$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Coral Princess Hotel

3 stars
1159 Magdalena Street, Condado, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
39 reviews
great hotel and perpect location

very modern hotel and clean . Only one block from sea and great street with restaurants around ,... See full review

  • Rimma
  • Feb 4, 2015
Beautiful place to stay!

The Coral Princess is super clean, has beautiful artwork in the rooms and hallways, has comfortable... See full review

  • melakem
  • Oct 13, 2013
Located in San Juan's most prestigious neighborhood, Coral Princess is a 25-room boutique hotel surrounded by renowned design and fashion boutiques, nestled amidst typical city buildings.
As you enter this smartly designed Boutique Hotel, there is a sense of purity and perfection. Filled with energy and style, spacious guestrooms provide elegant yet modern sensibility and sweeping views of the city skyline.
Catering to an adult clientele and their lifestyle, the Coral Princess Hotel is literally just steps from fine dining, shopping, nightlife and one of the best beaches in San Juan. Coral Princess Hotel is the perfect fusion of Art Deco elegance and modern chic, located in the heart of San Juan.
The Coral Princess Hotel was renovated in 2002. The floors throughout the hotel are marble; all rooms have air-conditioning and ceiling fan. Every room has its own private bathroom with Jacuzzi tubs and they were professionally decorated with original paintings by renowned local artists.
The hotel offers free breakfast. Complimentary Continental Breakfast served daily at the Garden Patio, Unlimited juice & coffee at the Courtyard Bar, Roof Top Jacuzzi, Tranquil courtyards and terraces with lush vegetation, Sun Deck with City View, Beautiful Pool, Library, Business Center & Meeting Room. 25 boutique guestrooms, each with ebony wood beds and side-tables, marble floors and modern accent furniture. Notable amenities include pillow top beds and plush bedding, complimentary Internet Access & Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs with cable, steam irons and mini-bar with accessible pricing. The bathrooms boast marble interiors from floor to ceiling, walk-in showers and jetted tubs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coral Princess Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Coral Princess Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Standard 1 Double Bed
1 double bed. Pillowtop mattress. Premium bedding. Egyptian cotton sheets. Cotton sheets. Down blanket. Down comforter. Access via exterior corridors. Patio. City view and/or Courtyard view and/or Garden view and/or Pool view. Desk. In-room safe. Individually decorated. Individually furnished. Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - complimentary. Wired (high-speed) Internet access - complimentary. Television - High Definition. Television - LCD. Television - Cable service. Premium TV channel(s). Direct-dial phone. Speakerphone. Cordless phone. Refrigerator. Jetted tub. Washer/dryer. Air conditioning. Non-smoking rooms only.
Deluxe Room with 1 Queen Bed
1 queen bed. Pillowtop mattress. Premium bedding. Egyptian cotton sheets. Cotton sheets. Down comforter. Patio. City view and/or Courtyard view and/or Garden view and/or Pool view. Desk. In-room safe. Individually decorated. Individually furnished. High-speed (wired) Internet access - complimentary. Television - High Definition. Television - LCD. Television - Cable service. Premium TV channel(s). Direct-dial phone. Speakerphone. Cordless phone. Refrigerator. Jetted tub. Washer/dryer. Air conditioning. Non-smoking rooms
Deluxe Standard 2 Double Beds
2 double beds. Pillowtop mattress. Premium bedding. Egyptian cotton sheets. Cotton sheets. Down comforter. Patio. City view and/or Courtyard view and/or Garden view and/or Pool view. Desk. In-room safe. Individually decorated. Individually furnished. High-speed (wired) Internet access - complimentary. Television - High Definition. Television - LCD. Television - Cable service. Premium TV channel(s). Direct-dial phone. Speakerphone. Cordless phone. Refrigerator. Jetted tub. Washer/dryer. Air conditioning. Non-smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.4 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.8 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.5 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.9 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.4 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.8 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.5 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.9 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.1 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.1 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.1 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.1 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.1 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.6 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Coral Princess Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dimaly
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 1, 2012

Excellent place!!!

As soon as we arrived, my fiancé and I were blown away! The room was clean and impeccable. The entire hotel smelled clean, and the premises is well maintained. We arrived pass midnight, and the staff was really helpful in holding our room, and suggesting local places to hangout. The only problem we encountered was that one night that we arrived late the cleaning person didn't shut the door all the way! We were really alarmed, but all our property was untouched.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take cab or drive to Bravia in San Juan Hotel! Nice live music and awesome night club.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miss eden
Business
los angekes california
Aug 13, 2012

san juan puerto rico trip

Great room great staff great location they have continental breakfast a terrace available for all guests very lovely enjoyed the stay very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

24 hour Walgreens down the block awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazygirl6
Business
Florida
Nov 26, 2012

Truly a GEM!

Loved this hotel! Pros they don't tell you about: hotel is locked 24/7 so someone traveling alone, like me, has added security. Coin-operated laundry for the adventure junkies - $2 for wash and $2 dry is a steal and convenient not to have to travel back home with wet/dirty clothes. In-room water for $1, beers for $2 and reasonable wine - just awesome. The staff were friendly, eager to be helpful and sweet. Doesn't look like much from the street but the room was, in my opinion, very clean and very nice. Roomy Jacuzzi tub was a plus. Walking distance to casino and good restaurants not to mention 3 minute walk to the beach. Beautiful courtyard to read or relax in, kitchen open all day if you wanted to make something for yourself and continental breakfast all wonderful. I would happily stay there again and recommend to anyone looking for a low-key, quaint, clean hotel with great staff in Condado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Tropical Trail Rides ATV Tours 787-629-0222 was amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geologyjim
Business
Evansville, Indiana
Mar 27, 2013

Fantastic Staff make this the place to stay

The rooms were quiet, clean, and cool. The staff was amazing. We had our 3 year old son with us, and he had a great time interacting with the staff. He actually cried that we were leaving. They recommended activities that were perfect, they were prompt and courteous when we asked for additional towels, and we never had a single problem. The area where the hotel was located was close to dining, beaches, bus lines, and souvenir shops. The price was very reasonable. We had a great time! We can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont expect to be served ANY meal fast, as the island culture just doesn't work on the same kind of time frame as the mainland does

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kengi
Business
Manhattan, New York
Aug 20, 2013

My Fiance and I mini vacation.

