$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa M.
Family
Sterling Heights
Apr 29, 2015

Great family vacation

We chose this hotel because it had a large pool area and was also ON the beach. The location of the property is just around the corner from the hustle and bustle of the tourist area of Isla Verde. But it was within walking distance with young boys (5 & 7).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nellie Le
Family
Alameda
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome stay and memories

Stayed here with the kids on our last night in Puerto Rico. Chose the hotel because of its proximity to the airport and we had an early flight. The hotel location is wonderful, with a pool and beach and everything so convenient. They have a wonderful restaurant right next to the beach with beautiful hammocks. It was a lovely stay and we will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CINDY F.
Friends
N/A
Mar 14, 2015

Great Trip

Hotel stay was way better then expected...enjoyed my stay would definitely recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed P.
Couples
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Great short stay in San Juan

This hotel deserves 4 stars clean, ultra friendly staff, great location, food for hotel restaurant was excellent. Outdoor pools and spas clean, safe, outdoor staff friendly, attentive and fun! Beach is clean, safe, large plenty of space didn't feel crammed by other guests. Once again, first rate resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CARLOS B.
Friends
hatillo
Mar 2, 2015

very good, excellent location

more like a business trip, but had a good time, very good staff service, love the beach access and near abouts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorraine G.
Family
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Relaxing getaway

Excellent service in a beautiful setting. Walk out of the hotel onto the beach. Pools and other amenities are well kept. Great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
s k.
Family
Savage
Feb 23, 2015

Great Vacation

Great vacation with Kids, Beach was the best part. Get a room with full ocean view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel
Family
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Just Left

Rooms very nice with balconies. Nice beach. Food very good but very expensive as well as drinks. Some airport noise. Nice to have coffee, fridge, and microwave in room. Pool area is small and you have to pay $10 to use a boogie board. Thought that was unreasonable with the price of this resort. Staff is very freindly and helpful. Loved P.R. and the types of excursions there are for adventurers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SanJuanita L.
Friends
Porter
Feb 4, 2015

personal getaway vacation

Beautiful entrance....i was on the third floor ,room was nice and very clean..i had partial view but was near the noisy ac units on my balcony. The hotel itself made up for that.. Resort was great....walking to the beach was excellent...hotel restroom where clean.Hammocks... Where awsome!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashlee P.
Friends
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Great trip

My best friend & I went on vacation to P.R. We had a blast. The hotel was very nice and cozy. The food (excluding the breakfast) was not though. All the staff was very friendly but ran pretty slow in the outside area. The beach was great! We spent a lot of time there. The pool was very warm but didn't get much sun due to all of the Palm trees surrounding it. We got exceptional tans on the beach. Drinks were over-priced along with the food. We ate and drank off the resort mostly. The airplanes were pretty loud,only while we were on our balcony though. All In all our trip was great and we would go again. Weather was perfect and that was our main objective.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

There was a bunch of small restaurants about a mile to the left of the hotel. The food down there was delicious. Mostly fried but all authentic Puerto Rican food. I highly recommend checking it out

Back to menu Return to top