$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
407 out of 407
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Bob Bama
Business
Tuscumbia,Al.
Jun 23, 2012

Great Hotel

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great beach and pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J New Yorker
Business
Isla Verde
Jun 21, 2012

An ok place to stay

The pictures gave us a different impression than it actually was. Most of the hotel staff is very friendly though and we liked that the pool and beach were so close. The hotel food is not that great and very over priced. The location of the hotel is also very far from the main stores. The area is very safe though. I personally would stay at a different hotel the next time around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShaunaM
Business
MT
Jun 19, 2012

Great, but could use some work.

Hotel was very nice, but we were shown to a room already occupied when we first checked in. Our room was very nice, but when looking at the details you could tell that the work was poorly done, especially the baseboards in the bathroom. The shower water was pretty cold most of the time and we did have to call and complain about the noisy children in the room next door on our last night. We also witnessed one of the hammocks outside collapse on a couple and knock the woman unconscious...Other than that, the beach and pool was nice. I would not recommend eating at the buffet at the Salsa "restaurant" they have there. Waaay to expensive and not worth it. Staff was very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't eat at the Salsa restaurant in the hotel. Waay too expensive and not worth it! Don't take a taxi to Old San Juan. Take the bus! Only .75 cents a ride and you can take the T5 or the C53. Also, the Pueblo market is only a 15 walk and you can get groceries to cut down the cost of food while on your vacay. We bought milk and cereal and fruit so we didn't have to buy breakfast at all. Saved a lot! Just google where it is before you go as the roads are a little misleading.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
syracuse ny
Jun 14, 2012

clean, friendly peaceful

Great location, beautiful views on the beach at the end of the strip. The staff could not have been any better. This trip was our 29th wedding anniversary, got into a beautiful clean room with a view. Met a peaceful relaxing experience. Able to bond with my queen and explore this beautiful tropical paradise together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The city of san juan was as close as a person can get to a true tropical expierience? The fort tours and walking the city streets thru the shops, outstanding history!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tier
Business
Charleston, West Virginia
Jun 11, 2012

Fabulous for couples

All the hotel restaurants were delicious! I loved the convenience of the hotel in regards to ocean & pool amenities. The swim-up bar was a bit pricy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

don't get carried away at the swim-up bar! a bit expensive!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MerSi
Business
istanbul,Turquia
Jun 2, 2012

Fantastic beach.

Hotel has perfect beach in whole isla verde area. Having breakfast through fantastic ocean view was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Salsa nights, live music in hotel lobby at night was good.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alaskamusher
Business
Alaska
May 21, 2012

Mid May 2012

Room was excellent and staff was mostly helpful. Some wait staff were not interested in us. Food very expensive for value. Drinks very expensive. Nice beach and pool but beach attractions expensive and hard to access. Beach bar/restaurant was seldom open.Would stay again but will try adjacent hotels first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus - $3 both ways for 2. Cab cots $40 + tip to old town.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LR traveler
Business
AR
May 1, 2012

weekend stay

Good food, many attrractions within hr to hour and a half drive, staff courteous, dirnks good but pricey for size, pool and beach options, good for families

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely visit Old San Juan shops, post card travel sites , multiple food entities, fun

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ITMI LCC
Business
New Jersey
Apr 30, 2012

Expected Better Service

For the price (which is on the high end) I did expect better attention to be provided for service. Amenities and activities (good nightlife on weekends) were very good but the service was slow (even when the bar was not full) and I had to resort to taken car of my own service when on the beach. In some cases the hotel did not have sufficient staff. I would recommend this hotel to friends but would preface by letting them know that they might need to be a little assertive in getting service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a public beach nearby and a walkway with a designated bike path that is well cared for and good for walks/exercising.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bert the Batman
Business
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Apr 29, 2012

Romantic getaway

Excellent in every aspect. Only issue is that it is right beside the airport. The plane noise was loud at times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants within a half hour or less walk. Denny's, Outback, Chili's, Ponderosa and other local eateries.

Back to menu Return to top