$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

4 stars
752 Fernandez Juncos Ave., San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
41 reviews
Awsome hotel

Indeed there is nothing to complain about. Everything is just wonderful. Breakfast is fantastic.... See full review

  • Klasic
  • Oct 22, 2014
Summer Vacation

The hotel was a nice home away from home. The suite had everything that you would need on a... See full review

  • Puerto Rico Fun
  • Sep 1, 2014
Free transfers to/from the beach. Ciqala Luxury Suites is located in Miramar's Historical Zone, one of San Juan's most historical neighborhoods.

Ciqala is a chic property that provides a tranquil atmosphere for the guest in downtown San Juan. Only a short walk to the new Puerto Rico Convention Center, Restaurants, Shops, Nightlife and the Beaches of Condado, The Third Millennium Park and the San Juan Bay Marina.

We have everything you need to make this your home away from home. Each furnished suite was thoughtfully designed with your well-being and needs in mind and all the modern conveniences and comforts you would expect. Our bath fixtures are water efficient and our appliances are energy savers as well as our in-room amenities are green products made of biodegradable and recycled materials as part of our Eco-friendly initiative.

Complimentary transfer to/from the beach and for your convenience, please ask our front desk agents for our beach kit. This is a non-smoking property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan Rooms

2B Presidential Suite
Measures 1,450 Sq feet (135 Sq meters). The Suites feature two Bedrooms, a master bedroom with king size bed, walk in closet, fully equipped master bathroom that includes a whirlpool, rainfall shower, double sinks and private toilet, laundry area. One deluxe bedroom with one queen size bed, bathroom that includes a deep soaking bathtub, single sink and toilet. Each Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, HDTV, a safe box, a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator/freezer, stove-top, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker and dining ware, iron & ironing board.
2BR Deluxe Suite City View
Measures 900 Sq feet (85 Sq meters). The Suites feature two Bedrooms, one master bedroom with a king size bed, walk in closet, one fully-equipped master bathroom that includes a whirlpool, rainfall shower, double sinks and a private toilet. Adding, a One deluxe bedroom with one full size bed, a bathroom that includes a deep soaking bathtub, a single sink and toilet. Each room has its own HDTV, one in the living room and even one in front of the whirlpool. Each Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, a safe box, a fully equipped kitchen (the kitchen and living room are part of the master bedroom,only the second room is separated), and iron, and ironing board.
1BR Suite
Measures 765 Sq feet (71 Sq meters). The Suites feature one Bedroom with a king size bed, walk in closet, fully-equipped master bathroom that includes a whirlpool, rainfall shower, double sinks and a private toilet. It has an HDTV, one in the living room and even one in front of the whirlpool. Each Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, a safe box, a fully equipped kitchen, and iron, and ironing board.
Studio Luxury Suite
Measures 425 Sq feet (40 Sq meters). The Suites features living room with queen size sleeper sofa, dining area, LCD TV, fully equipped kitchen, private bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and one king size bed.
1BR Luxury Suite
Measures 1,272 Sq feet (118 Sq meters). The Suites feature one Bedroom with king size bed, walk in closet, fully equipped master bathroom that includes a whirlpool, rainfall shower, double sinks and private toilet. Each Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, HDTV, a safe box, a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator/freezer, stove-top, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker and dining ware, iron & ironing board.
1B Presidential Suite
Measures 1,272 Sq feet (118 Sq meters). The Suites feature one Bedroom with king size bed, walk in closet, fully equipped master bathroom that includes a whirlpool, rainfall shower, double sinks and private toilet. Each Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, HDTV, a safe box, a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator/freezer, stove-top, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker and dining ware, iron & ironing board.
Three Bedroom Presidential Suite
Measures 1,700 Sq feet (158 Sq meters). The Suites feature three Bedrooms, a master bedroom w/1 king size bed, walk in closet, fully equipped master bathroom that includes a whirlpool, rainfall shower, double sinks and private toilet, laundry area. 2 deluxe bedrooms with 1 queen size bed each, bathroom that includes a deep soaking bathtub, single sink and toilet. Each Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, HDTV, a safe box, a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator/freezer, stove-top, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker and dining ware, iron & ironing board.
Superior Room - City view
The Superior room features one queen size bedroom with an expanded closet, a bathroom that includes a deep soaking bathtub, a single sink and toilet. Complimented with an HDTV and a work desk, each Jr. Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, a safe box, a mini-bar and microwave, coffee maker, and iron, and ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.3 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.3 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.4 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.7 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.3 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.5 mi

