 resturants which were okay but a little pricey. The service was good and the staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carmen, beach lover
Business
Jackson Heights, NY
Jul 5, 2011

Amazing Time

This hotel was amazing, the pictures on the website were 100% on point, the beach gorgeous and the pools were perfect The staff was supeperb and courteous at all times, the best service I have ever had in a hotel. The service by the poool and the beach was great, our rooms were perfect with an ocean view to die for and very modern and updated. My family and I will visit beautiful Puerto Rico and the Courtyard at Marriott next year. Thank you for giving us the time of our lives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Metropol Restaurant with typical Puerto Rican Cuisine to die for and service to match a short stroll from the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jumper1179
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 3, 2011

Would recommend!

We debated on staying here or in Old San Juan and we made the correct choice. Everything was easily accessible and the taxis charged a flat inexpensive rate to get around. Staying on Isla Verde was very relaxing. The views from the hotel room and lobby were refreshing. Staying on the beach is the way to go. The service was great and we upgraded to a suite for a fraction of the listed price. The staff were very friendly people. Some people complained about the airport noise but it very minimal, don't let that be a decision factor. The rooms are very well sound proofed. Would recommend this hotel to all types of travelers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The casino is great and has plenty of slot/card games but it would be a waste to spend a lot of time and money in there when you have a tropical paradise right outside.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 30, 2011

Five Star Review - Awesome!

The Courtyard Marriott in Isla Verde Puerto Rico is a great destination resort. The hotel staff was extremely polite and pleasant upon my arrival. Check in was quick and easy. I found my room clean and fresh with a beautiful ocean view and private balcony. Plenty of activities in the hotel including The Picante Lobby Bar which featured live salsa music and locals dancing. I also enjoyed the 24hour full service gym that overlooks the pool and beach. It doesn't get no better than that. The views are stunning thru-out the resort! I was even able to print out my boarding pass from the computer room in the lobby. Marriott hit ALL the marks on this Business/Family oriented resort! I will be returning in December!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

METROPOL - Locals dine here for authentic Cuban and Puerto Rican food.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parkersburg WV
Jun 30, 2011

Relaxing

We were in San Juan for a convention and wanted something close to the beach. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. Beautiful beach! We also had a few days for sighseeing before the convention and the hotel staff was extremely helpful in making suggestions. We ate a couple of meals at Bananas. They were good and service was quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 30, 2011

Great location at a great price!

The hotel is right next to the airport, however they have good soundproof rooms. We stayed there for 4 nights with our family and enjoyed our stay. There are good restaurants nearby, within walking distance, though I will recommend hiring a car. Very helpful staff, we asked for a microwave to heat my sons food and they were able to provide one immediately. Good service over all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hawaiian
Business
California
Jun 27, 2011

The place

Clean. Good amenities. Good restaurants. Courteous staff. Perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food in the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hawaiian
Business
California
Jun 27, 2011

The place

Clean. Good amenities. Good restaurants. Courteous staff. Perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food in the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jun 19, 2011

Great place to stay

Great place to stay with family. Concierge(s) all super helpful with planning activities, outings and tours - excellent restaurant advice, too. Beautiful beach. Be sure to get an oceanview balcony room. Was the vacation of a lifetime!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

See the concierge - excellent info and advice for whatever you may be looking to do.

Back to menu Return to top