Booked this hotel for 3 Nights. Location was great. Our room was on the first floor. My room was clean, bed and pillows were comfortable. Like the bathroom decor also had a jacuzzi. Full blast AC all night. My room had a beverage refrigerator with water, soda and wine, for purchase. Flat 32 inch Vizio TV. Small closet. Breakfast was delicious consist of Waffles, Ham, Boiled Eggs, Cheese, Fruits, Yogurt, Cornflakes, Milk, etc. Parking is limited Only 4 spots, parked one night across the street. The hotel has 1 pool. The 3rd floor has a pool table, full kitchen, sofas, and outside jacuzzi, Elevators worked. The staff was wonderful, Evelyn, Richard and Julio were the best, and very helpful. Coming back next year 2013"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All high-end store is a short walk. The beach is 2 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYY51
Business
New York, NY
Aug 27, 2013

Awesome Hotel - Great Location!

This was an awesome place to stay in San Juan. Arrived early and the staff gave us our room right away. The room was clean, loved the floor tiles..this gives the room the extra clean look. Free breakfast in the morning a huge plus, just enough to hold you over to the great food in the area. The beach is less than 2 minute walk. We had an amazing stay, this place is a hidden gem...quite and relaxing with the feel of a house....loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants along the main Rd. So many too choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
melakem
Business
owensboro, ky
Oct 13, 2013

Beautiful place to stay!

The Coral Princess is super clean, has beautiful artwork in the rooms and hallways, has comfortable beds and personable staff; what more could we ask for? The location was great for enjoying both old San Juan and for taking off for day trips around Puerto Rico. The hotel was quiet, that, combined with all of the plantings in courtyards and patios made this a peaceful tropical paradise. Bus stops were a short walk away, convenience stores, pubs and restaurants were also nearby, and beaches were also fairly close. Parking spaces in front of the hotel are very limited, but, we were able to make use of these spots all nights of our stay but one. On that night, we found a streetside parking spot just steps from the hotel. This was an excellent hotel and I'm so glad that my family of six was able to stay here. We were safe, comfortable and happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin and Roxana
Business
chicago, IL
May 11, 2011

Wonderful couple getaway

My husband and I got there pretty late and I requested a late arrival. The hotel was not far from the airport a great location, just 15 minutes away! We took an authorized taxi which was about $15, fair price I would say. While we stayed at the Coral Princess we used the coffee machine/the juice machine, which was available 24 hours. That was great! We made our own mix drinks using the open kitchen. The jacuzzi upstairs was open til 1030pm and the pool is located on the 1st floor which closes at 8pm. We had free continental breakfast from 7am-10am. They served waffles,fruit,bread,and cereal. I thought it was excellent to provide this before you start your day! In the rooms there was nothing missing that would have made our stay more enjoyable. They have towels, amenities, and a wine cooler to put your cold items in. The room was an okay size, request a king or queen bed for more room. We had a double bed and it was pretty tight in there! This was my first trip to Puerto Rico but I enjoyed it and will come again to stay in this hotel perfect location. The staff was also very helpful, but keep in mind the hotel has only 4 parking spaces, so if you rent a car you might not have a parking space. But don't worry there is a parking lot a block away that charges you $2 an hour or less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just around the corner also shopping and nightlife!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rimma
Business
Ballwin
Feb 4, 2015

great hotel and perpect location

very modern hotel and clean . Only one block from sea and great street with restaurants around , Walgreens, and a little grocery shops. Everybody were so nice and even girl who was helping at the breakfast told us a lot of very good places to visit and was super nice( her name is Margarita). if I ever come back to San Juan I will definitely stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susie Snowflake
Business
Joliet, Illinois
Dec 22, 2010

Can't wait to go back!

We were so relieved to get such a welcome place to stay.We stayed here for two days after a cruise. The night b4 the cruise, we stayed at a different place and had a terrible experience. The area is totally happening with tons of restaurants and bars. The people here were extremely helpful, super friendly, and absolutely knowledgeable about anything we had questions about. When it rained out, they gave us a huge umbrella to walk around town with. Regarding the room, it was exactly what we needed! Very clean, simple and elegant, fabric steamer in the corner, EXTREMELY comfy bed, blankets and sheets, great hot tub on the roof. We were shocked with how comfy this place was, like we found a special secret. They have a juice machine and coffee/cappucino machine 24 hours a day. Their continental breakfast was more than suffice and they have a great little covered outdoor area to eat in if you want.Their entire upstairs is like huge sitting rooms, wireless internet routers everywhere, pool table, full kitchen and there's a great place to chill on the roof by the hot tub. They have a fridge in the room that is packed with drinks if you would like. They are so fairly charged if you drink them, it only made them more reputable to us, like they weren't trying to rip us off. When I needed to look up our flight, they let me use the computer to check it without any fuss. The last place we stayed at, they made us walk 6 blocks to an internet cafe. I will always stay here when in Condado, San Juan. We were sad to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are in good shape, WALK to Old San Juan. Get a good map and do it. It will save you like 16 bucks in cab fares and we loved the walk! We found so many more cool places, walked the beaches, saw a great park, and walked the city wall as we approached it. What a great way to go! We will walk from condado to OSJuan every time now.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top