$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
337 out of 337
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Young at Heart Mare
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 31, 2013

Best winter family getaway

My husband and daughter (age 25) and I celebrated my birthday here on a whim for 5 nights, and WOW, were we ever surprised by this Courtyard! We usually stay in Marriott Courtyards when we travel in the US, but this Courtyard resort is exceptional in every way. Beautiful pool area with swim up bar, friendliest staff, extras like massages on the beach. Hotel is on a spectacular stretch of beach outside San Juan, minutes from the airport and Old San Juan. We walked easily and safely to restaurants and shops in Isla Verde. Weekends there was a full band in lobby bar playing beautiful salsa music and local couples dancing---wonderful to see. So much easier to get to than other Caribbean islands we've been to, but from now on we'll only come back to PR!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Walgreen's and Public supermarket and buy beer in cans, wine, soda, snacks, cheese, fruits, styrofoam cooler. The beach in front of hotel is public, and lots of hotel guests take their own beer out there.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs Ortiz
Business
Reading
Jul 11, 2013

Honeymoon

Very friendly, relaxing loved it. clean walking distance for shopping. it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GROUP TRAVELLER
Business
ATLANTA, GA
Jun 18, 2013

AVERAGE HOTEL

WANTED TWO QUEEN BED, GOT ONE QUEEN AND A PULL OUT BED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SJFamily
Business
New York
Jun 5, 2013

Nice hotel, Great beach

We had a great time at the Courtyard. The grounds are very nice and the beach is beautiful. Chairs and umbrellas are easy to get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down the beach 10 min to find alternative places to eat - it is worth it

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buffs3
Business
Colorado
Jun 3, 2013

Puerto Rico

Loved the Mariott Courtyard at Isla Verda. I love having the pool right off the beach. You can set up recliners at the beach and pool for the day and then go in between. Great water. Isla Verde businesses a bit dated with only a few non-chain restaurants to choose from. Cab fare to Old San Juan expensive for a 15 minute ride $25 one way. Otherwise great.. They need a reliable bus system

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hgt2
Business
Baton Royge
May 26, 2013

Comment

Bathrooms are much in need of an upgrade. While beach and lobby areas are very nice, garage and rooms need work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skye1616
Business
San juan, puerto rico
May 25, 2013

Fun times

Overall we loved this hotel and resort! The beach was beautiful and the pool was great! The staff at the beach and pool were wonderful and very helpful! The concierge and staff inside were not so helpful, they kept telling us different things! We loved that every room had a balcony! The one thing we wuld change if we could would have to be the weather! It was cloudy and rainy everyday, except our last day! Not the staffs fault though! We will deffinetly be coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use your happy hour time wisely! Drinks are EXPENSIVE!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria R
Business
Puerto Rico
May 21, 2013

Satisfied

The Hotel is nice, but I was disappointed with the Parking charges and rooms with doors to the other room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

beaches, supermarkers

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Ten 44
Business
San Juan, PR
May 13, 2013

Good Choice

It was a very good choice for a relaxing weekend,I recomend for weekend pleasure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Moria
Business
Orlando, Fl
May 6, 2013

Not the best experience

Bombarded with $400 in extra room charges upon check in. Our reservation clearly stated 4 guests for 4 nights. Apparently, there is tiny print somewhere (which we never found) that states prices are based on only 2 guests per room. Reservation also states $10 resort credit per day, the staff and manager all stated they had no idea what that was and would not honor it. The suite we had wasn't any nicer than a Motel 6 and it smells terribly of mold. We had to ask every day for 4 towels and 4 wash cloths. The beach area is beautiful and the buffet breakfast was good (not $16/pp good). No one in our group would return here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CLB2
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 30, 2013

Great Value

This was my honeymoon trip. It was excellent, staff was friendly, room was clean. I don' t know what was expected but the hotel was more than I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top