$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ravic
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Great relaxing getaway

A great place to have fun with family. The hotel provided all types of activities to cater various needs of our family such as clean beach, 2 pools (deep and shallow), 4 restaurants, beach view rooms, game room and casino. Only temporary issue (may be a good thing :) ) was casino under renovation, we couldn't loose any money because of that :). One thing you need to watch for is the price of items at the restaurants, it varied depending on where you sat and had the same food. Also it was better paying $2 to get a bottle of water from the vending machine rather than paying $3.50 at the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Walgreens and Publo(super mart) are in a 15 minute walking distance. Got most of the breakfast items and milk for kids to cover 3 days of stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vaca2012
Business
Princeton Township, NJ, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Perfect Location for Fun and the Sun!

The perfect location for my 3 day, 4 night stay in Puerto Rico. Close to Old San Juan, the airport, Condado, and obviously the beach! Be sure to wear bug spray available at the front desk to protect yourself from no see um bites! I was so bitten up that on the second day of my vacation, I opted to stay near the pool and away from annoying critters at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dnp21
Business
Reno, NV, USA
Mar 10, 2012

excellent

the hotel was a great choice. couldn't have asked for better service and comfort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Healthcare Prof
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
Mar 9, 2012

Hate to be a Negative Nancy

This resort was awesome. The amenities were amazing, drinks were delicious, view was beautiful, and all in all the service was good. However, there was one issue we ran into. When we checked into the hotel we were charged with numerous fees. Of course, some of these fees were expected but one of the fees was an "extra person fee" for our room. When we booked the room we booked the room for 4 people and were charged accordingly based off of our itemized receipt from this website. However, the hotel and this website must not communicate all that well because there were almost $400 worth of extra fees added upon check-in. Also, numerous random fees were charged to our credit card after check-in. When we asked the hotel staff about the charges they would have no clue as to what was going on. They would in turn agree to refund the money however, it takes several days for the refund. Lastly, there were several occasions where we were charged for items at the bar or restaurant when we had already paid for the items in cash before leaving the bar/restaurant. I hate to be so negative about the resort because it really is a fantastic place and we had a great time. The staff was easy to get along with and very understanding however, there are some internal processes that need to be revised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BluestarOnTheMove
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Gem on the beach!

Fabulous location right on the beach! More privacy/quiet and less crowded than the big, ritzy next door Ritz Carlton. Nicer blend of people, too-- we expected less, but received more in every aspect!--friendly/willing hotel employees, comfort, laid-back easy-going atmosphere, good food & a fun little casino to boot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great sports bar just a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Madame Alexander
Business
Miame, Florida
Feb 7, 2012

My Opinion

At check-in we were not told what was happening that night at the hotel. We were not told that after 7 days (we were there for 10 days) our room key would no longer work. The buffet was not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Driving around the island is terrible if you don't use interstates.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KG000
Business
New York, New York
Jan 11, 2012

Great

Me and my party had a great stay at this hotel. It is by some great places and if you have to travel by taxi, the travel is not long either. The services at the hotel is very fast and the people are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EdDal
Business
Ontario
Jan 4, 2012

Nice stay

Very nice beach location. We where a little dissapointed that our room was not ready at 12pm. but we decided to upgrade to a suite for another $60 plus $17 ( tax etc.)since this was ready and we had luggage to store after a cruise. While checking out we noticed that we where charged tax and resort charges that we had already paid with the booking , but the desk corrected that with no problem,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mlaboy
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 3, 2012

Nice New year Weekend

Everything was good, The music in the lobby for new year was great. Overall great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MRIVERA
Business
WASHINGTON, D.C.
Dec 27, 2011

I LIKE TO SAY IT WAS EXCELLENT BUT SOMETHINGS FELT TROUGH THE CRACKS.

CONSTRCTION NEXT TO THE ROOM, ROOM WAS NOT CLEAN ONE DAY, COLD CHICKEN SOUP ONE DAY, OVER CHARGED ME TWICE FOR THE RESORT FEE AND GOVERNMENT TAX. APPEARED THAT EMPLOYEES LACK COMMUNICATION ABOUT THEMSELF WHEN THERE IS A GUEST PROBLEM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

THE MUSIC WAS GOOD AND THE ATMOSPHERE EXCELLENT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top