$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ernie A
Business
Miami Fl
Sep 13, 2012

Marriott Courtyard in Isla Verde

Great hotel, beautiful scenery, very well maintained. The only thing i didn't like was the additional $55.68 resort fees i was charged with that i wasn't aware of when i booked the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rain forest in El Yunque is beautiful. Florescent lagoon is amazing at night.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sacco
Family
san juan puerto roco
Jan 25, 2013

gorgeous beach

i love this hotel. it has so many amenities. i love the restaurant on the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D.I.
Family
Delaware
Jan 13, 2013

Pre-cruise stay.

We've stayed here several times pre and post cruise since they opened in 2003. Enjoyed the convinence, value and location....not to mention "on the beach"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heriberto from Ponce
Family
Ponce, PR
Jan 12, 2013

Airport hop

A very nice experience that can be enjoyed until the very last minute. Although a little in the expensive side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MA to PR
Family
Massachusetts
Dec 30, 2012

Great location but facilities a bit worn

Pool area and beach are great but the rooms and common areas are a bit worn. Bed was quite uncomfortable. But, our trip was such fun - there is lots to do in PR - that we spent very little time in the room, anyway. Staff at the hotel were very nice, knowledgeable and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Garden Restaurant

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
saijan
Family
San Antonio Texas
Dec 27, 2012

Excellent retreat

The atmosphere was great, the view of the ocean undiscribable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Dancing Salsa.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charles Cardon
Couples
New York
Dec 22, 2012

Good!

Nice!! Room was good and big. Price and food cost are a little expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJRN
Couples
New Orleans, LA
Nov 29, 2012

Post honeymoon stay

We arrived at the hotel at 10am after our cruise and check-in wasn't until 3pm, but they had our room ready by 11, which is great. In the meantime, they told us we could put our stuff in lockers and start enjoying the pool and grounds. I'm giving them a 4 star because everything was soo over-priced that I was pretty disgusted. The cost of the room was fine but I went to purchase sunscreen at the shop and a 6oz bottle was $21.00. A plate of simple nachos was over $15, the cheapest beer was $6. We ended up ordering a pizza from pizza hut down the street and had it delivered to our hotel. We had spent a few days in Puerto Rico at another hotel and stuff was nowhere near this. I know prices at resorts tend to be inflated but we travel a lot and this was just completely absurd. Otherwise the hotel was quite nice, spacious and clean room, friendly staff, etc. I would recommend this hotel if you don't need to eat, drink, or purchase any simple items while on your trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heriberto from Ponce
Family
Ponce, PR
Nov 19, 2012

Family weekend

Very nice! Staff was very helpful. A little in the expensive side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rick James
Couples
Ewing, New Jersey
Nov 12, 2012

The Wonderful Staff Deserves A New Upgrade

All staff members were very professional and helpful. Housekeeping is understaffed along with the outdoor restaurant. Although the hotel was clean and very comfortable, it is in need of a renovation. The bathrooms are very worn with their circa 1980’s with caulk holding several worn objects in place. I know the standards for this company are much better than what I have seen this past weekend. I use this chain whenever I travel in NY, NJ, MD, DC, SC, GA, and FL. Renovate and hire more staff now! Oh and also fry some fresh fish sandwiches in your restaurant instead of those pre-frozen breaded fast food chain type fish sticks. You’re a beach resort hotel in the tropics you know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great seafood in Loiza just down the street. Not for timid tourist though. I go to the area every time I visit the island.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Omdoza
Couples
houston, tx
Oct 9, 2012

Nice and convinient

Will definitely stay here again. Hotel was within minutes from Old San Juan and minutes from the airport. Staff was nice and very helpful. My wife and I loved the fact that the hotel offered wait service and other amenities on the beach even though it is not part of the hotel but a public beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top