$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Coral Princess Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1159 Magdalena Street, Condado, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
36 reviews
Great Stay

I was very satisfied with our stay. It is located in Condado area, which has a beach, places to... See full review

  • carchana c.
  • Jul 4, 2015
great hotel and perpect location

very modern hotel and clean . Only one block from sea and great street with restaurants around ,... See full review

  • Rimma
  • Feb 4, 2015
Located in San Juan's most prestigious neighborhood, Coral Princess is a 25-room boutique hotel surrounded by renowned design and fashion boutiques, nestled amidst typical city buildings.
As you enter this smartly designed Boutique Hotel, there is a sense of purity and perfection. Filled with energy and style, spacious guestrooms provide elegant yet modern sensibility and sweeping views of the city skyline.
Catering to an adult clientele and their lifestyle, the Coral Princess Hotel is literally just steps from fine dining, shopping, nightlife and one of the best beaches in San Juan. Coral Princess Hotel is the perfect fusion of Art Deco elegance and modern chic, located in the heart of San Juan.
The Coral Princess Hotel was renovated in 2002. The floors throughout the hotel are marble; all rooms have air-conditioning and ceiling fan. Every room has its own private bathroom with Jacuzzi tubs and they were professionally decorated with original paintings by renowned local artists.
The hotel offers free breakfast. Complimentary Continental Breakfast served daily at the Garden Patio, Unlimited juice & coffee at the Courtyard Bar, Roof Top Jacuzzi, Tranquil courtyards and terraces with lush vegetation, Sun Deck with City View, Beautiful Pool, Library, Business Center & Meeting Room. 25 boutique guestrooms, each with ebony wood beds and side-tables, marble floors and modern accent furniture. Notable amenities include pillow top beds and plush bedding, complimentary Internet Access & Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs with cable, steam irons and mini-bar with accessible pricing. The bathrooms boast marble interiors from floor to ceiling, walk-in showers and jetted tubs.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coral Princess Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$119
4.2 / 5 133 reviews
★★★
$85
3.7 / 5 168 reviews
★★★
$104
3.7 / 5 63 reviews
★★
$59
2.8 / 5 171 reviews
★★★
$100
3.2 / 5 32 reviews
★★★★
$189
4.3 / 5 775 reviews
★★★★
$179
4.3 / 5 603 reviews
★★
$86
3.2 / 5 46 reviews

Coral Princess Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Standard 1 Double Bed
1 double bed. Pillowtop mattress. Premium bedding. Egyptian cotton sheets. Cotton sheets. Down blanket. Down comforter. Access via exterior corridors. Patio. City view and/or Courtyard view and/or Garden view and/or Pool view. Desk. In-room safe. Individually decorated. Individually furnished. Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - complimentary. Wired (high-speed) Internet access - complimentary. Television - High Definition. Television - LCD. Television - Cable service. Premium TV channel(s). Direct-dial phone. Speakerphone. Cordless phone. Refrigerator. Jetted tub. Washer/dryer. Air conditioning. Non-smoking rooms only.
Deluxe Room with 1 Queen Bed
1 queen bed. Pillowtop mattress. Premium bedding. Egyptian cotton sheets. Cotton sheets. Down comforter. Patio. City view and/or Courtyard view and/or Garden view and/or Pool view. Desk. In-room safe. Individually decorated. Individually furnished. High-speed (wired) Internet access - complimentary. Television - High Definition. Television - LCD. Television - Cable service. Premium TV channel(s). Direct-dial phone. Speakerphone. Cordless phone. Refrigerator. Jetted tub. Washer/dryer. Air conditioning. Non-smoking rooms
Deluxe Standard 2 Double Beds
2 double beds. Pillowtop mattress. Premium bedding. Egyptian cotton sheets. Cotton sheets. Down comforter. Patio. City view and/or Courtyard view and/or Garden view and/or Pool view. Desk. In-room safe. Individually decorated. Individually furnished. High-speed (wired) Internet access - complimentary. Television - High Definition. Television - LCD. Television - Cable service. Premium TV channel(s). Direct-dial phone. Speakerphone. Cordless phone. Refrigerator. Jetted tub. Washer/dryer. Air conditioning. Non-smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.4 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.8 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.5 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.9 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.4 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.8 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.5 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.9 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.1 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.1 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.1 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.1 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.1 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.6 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Coral Princess Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kengi
Couples
Manhattan, New York
Aug 20, 2013

My Fiance and I mini vacation.