Dining

Our SP Floor
Complimentary All American breakfast buffet every morning.
Our SP Floor
Tapas every Tuesdays and Thursdays from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm.
Our SP Floor
Two hours cocktail from Monday to Thursdays from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Nearby Restaurants
Multiple dining options within driving and walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 41
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lilyem86
Business
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Oct 2, 2014

Good experience

Stayed for one night Sept 30th-Oct 1st. Natalia at the front desk was extremely nice! She even called the kitchen and asked them to save food for me at check in (they have local puertorrican dinner every Tuesday and Thursday. Nice add up!) Clean room/bathroom and super comfortable bed. Fully stocked minibar at reasonable prices. Full American breakfast, free parking (nice asset in PR), WiFi, happy hour and dinner. What else do u want for a little more than $100 p/n? As puertorrican and as a tourism industry worker, I am very proud to know we offer this kind of service to visitors and I am very pleased with my stay at Ciqala Suites. Keep the good work guys!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Solo Traveller
Business
Los Angeles, CA.
Dec 4, 2013

Lovely post cruise stay

I got a studio unit which was very nice and roomy with a tiny kitchenette, bathroom was spacious. Unfortunately, the previous occupants cooked something and the place was stinky/reeking with the smell of strong curry spices and the window was not opened to air out the place !!. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The free cooked breakfast is really good and there is free dinner every Tues & Thurs., also free cocktails Mon -Thurs.nights. I liked the location, 5 min. walk to Leon de Ponce to take the M3 bus to old San Juan, exact fare 50 cents. In old San Juan there is a really neat, free hop on hop off trolley that goes around the place, ride all the stops to get an overview. A must see are the 2 forts - a World Heritage site. 20 min walk across a bridge to Condado beach or the hotel has a free shuttle to the beach leaving @ 10 am. There are public places to sit in the shade facing the ocean - very relaxing. I really enjoyed my 3 night stay in San Juan at the Ciqala. I found it very easy to get around, i enjoy walking so i walked everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Denny's in the Hilton in Condado is very reasonable, service is excellent, same prices as on the mainland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love families
Business
Los angeles, California
Nov 14, 2013

Nice depending on what you want

Staff is nice and helpful, the chef's cooking is very good and room is clean and comfortable, but they have new neighbors who are noisy, don't sleep and party from 10pm to 6am every day of the week. This is good for those who are out most of the night. I didn't think it was worth the amount of money they charged me. It is good for groups of more than 2 because the 3 bedroom suites look like an apartment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VI Traveler
Business
Tortola, Virgin Islands
Sep 16, 2013

Comfortable Stay!

I stayed there for a couple of days to relax and recharge and room and the environment exceeded my expectations. The room was extreemly comfortable and clean. The only concern I have was the immediate neighbour hood. Seems abandon and run down, with cops on every block. I felt very safe within the hotels walls thou, would surely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love families
Business
Los angeles, California
Sep 13, 2013

Home away from home

Very comfortable and quiet. Clean, nice customer service they work hard to help you. The shuttle included to the beach is nice. The breakfast is cooked to order by the chef. Most places to get to you need a taxi, bus or car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shary
Business
Arecibo
Jan 18, 2013

The best birthday I had

I loved my stay!!!! The best service, i wish this to be my apartment!!!! it was fully equipped!!! Thanks!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top