$181 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 26, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

Coral Princess Hotel

3 stars
1159 Magdalena Street, Condado, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
37 reviews
Beautiful place to stay!

The Coral Princess is super clean, has beautiful artwork in the rooms and hallways, has comfortable... See full review

  • melakem
  • Oct 13, 2013
Awesome Hotel - Great Location!

This was an awesome place to stay in San Juan. Arrived early and the staff gave us our room right... See full review

  • NYY51
  • Aug 27, 2013
Located in San Juan's most prestigious neighborhood, Coral Princess is a 25-room boutique hotel surrounded by renowned design and fashion boutiques, nestled amidst typical city buildings.
As you enter this smartly designed Boutique Hotel, there is a sense of purity and perfection. Filled with energy and style, spacious guestrooms provide elegant yet modern sensibility and sweeping views of the city skyline.
Catering to an adult clientele and their lifestyle, the Coral Princess Hotel is literally just steps from fine dining, shopping, nightlife and one of the best beaches in San Juan. Coral Princess Hotel is the perfect fusion of Art Deco elegance and modern chic, located in the heart of San Juan.
The Coral Princess Hotel was renovated in 2002. The floors throughout the hotel are marble; all rooms have air-conditioning and ceiling fan. Every room has its own private bathroom with Jacuzzi tubs and they were professionally decorated with original paintings by renowned local artists.
The hotel offers free breakfast. Complimentary Continental Breakfast served daily at the Garden Patio, Unlimited juice & coffee at the Courtyard Bar, Roof Top Jacuzzi, Tranquil courtyards and terraces with lush vegetation, Sun Deck with City View, Beautiful Pool, Library, Business Center & Meeting Room. 25 boutique guestrooms, each with ebony wood beds and side-tables, marble floors and modern accent furniture. Notable amenities include pillow top beds and plush bedding, complimentary Internet Access & Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs with cable, steam irons and mini-bar with accessible pricing. The bathrooms boast marble interiors from floor to ceiling, walk-in showers and jetted tubs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coral Princess Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Coral Princess Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Standard 1 Double Bed
1 double bed. Pillowtop mattress. Premium bedding. Egyptian cotton sheets. Cotton sheets. Down blanket. Down comforter. Access via exterior corridors. Patio. City view and/or Courtyard view and/or Garden view and/or Pool view. Desk. In-room safe. Individually decorated. Individually furnished. Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - complimentary. Wired (high-speed) Internet access - complimentary. Television - High Definition. Television - LCD. Television - Cable service. Premium TV channel(s). Direct-dial phone. Speakerphone. Cordless phone. Refrigerator. Jetted tub. Washer/dryer. Air conditioning. Non-smoking rooms only.
Deluxe Room with 1 Queen Bed
1 queen bed. Pillowtop mattress. Premium bedding. Egyptian cotton sheets. Cotton sheets. Down comforter. Patio. City view and/or Courtyard view and/or Garden view and/or Pool view. Desk. In-room safe. Individually decorated. Individually furnished. High-speed (wired) Internet access - complimentary. Television - High Definition. Television - LCD. Television - Cable service. Premium TV channel(s). Direct-dial phone. Speakerphone. Cordless phone. Refrigerator. Jetted tub. Washer/dryer. Air conditioning. Non-smoking rooms
Deluxe Standard 2 Double Beds
2 double beds. Pillowtop mattress. Premium bedding. Egyptian cotton sheets. Cotton sheets. Down comforter. Patio. City view and/or Courtyard view and/or Garden view and/or Pool view. Desk. In-room safe. Individually decorated. Individually furnished. High-speed (wired) Internet access - complimentary. Television - High Definition. Television - LCD. Television - Cable service. Premium TV channel(s). Direct-dial phone. Speakerphone. Cordless phone. Refrigerator. Jetted tub. Washer/dryer. Air conditioning. Non-smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.4 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.8 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.5 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.9 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.4 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.8 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.5 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.9 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.1 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.1 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.1 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.1 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.1 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.6 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Coral Princess Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYY51
New York, NY
Aug 27, 2013

Awesome Hotel - Great Location!

