$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
406 out of 406
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zafrien
Business
San Juan Puerto Rico
Jan 18, 2014

Good for a few days

I was very disappointed with my stay at the courtyard marriott in isla verde. My room was okay and not what I expected. There was dust on the lamps the bathroom was not clean there was a used towel still sitting on the sink the rug was not vacuum. Although my husband and I was given a room on the 7th floor with a partial ocean view we could still hear the construction on the upper portion of the hotel. The gift shop was closed for reconstruction. The staff was okay, I have tried in several occasion to stir up a conversation with the staff to get input on where to go and they were not open. All in all it was a leaching vacation thanks to just walking out the the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a walgreens about a 5 min walk from the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EME KY
Business
Kentucky
Dec 22, 2013

Convenient location, great beach access

The best reasons to choose this hotel are: 1) Beach front location - you can literally wall 100' from the pool area and sit on a beach chair just steps from the ocean 2) Location - the airport is a 5 minute drive from the hotel (though that does mean you hear the planes taking off), plus there are numerous restaurants within a 10 minute walk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DChes
Business
Washington, D.C.
Dec 14, 2013

winter getaway

The overall experience was good. I booked a room requesting a firm mattress. Only to find out that the entire hotel has only one option. The sheets during day one wasn't as fresh and housekeeping was notified. all in all the location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappyCouple 2013
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 1, 2013

Fantastic Staff

The manager (Jose) went out of his way to take care of us when we asked for vegetarian food. He provided us great service. The bartenders are very friendly and knowledgeable. Sally is an excellent and creative bartender; she created some great drinks for us. The front desk was also very accommodating to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

El San Juan Hotel has good night clubs.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph hdjsqahdjs
Business
Atlanta GA
Nov 19, 2013

PERFECT TRIP

THE STAFF WAS AMAZING AND CHARISMATIC. THE AMBIANCE THE ENTIRE TRIP WAS FUN, RELAX AND ENJOYABLE. THE ROOM WAS NICE. DID NOT HAVE A FULL BEACH VIEW BUT IT DID NOT REALLY MATTER. THE FOOD WAS DELICIOUS... THE WEATHER WAS PERFECT. IT WAS OVERALL A PERFECT TRIP AND WILL BE BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CORVETTEMAN
Business
SAN JUAN
Nov 15, 2013

GREAT FUN

THE HOTEL WAS GREAT AND THE STAFF IS THE BEST, CAN'T DO ENOUGH FOR YOU. THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT AND HAVING A CASINO ON THE PROPERTY WAS A PLEASURE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The International has a great Italian restaurant.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Party of 7
Business
hackensack, NJ
Oct 17, 2013

Awesome Vacation

From the moment we got out of our taxi we were greeted with smiles & kindness. Everyone at Courtyard Marriott was pleasant, kind & friendly. We were in PR for a family wedding that took place in another hotel but it turned out that several of the guest stayed at the CM. I would not think twice about staying with them again. The rooms were clean and the beds were soooo comfy. The service on the beach & pool side were also good. Overall our family had an awesome time. Thanks CM. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the short drive it Old San Juan to La Vaca Loca. The food was amazing.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawn and Al
Business
Newark, New Jersey
Oct 11, 2013

Surprise Birthday Getaway for my Fiance

The Courtyard by Marriott is a very nice hotel. We had an early flight in and once we arrived at the hotel they checked us in immediately. Our room was very nice and clean but the building located on the right side of the hotel was a complete eyesore. The next morning I spoke to the hotel manager and he immediately without hesitation moved and upgraded us from a partial ocean view regular room to a full suite with a full ocean view. The room service, food and staff was EXCELLENT. We will definitely be visiting the Courtyard by Marriott again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It was a little expensive but well worth it......Also if your going to go sight seeing it is definitely cheaper to rent a car. The cab rides are very expensive there.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doyonski
Business
Tampa, FL
Oct 8, 2013

Great girls getaway

Great location, food was pretty good. Loved the beach and all of the staff was very nice. We were upgraded to a ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There were lots of places go to to enjoy the night life. Some as close as a 3 min drive up to about 15 minutes.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gutsnglam
Business
New York, NY
Sep 29, 2013

Comfortable, clean, great staff, but I expected more for the money

It's a perfect beachfront hotel. The room itself is very clean and comfortable. I love the beach. I wish they had complimentary breakfast. I always had a problem with the tv. Either the remote control isn't always working or there's no cable at all. Also, we were in a room connected to another room, and the wall is soooo thin. You could hear everything. The hotel is great but not equivalent to the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top