$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
404 out of 404
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ernie A
Business
Miami Fl
Sep 13, 2012

Marriott Courtyard in Isla Verde

Great hotel, beautiful scenery, very well maintained. The only thing i didn't like was the additional $55.68 resort fees i was charged with that i wasn't aware of when i booked the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rain forest in El Yunque is beautiful. Florescent lagoon is amazing at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hgt2
Business
Baton Royge
May 26, 2013

Comment

Bathrooms are much in need of an upgrade. While beach and lobby areas are very nice, garage and rooms need work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skye1616
Business
San juan, puerto rico
May 25, 2013

Fun times

Overall we loved this hotel and resort! The beach was beautiful and the pool was great! The staff at the beach and pool were wonderful and very helpful! The concierge and staff inside were not so helpful, they kept telling us different things! We loved that every room had a balcony! The one thing we wuld change if we could would have to be the weather! It was cloudy and rainy everyday, except our last day! Not the staffs fault though! We will deffinetly be coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use your happy hour time wisely! Drinks are EXPENSIVE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria R
Business
Puerto Rico
May 21, 2013

Satisfied

The Hotel is nice, but I was disappointed with the Parking charges and rooms with doors to the other room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

beaches, supermarkers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Ten 44
Business
San Juan, PR
May 13, 2013

Good Choice

It was a very good choice for a relaxing weekend,I recomend for weekend pleasure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Moria
Business
Orlando, Fl
May 6, 2013

Not the best experience

Bombarded with $400 in extra room charges upon check in. Our reservation clearly stated 4 guests for 4 nights. Apparently, there is tiny print somewhere (which we never found) that states prices are based on only 2 guests per room. Reservation also states $10 resort credit per day, the staff and manager all stated they had no idea what that was and would not honor it. The suite we had wasn't any nicer than a Motel 6 and it smells terribly of mold. We had to ask every day for 4 towels and 4 wash cloths. The beach area is beautiful and the buffet breakfast was good (not $16/pp good). No one in our group would return here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xlizzyx
Business
San Jose, California
May 4, 2013

mini get away

It was good. Was not aware of all the extra charges that come with the hotel fees. Did not say anywhere when we booked our flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cinderella 53
Business
isla verde san juan, puerto rico
May 3, 2013

mother & daughter getaway

our trip was everything we had hoped for. everyone was very nice and helpful. the grounds were beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CLB2
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 30, 2013

Great Value

This was my honeymoon trip. It was excellent, staff was friendly, room was clean. I don' t know what was expected but the hotel was more than I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tristan Kirkudbright
Business
Vermont
Apr 30, 2013

Resort amenities terrific, room was so-so

The staff are fantastic -- plenty of them and all very friendly and helpful and native English speakers. The pool, beach, and restaurant facilities were terrific and felt more luxurious than the price would suggest (e.g. getting drinks and snacks delivered to the beach, having beach chairs and umbrellas available at no cost and strong staff to pull them out to the sand). They even had inflatable float toys and boogie boards for a modest daily fee so the kids were thrilled. We had lots of fun and were able to fully relax. The room was pretty typical configuration (2 queen-size beds, at our request) and a bit on the shabby side, but we really didn't spend much time there. The only down side was that there was a fire from a malfunctioning A/C unit on the roof in the middle of the night, which caused a wholesale evacuation. The staff were nice, passing out bottles of water, but I think it would have been appropriate for the hotel to give us some sort of compensation the following day -- even a free smoothie or boogie board rental would have been adequate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant called "Made in Puerto Rico" is about 10 min walk away and was very authentic food as well as some spontaneous live music and quirky waitress outfits (housecoats and curlers?!?).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DDM Diva
Business
Freehold
Apr 29, 2013

Awesome Staff

From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were met by their wonderful staff. From the baggage people at the front door , the check in staff, the restaurant wait staff, the beach staff, maid, room service... etc.. They are warm and gentile people. I will recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top