$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

4 stars
View map of 752 Fernandez Juncos Ave., San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
50 reviews
Inexpensive Luxury

This is the place to stay if you are planning a trip to Puerto Rico. The area is historical so on... See full review

  • Ayesha H.
  • Aug 10, 2015
Family Vacation

Very helpful staff. Rooms were very comfortable. Free breakfast was very good. See full review

  • Darrell L.
  • Aug 4, 2015
From the moment you call for reservation to your arrival, we make sure that your stay with us is more like visiting family members as we deliver personalized service at all the time and take close attention to details. Whether you are here on business or pleasure, our suites are carefully decorated with your well-being in mind providing all comforts of home at your dreamed destination. We assist you stay on track while traveling with our fitness room, business center with computer access and a printer. You can just relax and enjoy your favorite drink at our rooftop pool bar while overlooking the breathtaking view of the city and Bay. Start up your day at our SP Floor with our complimentary breakfast buffet as well as made to order full American Breakfast freshly prepared by our chef who is ready to greet you with a smile every morning as well as our team members who are delighted to take your order. From fresh pastries, fruits and juices to very well deserved hot breakfast.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan also booked these hotels.

★★★
$97
3.7 / 5 184 reviews
★★★
$94
3.7 / 5 60 reviews
★★★
$116
4.7 / 5 7 reviews

Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan Rooms

2B Presidential Suite
Measures 1,450 Sq feet (135 Sq meters). The Suites feature two Bedrooms, a master bedroom with king size bed, walk in closet, fully equipped master bathroom that includes a whirlpool, rainfall shower, double sinks and private toilet, laundry area. One deluxe bedroom with one queen size bed, bathroom that includes a deep soaking bathtub, single sink and toilet. Each Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, HDTV, a safe box, a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator/freezer, stove-top, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker and dining ware, iron & ironing board.
2BR Deluxe Suite City View
Measures 900 Sq feet (85 Sq meters). The Suites feature two Bedrooms, one master bedroom with a king size bed, walk in closet, one fully-equipped master bathroom that includes a whirlpool, rainfall shower, double sinks and a private toilet. Adding, a One deluxe bedroom with one full size bed, a bathroom that includes a deep soaking bathtub, a single sink and toilet. Each room has its own HDTV, one in the living room and even one in front of the whirlpool. Each Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, a safe box, a fully equipped kitchen (the kitchen and living room are part of the master bedroom,only the second room is separated), and iron, and ironing board.
1BR Suite
Measures 765 Sq feet (71 Sq meters). The Suites feature one Bedroom with a king size bed, walk in closet, fully-equipped master bathroom that includes a whirlpool, rainfall shower, double sinks and a private toilet. It has an HDTV, one in the living room and even one in front of the whirlpool. Each Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, a safe box, a fully equipped kitchen, and iron, and ironing board.
Studio Luxury Suite
Measures 425 Sq feet (40 Sq meters). The Suites features living room with queen size sleeper sofa, dining area, LCD TV, fully equipped kitchen, private bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and one king size bed.
Signature Suite
Measures 425 Sq feet (40 Sq meters), features one king size bed, living room with queen size sleeper sofa, black out drape to separate the master bedroom from the rest of the unit providing comfort and privacy, fully equipped kitchen, dining area, HDTV and private bathroom with Jacuzzi and double vanity.
1B Presidential Suite
Measures 1,272 Sq feet (118 Sq meters). The Suites feature one Bedroom with king size bed, walk in closet, fully equipped master bathroom that includes a whirlpool, rainfall shower, double sinks and private toilet. Each Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, HDTV, a safe box, a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator/freezer, stove-top, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker and dining ware, iron & ironing board.
Three Bedroom Presidential Suite
Measures 1,700 Sq feet (158 Sq meters). The Suites feature three Bedrooms, a master bedroom w/1 king size bed, walk in closet, fully equipped master bathroom that includes a whirlpool, rainfall shower, double sinks and private toilet, laundry area. 2 deluxe bedrooms with 1 queen size bed each, bathroom that includes a deep soaking bathtub, single sink and toilet. Each Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, HDTV, a safe box, a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator/freezer, stove-top, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker and dining ware, iron & ironing board.
Superior Room - City view
The Superior room features one queen size bedroom with an expanded closet, a bathroom that includes a deep soaking bathtub, a single sink and toilet. Complimented with an HDTV and a work desk, each Jr. Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, a safe box, a mini-bar and microwave, coffee maker, and iron, and ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.3 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.3 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.4 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.7 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.3 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.5 mi

Dining

Our SP Floor
Complimentary All American made to order breakfast and buffet every morning.
Rooftop Pool Bar
Complimentary Tapa of the day every Tuesdays and Thursdays from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm.
Our SP Floor
Two hours cocktail from Monday to Thursdays from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Nearby Restaurants
Multiple dining options within driving and walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jabmorel
Couples
Monroe, louisiana
Feb 24, 2014

Just an amazing experience

Stayed here at ciqala from weds to sun couldn't have ask for a better experience I'm not staying anywhere else when I go to Puerto Rico I have to day after traveling there several times I have found my home away from home thanks to the staff always so attentive the over night person at the lobby don't remember his name but he's always there at night shift thank you so much for everything can't wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Casita blanca

Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Opal10
Family
Orlando, FL, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Impressed

Upon arrival to this hotel we were greeted with much attention. At opening our apartment a WOW factor came to our mouth as the good taste decor, cleanliness, open feeling of the place warm us to feel at home (great views @ 5th floor). The apartment was spacious, the full kitchen was very well equipped (including some soft drinks and water); the decor at the kitchen also at high-end. We immediately look over all the place had to offer to make us feel comfortable and our expectations were met. Since we are not fan of the sun, we don’t miss to be right on the beach as the Old San Juan area and Condado are within a short driving distance; including great dining places. We would repeat our stay. **Looks great for long term stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask at the front desk to do any groceries shop for you and pay at check out; also the breakfast at the penthouse is great in the mornings. Hotel had a small gym which was really convenient.

Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fadi121
Friends
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Guys getaway

Amazing condo! Clean, new, beautiful and huge. Great friendly staff. Perfect place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bun Bun Jack
Family
Boston
May 26, 2012

very nice hotel

hotel is very clean, staffs are very friendly and helpful. hotel has its own parking garage, has a good view of surrounding area. my family stayed at the Presidential suite, room is clean, fresh, fully equipped kitchen, and even had washer and dryer. this hotel is located about 15 - 20 mins driving from SJU, and about 15 mins drive into San Juan, and about 25 - 30 mins drive into Old San Juan. at the time where i stayed, breakfast are made upon ordered every morning at its top floor, you can have a good breakfast while looking out for a good view. also every tuesday and thursday they do offer free dinner, not much of selection but its fresh and local. the staffs are very friendly and try to answer all the questions i have had, and even print out driving directions for me to go to places. i will stay at this hotel again next time i come back to San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Georgia Realtor
Couples
Savannah, GA
Jul 14, 2012

Great introduction to Puerto Rico

Great condos without hotel feel! Chef great. Room great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Puertorican dinner that the hotel cooked was awesome.

Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Georgia Realtor
Couples
Savannah, GA
Jul 18, 2012

Perfect stay

Great condos for the price! Personal Chef in morning was an added bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Always take cabs!

Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunny59
Family
kansas
Aug 2, 2012

Great for family get away

desk help great breakfast attndent Rick was awsom plenty room for 6 people family nice view of city very nice place to stay long terms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Beech was great

Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MATTANDHELEN
Family
San Juan-Miramar
Sep 18, 2012

so awesome!!!

It's not a cookie cutter mainline brand hotel and it's not a B&B with cute, but it's way better than either. Ultra high end fixtures and room is like an apartment or condo in size. Stayed in the 2 bed/ 2 bath and we could have fit a half dozen adults comfortably. But it's clearly not strategically designed. Short story, it's like they made a modern high end condo building and turned it into a hotel. Staff very friendly but 'front desk' is literally a desk in foyer of the building. There's no lobby. Very secure but front desk guy said, if you need to open gated garage 24/7 and someone happened not to be at the desk, just use the clicker, which was on his desk. Neighborhood very middle class, not 'rough' in any sense of the word but dead quiet residential. But just down the road is a middle rise commercial/business/office district and I did see a couple walking ladies when driving at night. For Caribbean, the neighborhood is very high end but Beverly Hills it's not of course. It's a 10 minute drive to Condado (Waikiki of PR) and Old San Juan (awesome) but thanks to inexplicable PR road signs and weird layout of roads, got lost everytime. Stateside GPS most definitely did not work properly. No turn by turn on smartphone either. BEST: delicious breakfast to order from chef, secure building with free garage parking, free wifi, huge room, very cold A/C, LCD tv even in bathroom, quirky like walk in closet (!!!) and weird room layout, ultra modern high end fixtures, super high end soap/shampoo, awesome awesome value price, perfect for family, very small private hotel with never a crowd NOT SO BEST: a little drive (<10min) to beach or anywhere touristy, quirky layout, room was very very clean but not spotless-for example, flooring was marble/granite whatever stone tile and if barefoot you felt sand particles but if your rooms are huge is it really reasonable to expect corner to corner HEPA vacuuming? I was ok with it and no prob obviously if you have shoes on, no view-you're in a residential community, so outside window are other condos and ocean in the distance but the working port not the beach, kitchen and dining area are not personal in room but rather open on the 'sub-penthouse floor' like a sitting area/club area on an executive floor in a Hyatt type place, not a big deal but not private per se BOTTOM LINE: LOVED IT!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thhanna
Family
fredericksburg, va
Sep 27, 2012

Wedding planning success

The hotel was great except for the location. It was not really feasible to walk to restaurants because of the location. But security was great and I felt safe within the hotel. Also worth noting is the complimentary shuttle to the beach. GREAT! Breakfast in the morning = superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to wherever you need to go. It's not too bad once you get a feel for the Puerto Rican driving experience.

Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Icky21
Family
United kingdom
Mar 2, 2013

Night b4 cruise

I always check the reviews b4 I book anything, this hotel had good ones so I decided to give it a go and was very pleased with my choice, the staff were very welcoming, polite and friendly. The rooms were clean and spacious, free wifi, b'fast in the morning, supermarket nearby, only one downside, no swimming pool but wud stay here again and will recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top