Booked this hotel for 3 Nights. Location was great. Our room was on the first floor. My room was clean, bed and pillows were comfortable. Like the bathroom decor also had a jacuzzi. Full blast AC all night. My room had a beverage refrigerator with water, soda and wine, for purchase. Flat 32 inch Vizio TV. Small closet. Breakfast was delicious consist of Waffles, Ham, Boiled Eggs, Cheese, Fruits, Yogurt, Cornflakes, Milk, etc. Parking is limited Only 4 spots, parked one night across the street. The hotel has 1 pool. The 3rd floor has a pool table, full kitchen, sofas, and outside jacuzzi, Elevators worked. The staff was wonderful, Evelyn, Richard and Julio were the best, and very helpful. Coming back next year 2013"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All high-end store is a short walk. The beach is 2 blocks away.

Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rain
Friends
Freeport
Jul 29, 2015

Good trip!

Hotel was good. Small pool. Room was comfy. Staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carchana c.
Friends
N/A
Jul 4, 2015

Great Stay

I was very satisfied with our stay. It is located in Condado area, which has a beach, places to dine, etc. The price was great, also the hotel is close to the major highway as well. Next time I come to visit, I will book the Coral Princess Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rhonda K.
Single
Palmdale
May 28, 2015

Don't expect much

This hotel does not match the pictures or the description. If you're looking for a boutique hotel surrounded by renowned design and fashion boutiques, nestled amidst typical city buildings...and as you enter this smartly designed Boutique Hotel, there is a sense of purity and perfection. Filled with energy and style, spacious guestrooms provide elegant yet modern sensibility and sweeping views of the city skyline, go somewhere else. When I arrived, I had to be buzzed in to the front door. The lobby is very small with the elevator two feet from the front desk. As soon as I found my room, I called and asked for the room in the picture and offered to pay any additional charges. They told me that I had the best deluxe room and that the others were not as nice. No pillowtop mattress, no down comforter. No patio. No city view and/or Courtyard view and/or Garden view and/or Pool view. No in-room safe. No cordless phone. No washer/dryer in the room as implied. No outdoor access. One picture, no curtains, no decorations, very bare. The hotel staff were polite and prompt with any requests. It's the gross misrepresentation of the property and surrounding location by the property managers/owners that I find distressing. I saved for over a year for this vacation and was very disappointed with my hotel choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missy goodtime
Single
Jersey City
Feb 9, 2015

Quick trip

Hotel staff was friendly, great location 1 block from beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rimma
Friends
Ballwin
Feb 4, 2015

great hotel and perpect location

very modern hotel and clean . Only one block from sea and great street with restaurants around , Walgreens, and a little grocery shops. Everybody were so nice and even girl who was helping at the breakfast told us a lot of very good places to visit and was super nice( her name is Margarita). if I ever come back to San Juan I will definitely stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy and Tara
Couples
Bellingham Washington
Dec 7, 2014

Central Condado access

We stayed a few days in the Coral Princess last April, and really liked it. The staff was very kind, helpful and willing to give information on plans for seeing the surroundings. The breakfast staff was especially kind and up-beat, helping get our days off to a positive start. Loved the orchids in the garden areas! Location of the hotel was good for being able to walk around Condado, catch the bus into San Juan etc. One small difficulty was parking- the 5 or so spots in front of the hotel were often full, requiring us to drive around and around looking for on-street parking, which on a few occasions meant being up to 2 blocks away. This is a good place to stay; I would love to see it in full bloom when the upstairs areas are also available to guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat Mafongo at every chance. The stuff is awesome!

Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnieMG
Couples
N Ireland
Apr 14, 2014

perfect location in San Juan

My husband and I stayed in the Coral Princess for three nights prior to our Caribbean cruise. The hotel was perfectly situated on a quiet street, a short walk from Condado beach. Our room was spotless, two double beds, large bathroom with complimentary toiletries. The staff were always pleasant and helpful, and breakfast was ample each morning. I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Large supermarket/well known store a short walk away.

Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lanasvet
Couples
MA
Jan 21, 2014

very good value for the price

it's a good location, clean room, very helpful friendly staff, not bad breakfast, nice all day coffee and juice. Nice price/value ratio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

it's a very short walk to a beautiful few miles Park beach

Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marko from mpls.
Couples
Mpls, Minnesota
Jan 13, 2014

Great Location

Great location, we were able to walk to several nice sandy beaches, also many fine restaurants at all price levels and options. We rented a car and spent the day at the El Yunque National Forest, (rain forest). Walked Old San Juan. So much to see and due that we will be back next year.....Thank's to the friendly people of Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A must see is the El Yunque National Forest, rain forest.

Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Wis travelers
Couples
Madison, Wisconsin
Oct 23, 2013

Excellent value

This is a very good basic hotel. No frills, but everything you need. Excellent location, beach 2 blocks away, bus stop right outside the door. Breakfast was average, but the outside garden patio / breakfast area was very nice. We rode the bus to Old San Juan for $.75 each way. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top