$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
406 out of 406
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bugsythebulldog
Los Angeles
Nov 26, 2012

Great place

Great beach property, warn waters,great service,great price on drinks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sacco
Business
san juan puerto roco
Jan 25, 2013

gorgeous beach

i love this hotel. it has so many amenities. i love the restaurant on the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Champagne taste
Business
New Jersey
Jan 23, 2013

Couple getaway

Very clean and comfortable. Drinks were expensive at the hotel. Overall we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I was told about "Mi Casita", restaurant along the strip great place to go for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The prices were very affordable. A word of advice be prepared to wait, enjoy and I hope it was helpful!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D.I.
Business
Delaware
Jan 13, 2013

Pre-cruise stay.

We've stayed here several times pre and post cruise since they opened in 2003. Enjoyed the convinence, value and location....not to mention "on the beach"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heriberto from Ponce
Business
Ponce, PR
Jan 12, 2013

Airport hop

A very nice experience that can be enjoyed until the very last minute. Although a little in the expensive side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MA to PR
Business
Massachusetts
Dec 30, 2012

Great location but facilities a bit worn

Pool area and beach are great but the rooms and common areas are a bit worn. Bed was quite uncomfortable. But, our trip was such fun - there is lots to do in PR - that we spent very little time in the room, anyway. Staff at the hotel were very nice, knowledgeable and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Garden Restaurant

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
saijan
Business
San Antonio Texas
Dec 27, 2012

Excellent retreat

The atmosphere was great, the view of the ocean undiscribable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Dancing Salsa.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charles Cardon
Business
New York
Dec 22, 2012

Good!

Nice!! Room was good and big. Price and food cost are a little expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJRN
Business
New Orleans, LA
Nov 29, 2012

Post honeymoon stay

We arrived at the hotel at 10am after our cruise and check-in wasn't until 3pm, but they had our room ready by 11, which is great. In the meantime, they told us we could put our stuff in lockers and start enjoying the pool and grounds. I'm giving them a 4 star because everything was soo over-priced that I was pretty disgusted. The cost of the room was fine but I went to purchase sunscreen at the shop and a 6oz bottle was $21.00. A plate of simple nachos was over $15, the cheapest beer was $6. We ended up ordering a pizza from pizza hut down the street and had it delivered to our hotel. We had spent a few days in Puerto Rico at another hotel and stuff was nowhere near this. I know prices at resorts tend to be inflated but we travel a lot and this was just completely absurd. Otherwise the hotel was quite nice, spacious and clean room, friendly staff, etc. I would recommend this hotel if you don't need to eat, drink, or purchase any simple items while on your trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heriberto from Ponce
Business
Ponce, PR
Nov 19, 2012

Family weekend

Very nice! Staff was very helpful. A little in the expensive side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top