$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
378 out of 378
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lore y jan
Business
Puerto rico
Aug 12, 2012

good, very clean, nice staff

Only stayed for one night, good staff, very clean,nice gym, nice beach, felt very welcome unlike at the San Juan resort and casino. Would return again.The rooms are a little crowded,a lot of stuff not so big space but still comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JDWitbeck
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 28, 2012

Beautiful Beach

The resort is adjacent to a gorgeous beach with beautiful blue water. It is close to the airport so you can hear jets screaming by, but it is not noticeable when within your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neri super mami
Business
Pa
Sep 3, 2012

Great getaway with the family

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were very polite and helpful. The beach was awesome. They also had a casino in the hotel that I was not known about which was a plus, a nice kiddie pool with a small slide. I'm defenetly coming back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPG2
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 10, 2012

Marriott Isla Verde Beach

Overall, this was a good hotel. The staff and amenities were above average, although the rooms were ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Lobby bar had good music, happy hour 6-8pm. and good appetizers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SheIla vega
Business
St kitts
Sep 17, 2012

Great vacation

The pool and the beach was beautiful... The room very confy... Good time..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Todd K
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 1, 2012

Great Getaway

Our one night stay was fantastic. The beach front restaurant area was wonderful to relax. Our room faced the beach and we opened the balcony door to hear the ocean waves crashing all night. We wanted to be close to the airport and because of this there was some aircraft noise (but not excessive). The beach is well kept but not the pristine white sand you might expect. Overall, would definitely would stay there again for a short stay. A longer stay would go find a resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JFBA
Business
Miami, Florida
Oct 8, 2012

Great hotel at the beach!!!

IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE!!! It was great to wake up every morning and hit the beach, have breakfast in the patio next to the beach or in the restaurant. The kids had a blast!!! The staff was super friendly. Location was exellent; right next to the airport and next to the expressway to go anywhere. The only things needed to make it a perfect experience would have been a cleaner pool; needs to be cleaned daily because of the palms surrounding the pool area (the water in the pool was clear but not crystal clear like other places I stayed) and the breakfast buffet needs some work since it had no breakfast choices (it was more of a self service than a buffet).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Omdoza
Business
houston, tx
Oct 9, 2012

Nice and convinient

Will definitely stay here again. Hotel was within minutes from Old San Juan and minutes from the airport. Staff was nice and very helpful. My wife and I loved the fact that the hotel offered wait service and other amenities on the beach even though it is not part of the hotel but a public beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heriberto from Ponce
Business
Ponce, PR
Nov 19, 2012

Family weekend

Very nice! Staff was very helpful. A little in the expensive side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJRN
Business
New Orleans, LA
Nov 29, 2012

Post honeymoon stay

We arrived at the hotel at 10am after our cruise and check-in wasn't until 3pm, but they had our room ready by 11, which is great. In the meantime, they told us we could put our stuff in lockers and start enjoying the pool and grounds. I'm giving them a 4 star because everything was soo over-priced that I was pretty disgusted. The cost of the room was fine but I went to purchase sunscreen at the shop and a 6oz bottle was $21.00. A plate of simple nachos was over $15, the cheapest beer was $6. We ended up ordering a pizza from pizza hut down the street and had it delivered to our hotel. We had spent a few days in Puerto Rico at another hotel and stuff was nowhere near this. I know prices at resorts tend to be inflated but we travel a lot and this was just completely absurd. Otherwise the hotel was quite nice, spacious and clean room, friendly staff, etc. I would recommend this hotel if you don't need to eat, drink, or purchase any simple items while on your trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top