$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Comfort Inn San Juan

2 stars
Clemenceau St. #6, Condado, San Juan, 00907-1608
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
46 reviews
COMFORT

Room was clean not dated with reasonable amenities. One block to the beach which you could sun on... See full review

  • Cruizin'again
  • May 2, 2014
Good Value

This hotel has a good location. It is within walking distance to the beach and restaurants in the... See full review

  • Grannyx2
  • May 1, 2014
Budget San Juan hotel offers relaxation near Condado Beach

The Comfort Inn San Juan is in the midst of trendy Condado. The world-class restaurants, shopping and casinos of Ashford Avenue surround the hotel. The beach is within walking distance, and the on-site outdoor pool has a partially covered patio and lounge chairs. The Comfort Inn's warm lobby with its wood-plank ceiling, vases of flowers and ruby-colored velvet chairs sets a relaxing tone. Basic, well-kept rooms, and a well-stocked complimentary breakfast, complete the package. The hotel attracts those in San Juan on business and pleasure.

Highlights
  • The golden sands of Condado Beach just blocks away from the Comfort Inn San Juan
  • Free continental breakfast
  • World-class shopping, dining and gambling nearby
Rooms

The Comfort Inn San Juan offers 56 well-kept rooms, some with ocean views. Wood headboards, contemporary wood lamps and desks give the rooms a homey feel. Some rooms have a sleeping area set apart from full work spaces with bureaus and four-poster beds. High-speed Internet access is available for a fee.

Features

Self parking is available for a fee at Comfort Inn San Juan. There is a free trolley around the Condado area.

Recreation

Comfort Inn San Juan has a partially covered patio and lounge chairs. Condado Beach, one of San Juan's finest, is just a few blocks away from Comfort Inn San Juan.

Transportation
  • Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (5 mi/8.1 km)
Attractions
  • Condado Beach (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Metro Office Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Plaza las Americas (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • San Juan Cathedral (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • El Morro Fortress (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Bacardi Rum factory (3 mi/4.8 km)
Business
  • Copying, faxing
  • Business center with on-line computer
Policies & fees
  • There is an energy surcharge of $5 per room per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4567 -66.075
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Int'l Arpt, (SJU), 5.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Condado Area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn San Juan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
FAX
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.4 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.6 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.6 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.6 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.4 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.5 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.7 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.8 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.9 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.9 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.4 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.6 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.6 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.6 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.4 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.5 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.7 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.8 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.9 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.9 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.9 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.9 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.9 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.7 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.9 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.5 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn San Juan

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruizin'again
Business
Kansas City
May 2, 2014

COMFORT

Room was clean not dated with reasonable amenities. One block to the beach which you could sun on but not really swim. Walking distance to several restaurants. Nice breakfast was included. Not luxury but clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grannyx2
Business
Kansas City Missouyri
May 1, 2014

Good Value

This hotel has a good location. It is within walking distance to the beach and restaurants in the Condado area. The morning breakfast is good and the staff was pleasant. It is not an upscale beachfront hotel but a good value hotel for budget minded travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiah
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Mar 24, 2014

EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT

My friends and I stayed there during our spring break extravaganza and it was the most wonderful four days/nights of our entire lives. A lot of that wonderfulness was thanks to NORA because she helped us with EVERYTHING. Also, the pizza man was really cute and brought us our pizza in like 5 minutes ON A MOPED. If you stay in room 306, the towel room is right across the hall and you can EASILY snatch yo'self some toallas for the playa which is only a block away. The hotel staff was really good at cleaning up the beach that we brought into our room. Also, they call cabs for you and they arrive IMMEDIATELY. So basically, stay at the Comfort Inn in Condado and all your dreams will come true.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiah
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Mar 22, 2014

Prime location

This hotel deserves more credit than it has. Nora the front desk woman is so helpful and nice and the hotel location couldn't be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XaiXai
Business
NYC
Jul 15, 2013

Nice hotel near the beach

I always stay here when I come to San Juan because the breakfasts are decent and it's a block away from the beach. The pool is pretty nice also. The location is great and the neighborhood is safe. It's near ritzy Ashford Ave where all the expensive stores are. The staff is friendly and very helpful. My only gripe was one day I decided to sleep in late until around noon. The cleaning staff came to the room at ten and started to knock on the door and attempted to open the door with the key. I shouted that I was still sleeping and to come back later. When I left the hotel in the afternoon and came back at night the room was never cleaned. Sleeping late is part of being on vacation, although I am aware the cleaning staff has their rounds to do. I was not happy that our room was never cleaned that day. Also, there weren't many outlets in the room and our door was missing a lock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Casa Dante for authentic food. It's where the locals go. Just a bus ride or cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smrtypntsmd
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jun 10, 2013

Pool and by the beach

Stayed one night. Staff was friendly. Allowed early check in 1pm. Located about 1 block from the beach. Free wifi and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
psiband
Business
Boulder, Colorado
Jan 7, 2013

Fine access to San Juan

We spent the first 2 days of our 8-day PR here, wanting a place to crash after a late-night flight. This hotel was great for that. Pros: - location directly overlooked the lagoon and 1 block to the park by the beach; the same park has public bus service to Old San Juan; lots of restaurants/shops nearby. - staff were consistently friendly and helpful (our lock had a problem that a staff member stayed late to fix) - breakfast had waffles, hot eggs and sausage, and other typical fare. Cons: - The place wasn't in perfect shape -- plaster had fallen down from water damage -- but was serviceable. - Pool was cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jakoubek
Business
New York, Queens
Apr 7, 2012

Good, no problems, We'd stay again

Stuff was friendly. Our room was very large, two beds, nice TV, remonte control AC. No complains. We would definitely stay again. Breakfast was very good (we staid 4 days and did not get tired / good fresh food). Pool is not realy for kids! from 5' to 8', but clean, i was happy with it (hey there is beachup to 5 minutes away if you walk slow with kids). And that is place to stay / pool is for morning or evening few minutes fun, right? If you drive there is 15$ extra charge for day for parking / just add it to your room price (for yourself). So over all, my 2 years old son, my wife and I have no complains. Nice clean place to stay. For "normal" people as we are - it was definitely good deal... Hey there is many hotels next door for 200, 400 and up for night, if you have the money - :-). We did not experienced any noisy people, someone closed the door here and there and few peple walked by our door before we went to bed, but othervise nice and easy, slept all night, no drunken people ir anything like that. GOOD LUCK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nimm
Business
Maryland, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Really Comfortable

The hotel is located just a block from the beach and a lively street full of places to eat and walk around. The neighborhood is safe and parking is available. Breakfast was really good and staff supportive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Meter Parking free on Sunday

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brodog
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Not the best. Not the worst.

Service is bad. But it served its purpose. I used to live in Puerto Rico for a year, and wanted to go back to introduce my friend to the culture, and to also see my old roommates. Found the cheapest hotel in Condado the same day I arrived. Not too upset about it because I didn't plan ahead so it's partly my fault. If you rent a car, be aware that the parking lot in this hotel is a nightmare. nice room. the free breakfast was surprisingly decent with a wide selection of stuff. i was expecting toast and cereal, but they had a lot of food. 5 minute walk from the beach which was nice. and you're 15 minutes away from old san juan by car. service is terrible, but if you're going to be driving around and seeing other things in puerto rico, it won't matter. if you plan to the do the whole boring and ignorant "never leave the resort area" routine, then find a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you rent a car and stay in Condado, go to Bebo's cafe. It's technically in Santurce, but they're pretty much right on top of eachother. 5 min drive from the touristy hotel strip of Condado. Great Puerto Rican food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top