$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
371 out of 371
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bugsythebulldog
Los Angeles
Nov 26, 2012

Great place

Great beach property, warn waters,great service,great price on drinks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SanJuan, PR
Jul 21, 2011

Famillytrip

This hotel is very nice to go as single or familly or with group of firends because has it all. Great pool area for kids and a nice bar inside the pool, the beach is right behind the pool area 2 seconds walking, nightlife is amaicing with live salsa and merengue music. I dont gamble but the casino was very nice. The room was clean and neat confortable and the view to the ocean and the pool to the side was great. Room service was not that efficient but overall I like it very much my beautifull girl loved it and I am planning to visit them again very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

restorant in or out were good but out very near the hotel theres a lot of places to go to eat have a drink or to dance if is the case...the road is call green island...very nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 19, 2011

Great Value

I had a great experience in this hotel. The staff was friendly. All the rooms have a balcony, the higher the floor the better the view. We arrived early and they were kind enough to check us in. We appreciated the complimentary free drink. Nice beach and pool. In the evenings the lobby is very lively with a live band. This hotel is in a good location. It's closed to the airport and to the different San Juan attractions. Great Value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Club Brava, on fridays is amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jul 19, 2011

Hotel Getaway

Great location and close to all sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nae-Nae
Business
Burlington Twp, NJ
Jul 13, 2011

Beautiful beach, not so beautiful staff!

I traveled with my two children ages 14 and 17, the front desk staff were friendly and welcoming however the cleaning staff were extremely rude. Bad points: I was barged in by housekeeping who proceeded to turn the TV on and watch soap opera and stand next to me while I lie in bed shocked! After 15-20 minutes of her half cleaning and watching TV, she threw the remote control on the bed and left. Our hotel room was dirty, the air conditioner leaked water on the rug, the room was musty (moldy), food in restaurants were bland. Good points: The beach is BEAUTIFUL, pool is nice, casino was a good size, free salsa lesson was fun!! Expect extra charges from tax at checkout

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are taking taxi on excursions and outings, it will become very expensive. There is a small plaza within walking distance that have Denny's (cheap), Walgreens and other stores. Much to do in PR zip lining, bioluminescent tour, Old San Juan, rainforest, all of which were amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
el paso, tx
Jul 12, 2011

the good and the bad

the hotel is beautiful and it has a wonderful beach. some of the staff is nice but others not too much. the food is pricy and the drinks are not the best. the pool and jacuzzi are awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

beach, pool, jacuzzi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tico super fan of Puerto Rico
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jul 7, 2011

Excellent hotel! great bargain.

It was an awsome experience!with a beautiful view of the beach. The staff at the hotel was truly the best and the location was was perfect. I had a wonderful week of rest!!!! I will for sure consider this hotel in my next visit to Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wired World
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jul 6, 2011

Isla Verde Hotels the best

Travel for business on a weekly basis and I have stayed in a few different hotels in Isla Verde and this is the best for the price. CLEAN and COMFORTABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yogilo
Business
Maryland
Jul 5, 2011

Would visit again

The greatest thing about this hotel was the location. It was less than 10 mins from the airport and nicely located right on the beach. My children really enjoyed the accessible beach. The hotel had 5 resturants which were okay but a little pricey. The service was good and the staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carmen, beach lover
Business
Jackson Heights, NY
Jul 5, 2011

Amazing Time

This hotel was amazing, the pictures on the website were 100% on point, the beach gorgeous and the pools were perfect The staff was supeperb and courteous at all times, the best service I have ever had in a hotel. The service by the poool and the beach was great, our rooms were perfect with an ocean view to die for and very modern and updated. My family and I will visit beautiful Puerto Rico and the Courtyard at Marriott next year. Thank you for giving us the time of our lives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Metropol Restaurant with typical Puerto Rican Cuisine to die for and service to match a short stroll from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jumper1179
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 3, 2011

Would recommend!

We debated on staying here or in Old San Juan and we made the correct choice. Everything was easily accessible and the taxis charged a flat inexpensive rate to get around. Staying on Isla Verde was very relaxing. The views from the hotel room and lobby were refreshing. Staying on the beach is the way to go. The service was great and we upgraded to a suite for a fraction of the listed price. The staff were very friendly people. Some people complained about the airport noise but it very minimal, don't let that be a decision factor. The rooms are very well sound proofed. Would recommend this hotel to all types of travelers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The casino is great and has plenty of slot/card games but it would be a waste to spend a lot of time and money in there when you have a tropical paradise right outside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top