$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crsguy
New Brighton, MN
Feb 27, 2013

overnight

I was stayed there last November after the curise trip. I was pleasure to stay there for two days. there was really nice a place for the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parkersburg WV
Jun 30, 2011

Relaxing

We were in San Juan for a convention and wanted something close to the beach. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. Beautiful beach! We also had a few days for sighseeing before the convention and the hotel staff was extremely helpful in making suggestions. We ate a couple of meals at Bananas. They were good and service was quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 30, 2011

Great location at a great price!

The hotel is right next to the airport, however they have good soundproof rooms. We stayed there for 4 nights with our family and enjoyed our stay. There are good restaurants nearby, within walking distance, though I will recommend hiring a car. Very helpful staff, we asked for a microwave to heat my sons food and they were able to provide one immediately. Good service over all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hawaiian
Business
California
Jun 27, 2011

The place

Clean. Good amenities. Good restaurants. Courteous staff. Perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jun 19, 2011

Great place to stay

Great place to stay with family. Concierge(s) all super helpful with planning activities, outings and tours - excellent restaurant advice, too. Beautiful beach. Be sure to get an oceanview balcony room. Was the vacation of a lifetime!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

See the concierge - excellent info and advice for whatever you may be looking to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa FL
May 31, 2011

Pizza Chef in San Juan

I was in San Juan on business with the largest Food Distributor. Great staff in all areas, Front Desk, Food & Beverage & Housekeeping. Lobby Level is very nice, Casino & Food Outlets are open, Beachfront is picture perfect. Guest Roms are dated and clearly due for remodel, carpet worn, furniture loose and worn. Bedding was comfortable. Noise between rooms and from hallway, remodel should include some soundproofing. Located at the end of the Isla Verde Area so walking to other Isla Verde Area hot spots is too far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Small but nice casino, if you like to gamble.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxnard, CA
May 29, 2011

The good and the bad

The Good: The hotel is located on one of the most beautiful beaches in Puerto Rico (Isla Verde). The hotel is very clean and the grounds are beautiful. My husband and I enjoyed the beach, swimming pool and and jacuzzi.The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The Bad: The bed bugs just about finished me off. I have welts on me the size of a quarter. It was not mosquitos; it was bed bugs. If it wasn't for the bed bugs, i would recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Metropoli and Spice are two fair priced, good food restaurants that are within walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
E Men
Business
New York
May 29, 2011

Unbeatable location, good nigthlife,

In enjoy Pool area, Beach, Food, Good location., Everything was in the Hotel, The personal was good, and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brewer, Maine
May 27, 2011

Beginning of a great vacation

The weather was not too great for the one day that we had there; however the hotel was great and it is the third time we have stayed there prior to a cruise. It is really nice and we really like it there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 2, 2011

Nice Hotel

The room was nice and clean. We got a better room than we paid for, which was exciting! We paid for a low room, simple and plain. We got a high room with a balcony with ocean view! Woot! The food at the restaurants was good. The drinks were strong and they gave us a voucher for two free rum drinks! Also gave us $5 matching coupons for the casino which we played blackjack and won! My only negative was the hot fudge sundae. Don't bother. It looks great, but it's not!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Metropol Restaurant is nearby and good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
Apr 21, 2011

Great Resort

4 places to eat on property: Banana (simple pizza and ice cream bar) The pool bar (they deliver to the beach) Salsa (sit down restaurant, mostly pasta-centric) Sirena (nicer sitdown restaurant) We ate at all 4 places during out stay, and all of them were good. The service at Salsa was quite slow but the food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreen's & Denny's are 5-10 minutes walking down the road. Stock up on in-room items and have a cheaper breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top