$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton

3 stars
One Los Rosales Street, San Juan, 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
27 reviews
great for families or couples

This hotel is connected to THE Caribe Hilton and is very clean service was outstanding and we loved... See full review

  • happy hal
  • Jun 27, 2014
great getaway

I've always been happy at The Caribe Hilton. If you're a beach lover this place is most convenient... See full review

  • RiPo
  • May 1, 2014
San Juan hotel with lavish villas, private beach and eight restaurants
The Condado Lagoon Villas shares its grounds and numerous amenities with the Caribe Hilton, but the hotel is an oasis of its own. The Condado Lagoon has a separate, elegant reception area and a private pool with Jacuzzi. Many of its large, luxurious villas have private balconies or terraces with views of the water. The Hilton complex is tucked away on its own 17-acre garden-covered peninsula with palm-tree encircled pools, hammocks on a private beach, and a swim-up bar. The resort also has a cobblestone shopping boulevard with ocean views.
Highlights
  • Luxurious, spacious villas
  • On-site Starbucks, serving up a trademark mocha coconut Frappuccino
  • The 12,000-square-foot Olas Spa
  • Eight on-site restaurants
  • Private beach cabana rental, including  cold towels and a fruit plate
Rooms

These 264 lush, spacious villas include studios, junior suites and one- and two-bedroom suites up to 1,800 square feet. Some have plush living rooms and fully equipped kitchens. Many villas have private terraces with views of the  Atlantic Ocean, Condado Lagoon, San Juan Bay or San Geronimo Fort. Sleep tight with pillow-top mattresses, down comforters, 250-thread-count sheets and tasteful bed throws. Bright bathrooms have floor-to-ceiling marble, oversized tubs and showers, and Crabtree & Evelyn bath products.

 

Dining

The on-site Morton's The Steakhouse is an elegant, dinner-only choice. The restaurant serves grain-fed beef and fresh seafood and desserts, such as upside down apple pie. The fusion of flavors at Lemongrass Pan Asian Latino comes through in dishes such as the plantain-crusted tuna. Lemongrass is dinner only.

Recreation

Olas Health Club is stocked with cardio and strength-training equipment. Daily fitness classes include Pilates, yoga and water aerobics. The 12,000-square-foot Olas Spa has massages, facials, water treatments and manicures and pedicures. Rafts and flotation devices are available for rent, as are kayaks, paddleboats and snorkeling gear -- the hotel has its own reef. Get your golf on at the hotel's SoftTrak putting green, or play a mini-round on its seven-hole course. Equipment is free for the first hour.

Transportation
  • Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (7 mi/11.3 km)
Attractions
  • Condado Lagoon (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Bacardi Rum Distillery (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Plaza Las Americas Shopping Mall (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
Business
  • Audio-visual equipment rental and video conferencing
  • Fax, photo copying service, printers
  • 65,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 15,700-square-foot exhibition hall

Hotel Map

18.4631 -66.0867
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport, (SJU), 7.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 1.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.5 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 1.9 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.1 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.1 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.1 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 1.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.5 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 1.9 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.1 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.1 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.1 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.1 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.1 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 3.6 mi
  • Isla Verde: 4.6 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy hal
Atlanta
Jun 27, 2014

great for families or couples

This hotel is connected to THE Caribe Hilton and is very clean service was outstanding and we loved it hear it was our first visit here and we celebrated our first wedding anniversary and we was pleasantly surprised and delighted with all the service...food was a bit pricey but with all these food places around the hotels we made our pics....overall this place was great n we're deciding to visit it again in 6months...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus its only 50cents and all the souvenir shops and eating places are right there and bus is jus a 10minute ride

Review of Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RiPo
Long Island, New York
May 1, 2014

great getaway

I've always been happy at The Caribe Hilton. If you're a beach lover this place is most convenient (even has decent snorkling). A short walk to the east across a small bridge brings you to the Condado area with eating, drinking and gambling choices. A quick cab or a nice walk to the west brings you to Old San Juan with hundreds of things to do. The villas are in a building a few steps further from the beach/pool area...an easy walk but something to keep in mind if you're back and forth to the room alot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dog handler
allentown pa
Mar 25, 2014

Ok hotel

We had some bad issues no hot water and ac not working and it was not fixed promptly at all to say the least it was very disappointing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mell29
New York
Sep 14, 2013

amazing honeymoon :)

Staff was excellent, location was beautiful and we found something new and unexpected everyday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hismami2013
Garfield Hts, Ohio
Aug 21, 2013

Trip was great, make sure you know what you're getting!

Condado Lagoon Villas were ok, enjoyed the ocean view from the balcony, however, if you think you are getting a balcony where you can sit and relax, you are sadly mistaken! There is room for you and another person to stand and take in the ocean, thats it! I was a little disappointed by that. Overall, the room was ok. I would be interested in seeing what the rooms in the main hotel, Caribe Hilton look like since all of the restaurants and shops are over there anyway. My trip was lovely because of who I went with, my final word of advice would be to take extra money for eating, its very expensive to eat and drink at the restaurants and hotel in general, my boyfriend and I decided to order room service for breakfast one day, the bill was $60! Never had such an expensive breakfast! Good Luck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Officially mrs Grayson
Paterson nj
Jun 22, 2013

Honeymoon -newlyweds

We stayed here for 5 days on our honeymoon. I can't complain. Although all the beautiful amenities were in the caribe Hilton we enjoyed them. Don't eat here go to the condado, or san Juan. Like us we traveled everyday, best thing is to rent a car. The taxi never have change that's there way to force you to give them a tip....overall Me and my husband loved it here and will return with our family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Mojitos in old San Juan, best food, and good price

Review of Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shayshay8780
Great mills, md
Apr 25, 2013

Great vacation

I truly enjoyed my recent visit. The restaurants and gardens were amazing. I didn't feel as though the restaurants were over priced. I reserved an "ocean view" room and wish I had a better view of the ocean instead of the inlet by the bridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYJT
New York, NY, USA
Mar 2, 2012

good family hotel

my overall experience was good, the pool and ocean were easily accessible and kid-friendly. I loved the yoga offered on the beach in the morning. Close to Old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
May 30, 2011

Great stay - but pricey on food/drinks

Room was nice, but ocean-view king ended up being on the first floor so view was obstructed. Only one outlet in the room worked to run the fridge, and the security keys kept failing (a little inconvenient). Hotel staff took care of it all. The Hotel allows use as a club for locals so TONS of kids by Saturday & Sunday and no chairs available by the pool. Noisy at night in the halls. We loved walking the property several times during the day to catch the critters wandering around. Food in restaurants is overpriced, so we found several places off-site to eat for less and bring in our own snacks, drinks and liquor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Find food elsewhere to save money. But for a "last supper" the new Pina Colada Club food, drinks & service was fantistic!

Review of Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
May 30, 2011

Great stay - but pricey on food/drinks

Room was nice, but ocean-view king ended up being on the first floor so view was obstructed. Only one outlet in the room worked to run the fridge, and the security keys kept failing (a little inconvenient). Hotel staff took care of it all. The Hotel allows use as a club for locals so TONS of kids by Saturday & Sunday and no chairs available by the pool. Noisy at night in the halls. We loved walking the property several times during the day to catch the critters wandering around. Food in restaurants is overpriced, so we found several places off-site to eat for less and bring in our own snacks, drinks and liquor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Find food elsewhere to save money. But for a "last supper" the new Pina Colada Club food, drinks & service was fantistic!

Back to menu Return to top