$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

4 stars
View map of 752 Fernandez Juncos Ave., San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
48 reviews
Great location, safe and clean hotel

We arrived at this hotel at almost midnight and the hotel is gated with monitor, which makes us... See full review

  • Charles Z.
  • May 6, 2015
Stellar stay

Super modern, clean, + friendly. Beautiful rooftoop facility, delightful breakfast, comfortable... See full review

  • Peetz
  • Apr 13, 2015
From the moment you call for reservation to your arrival, we make sure that your stay with us is more like visiting family members as we deliver personalized service at all the time and take close attention to details. Whether you are here on business or pleasure, our suites are carefully decorated with your well-being in mind providing all comforts of home at your dreamed destination. We assist you stay on track while traveling with our fitness room, business center with computer access and a printer. You can just relax and enjoy your favorite drink at our rooftop pool bar while overlooking the breathtaking view of the city and Bay. Start up your day at our SP Floor with our complimentary breakfast buffet as well as made to order full American Breakfast freshly prepared by our chef who is ready to greet you with a smile every morning as well as our team members who are delighted to take your order. From fresh pastries, fruits and juices to very well deserved hot breakfast.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan Rooms

2B Presidential Suite
Measures 1,450 Sq feet (135 Sq meters). The Suites feature two Bedrooms, a master bedroom with king size bed, walk in closet, fully equipped master bathroom that includes a whirlpool, rainfall shower, double sinks and private toilet, laundry area. One deluxe bedroom with one queen size bed, bathroom that includes a deep soaking bathtub, single sink and toilet. Each Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, HDTV, a safe box, a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator/freezer, stove-top, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker and dining ware, iron & ironing board.
2BR Deluxe Suite City View
Measures 900 Sq feet (85 Sq meters). The Suites feature two Bedrooms, one master bedroom with a king size bed, walk in closet, one fully-equipped master bathroom that includes a whirlpool, rainfall shower, double sinks and a private toilet. Adding, a One deluxe bedroom with one full size bed, a bathroom that includes a deep soaking bathtub, a single sink and toilet. Each room has its own HDTV, one in the living room and even one in front of the whirlpool. Each Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, a safe box, a fully equipped kitchen (the kitchen and living room are part of the master bedroom,only the second room is separated), and iron, and ironing board.
1BR Suite
Measures 765 Sq feet (71 Sq meters). The Suites feature one Bedroom with a king size bed, walk in closet, fully-equipped master bathroom that includes a whirlpool, rainfall shower, double sinks and a private toilet. It has an HDTV, one in the living room and even one in front of the whirlpool. Each Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, a safe box, a fully equipped kitchen, and iron, and ironing board.
Studio Luxury Suite
Measures 425 Sq feet (40 Sq meters). The Suites features living room with queen size sleeper sofa, dining area, LCD TV, fully equipped kitchen, private bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and one king size bed.
Signature Suite
Measures 425 Sq feet (40 Sq meters), features one king size bed, living room with queen size sleeper sofa, black out drape to separate the master bedroom from the rest of the unit providing comfort and privacy, fully equipped kitchen, dining area, HDTV and private bathroom with Jacuzzi and double vanity.
1B Presidential Suite
Measures 1,272 Sq feet (118 Sq meters). The Suites feature one Bedroom with king size bed, walk in closet, fully equipped master bathroom that includes a whirlpool, rainfall shower, double sinks and private toilet. Each Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, HDTV, a safe box, a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator/freezer, stove-top, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker and dining ware, iron & ironing board.
Three Bedroom Presidential Suite
Measures 1,700 Sq feet (158 Sq meters). The Suites feature three Bedrooms, a master bedroom w/1 king size bed, walk in closet, fully equipped master bathroom that includes a whirlpool, rainfall shower, double sinks and private toilet, laundry area. 2 deluxe bedrooms with 1 queen size bed each, bathroom that includes a deep soaking bathtub, single sink and toilet. Each Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, HDTV, a safe box, a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator/freezer, stove-top, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker and dining ware, iron & ironing board.
Superior Room - City view
The Superior room features one queen size bedroom with an expanded closet, a bathroom that includes a deep soaking bathtub, a single sink and toilet. Complimented with an HDTV and a work desk, each Jr. Suite also includes Wi-Fi internet access, a safe box, a mini-bar and microwave, coffee maker, and iron, and ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.3 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.3 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.4 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.7 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.3 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.5 mi

Dining

Our SP Floor
Complimentary All American made to order breakfast and buffet every morning.
Rooftop Pool Bar
Complimentary Tapa of the day every Tuesdays and Thursdays from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm.
Our SP Floor
Two hours cocktail from Monday to Thursdays from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Nearby Restaurants
Multiple dining options within driving and walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth Super Mom
New York
May 7, 2013

Great time!

