$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 17, 2015 Check-out: Feb 18, 2015

Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

4 stars
752 Fernandez Juncos Ave., San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
45 reviews
Winter Vacation

I really enjoyed the stay at Ciqala. The room was clean and elegant. The hotel staff was incredibly... See full review

  • Zee Ess
  • Jan 18, 2015
Wonderful stay with great staff

I researched a lot of hotels before deciding on Ciqala Suites and it was definitely the right... See full review

  • Karen S.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Free transfers to/from the beach. Ciqala Luxury Suites is located in Miramar's Historical Zone, one of San Juan's most historical neighborhoods.

Ciqala is a chic property that provides a tranquil atmosphere for the guest in downtown San Juan. Only a short walk to the new Puerto Rico Convention Center, Restaurants, Shops, Nightlife and the Beaches of Condado, The Third Millennium Park and the San Juan Bay Marina.

We have everything you need to make this your home away from home. Each furnished suite was thoughtfully designed with your well-being and needs in mind and all the modern conveniences and comforts you would expect. Our bath fixtures are water efficient and our appliances are energy savers as well as our in-room amenities are green products made of biodegradable and recycled materials as part of our Eco-friendly initiative.

Complimentary transfer to/from the beach and for your convenience, please ask our front desk agents for our beach kit. This is a non-smoking property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan Rooms

2B Presidential Suite
Measures 1,450 Sq feet (135 Sq meters). The Suites feature two Bedrooms, a master bedroom with king size bed, walk in closet, fully equipped master bathroom that includes a whirlpool, rainfall shower, double sinks and private toilet, laundry area. One deluxe bedroom with one queen size bed, bathroom that includes a deep soaking bathtub, single sink and toilet. Each Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, HDTV, a safe box, a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator/freezer, stove-top, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker and dining ware, iron & ironing board.
2BR Deluxe Suite City View
Measures 900 Sq feet (85 Sq meters). The Suites feature two Bedrooms, one master bedroom with a king size bed, walk in closet, one fully-equipped master bathroom that includes a whirlpool, rainfall shower, double sinks and a private toilet. Adding, a One deluxe bedroom with one full size bed, a bathroom that includes a deep soaking bathtub, a single sink and toilet. Each room has its own HDTV, one in the living room and even one in front of the whirlpool. Each Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, a safe box, a fully equipped kitchen (the kitchen and living room are part of the master bedroom,only the second room is separated), and iron, and ironing board.
1BR Suite
Measures 765 Sq feet (71 Sq meters). The Suites feature one Bedroom with a king size bed, walk in closet, fully-equipped master bathroom that includes a whirlpool, rainfall shower, double sinks and a private toilet. It has an HDTV, one in the living room and even one in front of the whirlpool. Each Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, a safe box, a fully equipped kitchen, and iron, and ironing board.
Studio Luxury Suite
Measures 425 Sq feet (40 Sq meters). The Suites features living room with queen size sleeper sofa, dining area, LCD TV, fully equipped kitchen, private bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and one king size bed.
1BR Luxury Suite
Measures 1,272 Sq feet (118 Sq meters). The Suites feature one Bedroom with king size bed, walk in closet, fully equipped master bathroom that includes a whirlpool, rainfall shower, double sinks and private toilet. Each Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, HDTV, a safe box, a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator/freezer, stove-top, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker and dining ware, iron & ironing board.
1B Presidential Suite
Measures 1,272 Sq feet (118 Sq meters). The Suites feature one Bedroom with king size bed, walk in closet, fully equipped master bathroom that includes a whirlpool, rainfall shower, double sinks and private toilet. Each Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, HDTV, a safe box, a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator/freezer, stove-top, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker and dining ware, iron & ironing board.
Three Bedroom Presidential Suite
Measures 1,700 Sq feet (158 Sq meters). The Suites feature three Bedrooms, a master bedroom w/1 king size bed, walk in closet, fully equipped master bathroom that includes a whirlpool, rainfall shower, double sinks and private toilet, laundry area. 2 deluxe bedrooms with 1 queen size bed each, bathroom that includes a deep soaking bathtub, single sink and toilet. Each Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, HDTV, a safe box, a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator/freezer, stove-top, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker and dining ware, iron & ironing board.
Superior Room - City view
The Superior room features one queen size bedroom with an expanded closet, a bathroom that includes a deep soaking bathtub, a single sink and toilet. Complimented with an HDTV and a work desk, each Jr. Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, a safe box, a mini-bar and microwave, coffee maker, and iron, and ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.3 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.3 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.4 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.7 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.3 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.5 mi

Dining

Our SP Floor
Complimentary All American breakfast buffet every morning.
Our SP Floor
Complimentary Tapa of the day every Tuesdays and Thursdays from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm.
Our SP Floor
Two hours cocktail from Monday to Thursdays from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Nearby Restaurants
Multiple dining options within driving and walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnfrom TC
Business
Traverse City, MI
Apr 1, 2013

