$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

4 stars
752 Fernandez Juncos Ave., San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
37 reviews
Fantastic hotel at such a great value!!

Wow this is honestly the best hotel I have visited in PR to date. Luxurious is really the best way... See full review

  • Brenny14254
  • Jun 1, 2014
Just an amazing experience

Stayed here at ciqala from weds to sun couldn't have ask for a better experience I'm not staying... See full review

  • Jabmorel
  • Feb 24, 2014
Free transfers to/from the beach. Ciqala Luxury Suites is located in Miramar's Historical Zone, one of San Juan's most historical neighborhoods.

Ciqala is a chic property that provides a tranquil atmosphere for the guest in downtown San Juan. Only a short walk to the new Puerto Rico Convention Center, Restaurants, Shops, Nightlife and the Beaches of Condado, The Third Millennium Park and the San Juan Bay Marina.

We have everything you need to make this your home away from home. Each furnished suite was thoughtfully designed with your well-being and needs in mind and all the modern conveniences and comforts you would expect. Our bath fixtures are water efficient and our appliances are energy savers as well as our in-room amenities are green products made of biodegradable and recycled materials as part of our Eco-friendly initiative.

Complimentary transfer to/from the beach and for your convenience, please ask our front desk agents for our beach kit. This is a non-smoking property.

Hotel Map

18.4528 -66.0847
Area served
San Juan
Nearby airports
Ciqala is located at 5 miles from Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU).
Area description
Ciqala is located in Miramar Historic Zone, one of San Juan's most historic neighborhoods.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan Rooms

2B Presidential Suite
Measures 1,450 Sq feet (135 Sq meters). The Suites feature two Bedrooms, a master bedroom with king size bed, walk in closet, fully equipped master bathroom that includes a whirlpool, rainfall shower, double sinks and private toilet, laundry area. One deluxe bedroom with one queen size bed, bathroom that includes a deep soaking bathtub, single sink and toilet. Each Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, HDTV, a safe box, a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator/freezer, stove-top, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker and dining ware, iron & ironing board.
2BR Deluxe Suite City View
Measures 900 Sq feet (85 Sq meters). The Suites feature two Bedrooms, one master bedroom with a king size bed, walk in closet, one fully-equipped master bathroom that includes a whirlpool, rainfall shower, double sinks and a private toilet. Adding, a One deluxe bedroom with one full size bed, a bathroom that includes a deep soaking bathtub, a single sink and toilet. Each room has its own HDTV, one in the living room and even one in front of the whirlpool. Each Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, a safe box, a fully equipped kitchen (the kitchen and living room are part of the master bedroom,only the second room is separated), and iron, and ironing board.
1BR Suite
Measures 765 Sq feet (71 Sq meters). The Suites feature one Bedroom with a king size bed, walk in closet, fully-equipped master bathroom that includes a whirlpool, rainfall shower, double sinks and a private toilet. It has an HDTV, one in the living room and even one in front of the whirlpool. Each Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, a safe box, a fully equipped kitchen, and iron, and ironing board.
Studio Luxury Suite
Measures 425 Sq feet (40 Sq meters). The Suites features living room with queen size sleeper sofa, dining area, LCD TV, fully equipped kitchen, private bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and one king size bed.
1BR Luxury Suite
Measures 1,272 Sq feet (118 Sq meters). The Suites feature one Bedroom with king size bed, walk in closet, fully equipped master bathroom that includes a whirlpool, rainfall shower, double sinks and private toilet. Each Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, HDTV, a safe box, a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator/freezer, stove-top, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker and dining ware, iron & ironing board.
1B Presidential Suite
Measures 1,272 Sq feet (118 Sq meters). The Suites feature one Bedroom with king size bed, walk in closet, fully equipped master bathroom that includes a whirlpool, rainfall shower, double sinks and private toilet. Each Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, HDTV, a safe box, a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator/freezer, stove-top, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker and dining ware, iron & ironing board.
Three Bedroom Presidential Suite
Measures 1,700 Sq feet (158 Sq meters). The Suites feature three Bedrooms, a master bedroom w/1 king size bed, walk in closet, fully equipped master bathroom that includes a whirlpool, rainfall shower, double sinks and private toilet, laundry area. 2 deluxe bedrooms with 1 queen size bed each, bathroom that includes a deep soaking bathtub, single sink and toilet. Each Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, HDTV, a safe box, a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator/freezer, stove-top, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker and dining ware, iron & ironing board.
Superior Room - City view
The Superior room features one queen size bedroom with an expanded closet, a bathroom that includes a deep soaking bathtub, a single sink and toilet. Complimented with an HDTV and a work desk, each Jr. Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, a safe box, a mini-bar and microwave, coffee maker, and iron, and ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.3 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.3 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.4 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.7 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.3 mi
  • Isla Verde: 4.3 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.5 mi

Dining

Our SP Floor
Complimentary All American breakfast buffet every morning.
Our SP Floor
We offer native Puerto Rican styled cuisine dinner every Tuesdays and Thursdays from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm.
Our SP Floor
Two hours cocktail from Monday to Thursdays from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Nearby Restaurants
Multiple dining options within driving distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 37
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surg Tech T
Atlanta, GA
May 13, 2014

Awesome experience

Had never been to Puerto Rico before but Ciqala Suites ensured that I'd return. All the rooms are suites so every room is luxuriously appointed. The staff is very friendly and courteous. Anytime we needed a cab or had any requests they instantly took care of it. Breakfast was provided every morning so this definitely saved us money during our stay. Hotel is probably 1.5 miles from the Condado Beach tourist area where all the other hotels and restaurants. This would be quite a walk but for my wife and I, the $12 cab fare for both of us was very reasonable. I read where a few people complained about the neighborhood the hotel is located in but if you're from a big city you would see that this is just you basic intown neighborhood and we always felt safe even when walking. Would definitely recommend to friends and will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Condado Beach District has all the restaurants, hotels , and casinos you could ask for.

Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derrick Smith
San Juan Puerto Rico
Apr 6, 2014

Beautiful Vacation

The room was excellent especially the kitchen. Service was wonderful. We really enjoyed habong free breakfast and cocktails during our week long stay. The only downside is that there is no pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants on strip.

Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil Beech
Raleigh, NC
Mar 6, 2014

Great Stay in Downtown San Juan!

My wife and I went on vacation and had a great time here. This was our first time together in Puerto Rico. We chose this hotel because of the nice rooms that have a kitchen, sitting area, and large bathroom with Jacuzzi. We stayed in the studio luxury suite on the penthouse level. The free breakfast was amazing! Our favorite was the french toast with fresh fruit on cooked on top. The hotel also offered free parking in a garage. We were a 15 minute walk from Condado Beach, which was very nice. They also offer a free shuttle. The hotel is less than 10 minutes from Old San Juan as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed the pizza at Puttanesca.

Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jabmorel
Monroe, louisiana
Feb 24, 2014

Just an amazing experience

Stayed here at ciqala from weds to sun couldn't have ask for a better experience I'm not staying anywhere else when I go to Puerto Rico I have to day after traveling there several times I have found my home away from home thanks to the staff always so attentive the over night person at the lobby don't remember his name but he's always there at night shift thank you so much for everything can't wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Casita blanca

Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tanay
NY
Feb 20, 2014

Nice apartment

My husband and I stayed in the 'President Suite' for two nights Actually it is big, attractive apartment that may be 1, 2, or 3 bedroom. We paid for 1-bedroom, and two more bedrooms were locked. The rooms are very big and comfortable, the kitchen is big and beautiful. Also, there are two full bathrooms plus Jacuzzi. Everything would be great, but there was no hot water first evening, so we couldn't even take a shower. Also many people interrupted our family dinner since all of them tried to fix the problem. It was fixed, but the evening was destroyed... It looks that windows were never cleaned, and a balcony can't be used 'by the hotel policy'. The breakfast was not so great, very limited choice, no cheese, no cold cuts. They can make an omlet or hot out meal for you, but it takes long time, not very tasty, and they expect tips. There is a private garage #big plus#, but no pool or backyard #big minus#. I can recommend this hotel, but do not expect so much...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chi Will Chill Will
Chicago
Dec 22, 2013

You gotta See it to Beleive it!!!

I was very impress with my recent stay at Ciqula Suites in Miramar. The room was soo spacious and clean. The place looked very brand new and I hope they the staff can keep it that way because I will be returning soon. The staff at this location are 5 star and proffessional. Very nice people work at this hotel. "Big ups Jorge". I was very impressed with the breakfast. You have to get there early and beat the rush. If you can do that you will be treated to the best breakfast you ever had. I was very impressed. The location is in a residental location witht Walmart and Walgreens up the street. Conando Beach and Ashford Street a short Drive Away. You should rent a car to get to most locations since Ciquala is a short drive away from most night life and resturants. The location surrounding the Hotel could be skechty but I didnt feel unsafe. Once again I would recommend this to anyone. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ashford Street and Condado Beach about a 2 mile drive. Rent a car see the sights. Scout GPS works well

Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blue honeymooners
Waterbury, Connecticut
Nov 11, 2013

Great room!

We stayed on our honeymoon for 6 days and was extremely impressed. The room was beautiful and very spacious. It was very convenient and close to the beaches. The daily breakfast was good and the included dinners were great! I wouldve enjoyed a pool but with the beach being close, we were okay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prometheus846
San Angelo, Texas
Oct 4, 2013

Excellent Staff

Clean comfortable room, the profesional staff made the stay superlative. I would recommend this hotel t anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tiger lily
Prattville, AL
May 4, 2013

WOW!

Very nice place to stay. Near cruise terminal. Was greeted with a wonderful dinner. Staff was very helpful in our needs. Breakfast was cooked to order and was very tasty. Would recommend and would like to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store about 5 blocks away to pick up any needs for cruise travel. (soft drinks, flowers, water etc.)

Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Truly unruly
NYC, NY
Apr 7, 2013

I'm coming back and I'm sending others to stay @ Ciqala!

I would recommend this hotel to ALL of my friends and even my enemies. Lol. Ciqala is awesome; from the staff, to the room to the amenities, to my special request upon arrival. Let me start off by praising how helpful everyone was before I even arrive to the hotel (Lola!) from directions,helpful tips regarding a cab verses a rental and even great locations/ sites to check out during my visit to PR. We took a red eye to PR and had no issues checking in late. Upon arrival I was greeted by the friendly, Daniel at front desk. He had assured me that my special request were fulfilled for my romantic surprise in my suite. To my amazement, the pictures didnt do enough JUSTICE to how awesome Ciqala is. Complimentary Breakfast was amazingly prepared and felt like love was made with it. Long story short, Lola is amazing!<~All the best with the new baby!Thanks for the warm welcome, Daniel and the rest of the staff was just overall terrific. IM COMING BACK!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Señor Frog! AND LA Playeta!! <~Beach bar Ask the front desk for just about any tips to great locations.

Back to menu Return to top