$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
337 out of 337
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ernie A
Business
Miami Fl
Sep 13, 2012

Marriott Courtyard in Isla Verde

Great hotel, beautiful scenery, very well maintained. The only thing i didn't like was the additional $55.68 resort fees i was charged with that i wasn't aware of when i booked the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rain forest in El Yunque is beautiful. Florescent lagoon is amazing at night.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doyonski
Business
Tampa, FL
Oct 8, 2013

Great girls getaway

Great location, food was pretty good. Loved the beach and all of the staff was very nice. We were upgraded to a ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There were lots of places go to to enjoy the night life. Some as close as a 3 min drive up to about 15 minutes.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gutsnglam
Business
New York, NY
Sep 29, 2013

Comfortable, clean, great staff, but I expected more for the money

It's a perfect beachfront hotel. The room itself is very clean and comfortable. I love the beach. I wish they had complimentary breakfast. I always had a problem with the tv. Either the remote control isn't always working or there's no cable at all. Also, we were in a room connected to another room, and the wall is soooo thin. You could hear everything. The hotel is great but not equivalent to the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark Software Engineer
Business
Annapolis, MD
Sep 28, 2013

Extraordinary Experience

I read many mixed reviews by people who stayed at Marriott Isla Verde, and I do not understand the basis for any of the negatives. First, the entire staff from parking valets to housekeeping could not have been nicer or more helpful. Our rented car was parked and retrieved promptly, and taxis were available for trips downtown where we didn't care to drive; our room was cleaned and freshened immaculately daily. The concierge was extremely helpful in locating restaurants, venues, and directions, with recommendations for must-see sites. Second, the food both inside and beach was divine and not too pricey. In fact, the whole roast pig all-u-can-eat buffet Saturday night was only $24 each. Drinks were not overly priced and in the casino, were free. Third, we never heard ANY noise from the airport a few hundred yards south, except occasionally when we were on the palm-lined beach. In the wonderful 3'-6' pool (with pool bar), we never noticed outside noise. Finally, we got a great package deal which practically halved the cost of our excursion if we had paid for each component separately. Mark Annapolis, MD (09/28/2013)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
uncle jerry
Business
nh
Sep 18, 2013

ok to stay

Friendly staff Beautiful location and views beds a little worn but ok Food , some was very good and some was not so good Nice place over all and I would return again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul Ivan
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 2, 2013

Acceptable

Bad room cleaning service. Not much amenities in the hotel. Staff awesome. Food excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drestar42
Business
Nyc
Aug 20, 2013

Single getaway

Had a great experience at the hotel, workers were very happy and helpful, night life was great in the hotel and on the beach couldn't ask for anything else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frankvoice
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 28, 2013

Terrific hotel, terrific location

My wife and I stayed three nights. Everything about the place was perfect. Service was amazing. The location allowed a quick walk to supermarkets and drugstores and many, many restaurants. Just had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel will provide a list of nearby restaurants. The ones that served real Puerto Rican food were especially good.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddie24
Business
Staten Island, New York
Jul 21, 2013

Awesome Vacation!

Loved everything about this hotel. It was conveniently located just minutes from the airport. We landed and within an hour we were at the beach which was fantastic. The swim up bar at the pool was great and Bryan the bartender made the best drinks. The lobby lounge presented live Latin music by some great bands all weekend long so bring your dancing shoes. We loved eating at Sirena with it's beautiful view. Definitely try the Paella you'll love it. Also a must is the Tapas bar for some wonderful drinks and food. All the staff was wonderful from the guys at the beach, pool and concierge who answered all our questions and setup our tour of the Rain Forest. Thank you to Jesus our tour guide who was great in taking us through the forest. We also enjoyed some gambling at the Casino. When you book make sure you get an ocean front room as the view is magnificent. The whole experience was wonderful as such we are already planning our next trip back very soon. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoDawgs
Business
Coastal South Carolina
Jul 14, 2013

Location, location

This hotel is on a lovely beach which is right outside the back door. There are hammocks, couches, and chairs set up beach-side which we enjoyed in the evenings. We were within walking distance of a couple of good restaurants. Food can be expensive so be prepared for that. We rented a car and could drive easily to other beaches and restaurants. Our last night there, an 11 piece band set up in one of the hotel's restaurants which opened into the lobby. It was a magnificent experience. We did a rainforest tour and a zip line adventure. For both, we phoned the company and asked to be picked up at our hotel. There was no extra charge (we did tip the driver) and we were picked up at the front door - so easy. We drove into old San Juan twice - one afternoon and a Friday evening. It really came to life in the evening and the food was deliciously memorable. We also found, with the help of a local, a road-side food stand in Piñones. You should ask the hotel concierge to point out one of these to you for another great palate experience. Keep in mind that your bags will be checked by the USDA as you leave Puerto Rico so check to be sure you are bringing back nothing illegal. The coffee there is great and can be brought back. I have heard complaints about the heat and humidity during the summer months but we felt the temperatures were pleasant and the humidity far less than what we experience in coastal SC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheap and delicious food can be found at roadside stands but make sure you get a recommendation for which to try. Not so cheap but incredible food can be found in old San Juan. Try a coffee shop while there. Puerto Rico is know for it's great coffee.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yoli73
Business
New Jersey
Jul 13, 2013

Decent but Pricey

Hotel was ok. If you stay, get the oceanfront view It's worth it!! Since no All Inclusive, you will spend Alot of money on food & drinks. Staff was very Friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Near hotel is a Denny's & a bakery to eat cheap for Breakfast

Back to menu Return to top