A good choice for our large family

We stayed at Ciqala on the nights before and after our cruise. It was very conveniently located. The apartment we rented was a presidential suite. It was a 3 bedroom apartment with a full kitchen. We really enjoyed the full breakfast that was complimentary in the am. It included made to order omelettes. The hotel is not on a beach and does not have a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Icky21
Business
United kingdom
Mar 2, 2013

Night b4 cruise

I always check the reviews b4 I book anything, this hotel had good ones so I decided to give it a go and was very pleased with my choice, the staff were very welcoming, polite and friendly. The rooms were clean and spacious, free wifi, b'fast in the morning, supermarket nearby, only one downside, no swimming pool but wud stay here again and will recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shary
Business
Arecibo
Jan 18, 2013

The best birthday I had

I loved my stay!!!! The best service, i wish this to be my apartment!!!! it was fully equipped!!! Thanks!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmartjohn
Business
Bowie, Maryland
Oct 9, 2012

Great Suite!

Our party was pleasantly surprised when we opened the door to a spacious suite that was above our expectations. We stayed in a lovely, two bedroom suite, with two full baths, a spacious living/dining area, and a fully-supplied kitchen(dishes, utensils, basic cookware). We learned to take the city bus to Old San Juan for 50 cent each way. They also serve made-to-order breakfast every day. That saved us a lot of money! Very pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thhanna
Business
fredericksburg, va
Sep 27, 2012

Wedding planning success

The hotel was great except for the location. It was not really feasible to walk to restaurants because of the location. But security was great and I felt safe within the hotel. Also worth noting is the complimentary shuttle to the beach. GREAT! Breakfast in the morning = superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to wherever you need to go. It's not too bad once you get a feel for the Puerto Rican driving experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MATTANDHELEN
Business
San Juan-Miramar
Sep 18, 2012

so awesome!!!

It's not a cookie cutter mainline brand hotel and it's not a B&B with cute, but it's way better than either. Ultra high end fixtures and room is like an apartment or condo in size. Stayed in the 2 bed/ 2 bath and we could have fit a half dozen adults comfortably. But it's clearly not strategically designed. Short story, it's like they made a modern high end condo building and turned it into a hotel. Staff very friendly but 'front desk' is literally a desk in foyer of the building. There's no lobby. Very secure but front desk guy said, if you need to open gated garage 24/7 and someone happened not to be at the desk, just use the clicker, which was on his desk. Neighborhood very middle class, not 'rough' in any sense of the word but dead quiet residential. But just down the road is a middle rise commercial/business/office district and I did see a couple walking ladies when driving at night. For Caribbean, the neighborhood is very high end but Beverly Hills it's not of course. It's a 10 minute drive to Condado (Waikiki of PR) and Old San Juan (awesome) but thanks to inexplicable PR road signs and weird layout of roads, got lost everytime. Stateside GPS most definitely did not work properly. No turn by turn on smartphone either. BEST: delicious breakfast to order from chef, secure building with free garage parking, free wifi, huge room, very cold A/C, LCD tv even in bathroom, quirky like walk in closet (!!!) and weird room layout, ultra modern high end fixtures, super high end soap/shampoo, awesome awesome value price, perfect for family, very small private hotel with never a crowd NOT SO BEST: a little drive (<10min) to beach or anywhere touristy, quirky layout, room was very very clean but not spotless-for example, flooring was marble/granite whatever stone tile and if barefoot you felt sand particles but if your rooms are huge is it really reasonable to expect corner to corner HEPA vacuuming? I was ok with it and no prob obviously if you have shoes on, no view-you're in a residential community, so outside window are other condos and ocean in the distance but the working port not the beach, kitchen and dining area are not personal in room but rather open on the 'sub-penthouse floor' like a sitting area/club area on an executive floor in a Hyatt type place, not a big deal but not private per se BOTTOM LINE: LOVED IT!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmartjohn
Business
Bowie, Maryland
Aug 13, 2012

Beautiful, Roomy, Luxury Apartment

My family members and I (four women) truly loved staying at the Ciqala luxury apartments. The accommodations were truly luxurious and roomy. The apartment featured a large living room, dining room combination, a large fully-equipped kitchen, a full laundry room, complete with iron and ironing board, two large bedrooms. The master suite had a dreamy closet (I wish I had one like that in my home) and a spa tub with a flat screen TV mounted on the wall. The establishment offered complimentary made-to-order American style breakfast every day and Puerto Rican style dinners on Tuesday and Thursday. The location is in a residential area not far from the tourist area and Old San Juan. There is a bus stop just in front of the hotel and the bus goes directly to Old San Juan for .75 each way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus to Old San Juan for .75 each way. The stop is in front of Ciqala.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunny59
Business
kansas
Aug 2, 2012

Great for family get away

desk help great breakfast attndent Rick was awsom plenty room for 6 people family nice view of city very nice place to stay long terms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Beech was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ResKey
Business
Baltimore, Md
Jul 20, 2012

Birthday getaway

The staff was attentive, friendly, and welcoming. The only con was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Georgia Realtor
Business
Savannah, GA
Jul 18, 2012

Perfect stay

Great condos for the price! Personal Chef in morning was an added bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Always take cabs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top