This was an awesome place to stay in San Juan. Arrived early and the staff gave us our room right away. The room was clean, loved the floor tiles..this gives the room the extra clean look. Free breakfast in the morning a huge plus, just enough to hold you over to the great food in the area. The beach is less than 2 minute walk. We had an amazing stay, this place is a hidden gem...quite and relaxing with the feel of a house....loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants along the main Rd. So many too choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnieMG
Business
N Ireland
Apr 14, 2014

perfect location in San Juan

My husband and I stayed in the Coral Princess for three nights prior to our Caribbean cruise. The hotel was perfectly situated on a quiet street, a short walk from Condado beach. Our room was spotless, two double beds, large bathroom with complimentary toiletries. The staff were always pleasant and helpful, and breakfast was ample each morning. I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Large supermarket/well known store a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TiaD
Business
Bethesda, maryland
Jan 27, 2014

Great getaway

My friend and her daughter and my daughter and I just took a week trip to San Juan and we had a great time. Definitely we all will come back to San Juan and stay at Coral Princess Hotel. Very helpful, polite and friendly staff. And we thought Magarita (the morning staff who set up breakfast) was the best. The location was excellent; there were plenty of restaurants to go to; the beach is a block away... My daughter loved it so much that she wanted to come back. We definitely will come back with more people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lanasvet
Business
MA
Jan 21, 2014

very good value for the price

it's a good location, clean room, very helpful friendly staff, not bad breakfast, nice all day coffee and juice. Nice price/value ratio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

it's a very short walk to a beautiful few miles Park beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marko from mpls.
Business
Mpls, Minnesota
Jan 13, 2014

Great Location

Great location, we were able to walk to several nice sandy beaches, also many fine restaurants at all price levels and options. We rented a car and spent the day at the El Yunque National Forest, (rain forest). Walked Old San Juan. So much to see and due that we will be back next year.....Thank's to the friendly people of Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A must see is the El Yunque National Forest, rain forest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Wis travelers
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Oct 23, 2013

Excellent value

This is a very good basic hotel. No frills, but everything you need. Excellent location, beach 2 blocks away, bus stop right outside the door. Breakfast was average, but the outside garden patio / breakfast area was very nice. We rode the bus to Old San Juan for $.75 each way. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
melakem
Business
owensboro, ky
Oct 13, 2013

Beautiful place to stay!

The Coral Princess is super clean, has beautiful artwork in the rooms and hallways, has comfortable beds and personable staff; what more could we ask for? The location was great for enjoying both old San Juan and for taking off for day trips around Puerto Rico. The hotel was quiet, that, combined with all of the plantings in courtyards and patios made this a peaceful tropical paradise. Bus stops were a short walk away, convenience stores, pubs and restaurants were also nearby, and beaches were also fairly close. Parking spaces in front of the hotel are very limited, but, we were able to make use of these spots all nights of our stay but one. On that night, we found a streetside parking spot just steps from the hotel. This was an excellent hotel and I'm so glad that my family of six was able to stay here. We were safe, comfortable and happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lostsug
Business
virginia beach
Sep 29, 2013

good stay

good hotel nice room nice staff I would go there any time I am in san juan!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

walk don't drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYY51
Business
New York, NY
Aug 27, 2013

Awesome Hotel - Great Location!

This was an awesome place to stay in San Juan. Arrived early and the staff gave us our room right away. The room was clean, loved the floor tiles..this gives the room the extra clean look. Free breakfast in the morning a huge plus, just enough to hold you over to the great food in the area. The beach is less than 2 minute walk. We had an amazing stay, this place is a hidden gem...quite and relaxing with the feel of a house....loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants along the main Rd. So many too choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Imal
Business
Florida
Aug 23, 2013

Good hotel

Had to switch rooms because of repairs to room next door. Choose hotel for parking but limited. Public Parking Down street but had to pay. Hotel is quaint and in good location . Staff is pleasant and rooms are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kengi
Business
Manhattan, New York
Aug 20, 2013

My Fiance and I mini vacation.

Booked this hotel for 3 Nights. Location was great. Our room was on the first floor. My room was clean, bed and pillows were comfortable. Like the bathroom decor also had a jacuzzi. Full blast AC all night. My room had a beverage refrigerator with water, soda and wine, for purchase. Flat 32 inch Vizio TV. Small closet. Breakfast was delicious consist of Waffles, Ham, Boiled Eggs, Cheese, Fruits, Yogurt, Cornflakes, Milk, etc. Parking is limited Only 4 spots, parked one night across the street. The hotel has 1 pool. The 3rd floor has a pool table, full kitchen, sofas, and outside jacuzzi, Elevators worked. The staff was wonderful, Evelyn, Richard and Julio were the best, and very helpful. Coming back next year 2013"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All high-end store is a short walk. The beach is 2 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top