Rooms are really spacious. Staff of the hotel was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kanaphoto
Business
East Patchogue
May 9, 2015

Trip around Puerto Rico

We stayed here on our last night. It was comfortable and thought that the breakfast was outstanding. I was mostly just a place to crash before returning to NY the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charles Z.
Business
N/A
May 6, 2015

Great location, safe and clean hotel

We arrived at this hotel at almost midnight and the hotel is gated with monitor, which makes us feel safe during the check in process. Room was roomy and bed was bigger than we expected, including free wifi, fridge and microwave. We can see the harbor from our window. Hotel was clean and tidy, offering decent free breakfast which include omelet that you can order. Restaurant for breakfast have a balcony that you can sit on and enjoy the view of San Juan harbor. Front desk was friendly and helpful as well. We would consider this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peetz
Business
San Diego
Apr 13, 2015

Stellar stay

Super modern, clean, + friendly. Beautiful rooftoop facility, delightful breakfast, comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff gave great recommendations for eating and visits. No hesitation in recommending. A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kasey H.
Business
N/A
Mar 12, 2015

LOVE IT!

They never said no to any request and were very nice :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amber L.
Business
brookline
Feb 23, 2015

amazing hotel

Amazing hotel. I'm writing this review reluctantly, because I don't want it to get too popular and increase prices, since I DEFINITELY plan to go back there! what a gem, with its rooftop jacuzzi and daily free cocktails . And the breakfast... yumm!! Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zee Ess
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Winter Vacation

I really enjoyed the stay at Ciqala. The room was clean and elegant. The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. Everyone spoke English and they were very nice/willing to help. The staff is young but knowledgable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

There is a walmart very close by in case you forgot something at home.

Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen S.
Business
Buffalo
Jan 12, 2015

Wonderful stay with great staff

I researched a lot of hotels before deciding on Ciqala Suites and it was definitely the right choice! It is a very small hotel (9 floors) with a personable, very friendly staff. Our room was on the PH floor which offered a great view of the city. The hotel provided a shuttle to and from the beach daily and paid for our beach chairs and umbrella while we were there. The custom breakfast is HUGE and delicious (7am-10am daily). Every evening you get two free cocktails on the roof by the pool and on tues and thurs the appetizer is free! The staff was amazing and seemed to always be working. They are polite and genuinely care about the quality of your stay. This was one of the very best hotels I have ever stayed at! I will definitely be returning very soon!! This place is a 10!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel offers a shuttle to and from the beach but if you want to go later, it is not a far walk to Condado beach. My boyfriend and I decided to save $ on the cab and get out and explore. The walk took about 25 mins and we saved $15 on the cab

Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean K. R.
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 7, 2015

Ciqala Suites - Presidential Suite Review

I had the pleasure of staying at a presidential suite for 5 nights, 6 days. Service is A+. The reason I am only giving them 4 stars is because I still had to experience some inconveniences during my stay, such as the Wifi not working/lagging, only one elevator working, only one cook during shift to get breakfast and evening appetizers out, no slippers in the room, etc. However, the staff is really friendly and they do their best to make sure your stay is pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Their complimentary breakfast helps you save money on food costs!

Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jc couple
Business
Jersey City
Jan 5, 2015

Good for a few nights

Great hotel if you are looking for a basic hotel to stay a few nights. Great staff, very friendly and informative and a great breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites - San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Klasic
Business
Richmond VA
Oct 22, 2014

Awsome hotel

Indeed there is nothing to complain about. Everything is just wonderful. Breakfast is fantastic. Only the Wifi sometimes doesn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top