$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

Casa Condado Hotel

3 stars
60 Condado Avenue, Condado, Santurce, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
81 reviews
Great Place for the solo traveler

There aren't stars on here for the rating of the staff. The staff was SUPER friendly. The hotel was... See full review

  • Latiifany
  • Nov 23, 2014
Room Service

The hotel was very well put together. From the furniture style, to the location in Condado. The... See full review

  • Zigo
  • Aug 3, 2014
Cozy San Juan hotel with second-story terrace near Condado Beach

The minimalist Casa Condado Hotel features fun accents in common spaces, such as faux animal skin rugs in the laid-back lounge. Guests can enjoy the warm Caribbean breezes during the day in a couch on the second-story terrace. The hotel serves a complimentary continental breakfast in a bright, welcoming dining area. Each cozy room has its own distinct style. One of San Juan's best beaches is nearby. Guests can access free Wi-Fi in the common areas. The three-level hotel has no elevator.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Condado Beach is nearby
  • Located in the lively Condado district
Rooms

The Casa Condado Hotel is a three-level walk-up with interior stairways. Each of the 24 minimalist rooms at Casa Condado Hotel has its own character. Some have accents such as a black headboard, a white leather bench, a cherry side table or an onyx vase. Other rooms have a splash of color via a bedspread or miniature potted plant. Each room has a shower and either a city view or a balcony overlooking the bay. Other amenities include high-definition cable-equipped LCD TV, complimentary wireless Internet and a 24-hour concierge.

Features

The Good Four Seasons Restaurant is located on the ground level of the Casa Condado. The restaurant serves contemporary Asian dishes and has an extensive sushi bar, including specialties such as sushi pizza. Condado Beach lies just two blocks from the hotel. Self parking is available for a fee.

Transportation

Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (4.6 mi/7.4 km)

Attractions
  • Condado Beach (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Museum of Art of Puerto Rico (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • Fort San Cristóbal (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • El Morro Fortress (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Cathedral of San Juan Bautista (3 mi/4.9 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access in common areas
Policies & fees
  • Any incidental charge will be paid by the guest of the hotel upon check-out.
  • No refunds for unused nights, including those resulting from delayed check-in or early check-out.
  • Guest must be at least 18 years of age at time of check-in.
  • Must present valid photo ID at check-in.
  • Must present valid credit card (not debit) at check-in for incidentals.
  • No-shows will be charged a one-night penalty.
  • Guest departing prior to their scheduled departure date may be subject to an early departure fee.
  • Cancellations made after check-in are subject to 100 percent charge.
  • No smoking allowed in any part of hotel.
  • Bed types and in-room amenities are subject to hotel availability.
  • Maximum capacity of guest in room is two.
  • One child under 18 stays free when using existing bedding.
  • There is no room for extra beds/cots in the room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Condado Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Casa Condado Hotel Rooms

Superior
Superior room with one queen bed and one full bathroom, A/C, High definition Cable TV, LCD TV, high speed Internet, complimentary wireless in rooms and common areas, smoke detectors, safety box, extremely clean and excellently maintained.
Standard
Standard Room with one queen bed and one full bathroom, A/C, High definition Cable TV, LCD TV, high speed Internet, complimentary wireless in rooms and common areas, smoke detectors, safety box, extremely clean and excellently maintained.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.8 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.5 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.7 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.9 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.8 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.5 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.7 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.9 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.1 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.1 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.1 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.1 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.2 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.6 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Condado Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 81
Amenities:
1.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zigo
Business
Dublin, OH
Aug 3, 2014

Room Service

The hotel was very well put together. From the furniture style, to the location in Condado. The staff was very pleasing. But I must complain about the parking and the no-room service protocol. I got in around 10pm with my Girlfriend. We just got back from a 3 hour sailing trip with Sail San Juan Bay. Therefore, all we wanted to do was to do a quick check-in and just go directly to bed and request some room service. Since the parking isn't on the same building, we had to walk 2 blocks to get to the lobby. My girlfriend wasn't feeling very well after the trip and this was an inconvenience. Also, when I asked on the lobby if there was room-service available, the employee said yes. We went up to the well fitted room. But I couldn't find a phone. So I went downstairs to the lobby again and they said they didn't have that service. That just ticked me off. I had to wait 40min in the Asian rest. Next to the lobby just so I could get my girlfriend a decent dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
c-m-d
Business
Logan, UT
May 24, 2011

It was just OK for me...

This hotel prides itself on being stylish and minimalist. Indeed, the decor is pleasantly clutter-free and my room was visibly clean. You can take minimalism a bit too far, though... one towel and wash cloth per person, one pillow, not enough electrical outlets to charge two people's electronics, no shelf in the bathroom for a toilet kit, the shower curtain wasn't quite long enough to tuck inside the stall, and the bottom sheet on the bed was too small, not fitted, and kept coming untucked.... add to that a noisy (but effective) A/C unit and a wobbly ceiling fan that swayed in the breeze from the A/C. All of which sounds pretty unpleasant, but overall the room was comfortable enough, with a good bed. Breakfast was the usual basic "motel continental" but with good coffee. Location is a 5 minute walk to the beach. The desk staff didn't volunteer information but were helpful when asked. Nearby restaurants were too touristy and expensive for my taste, but I had great meals at Bebo's Cafe, a 20 minute walk. The concept of the hotel sounds really good, but overall the experience was just OK. If the owners would sleep there a few nights and fix the details, Casa Condado might live up to its own publicity. As is, it's not bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill the Runner
Business
Florida
Dec 13, 2010

Good low key Condado hotel

No frills hotel. No hair dryers. Small rooms. No phones in rooms. But, very clean, in good location, inexpensive, and perfect for a business traveler or couple that do not want the large hotels in the area. I like it and will stay there again, but if you need to be pampered, go elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are a runner, Ashford Avenue is where all the runners run and it is just a couple of blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill the Runner
Business
Florida
Nov 6, 2010

Small no-frills clean hotel

This hotel is centrally located in the central Condado area. Don't expect any frills. You get a clean room which is small but sufficient. This hotel is the opposite of a large chain or convention type hotel. Your room is a few steps down the stairs from the street. The free breakfast in the morning has coffee, juice, bagels and some muffins that you can eat in the outdoor common area. Very low key, no gym, no casino, no amenities, but a good place to stay. If you are on business and just need a clean place to sleep, it is great. If you are a couple that just want to be by yourselves, it would be fine. I would not recommend for a family or for traveling with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bulgao seafood restaurant about 100 yards away. Excellent and not too expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
CA
Oct 14, 2010

Worst Hotel

We called this hotel before making the reservation and they assured us that they would have parking available. When we arrived, not only was there only a couple pf spots available, but the spots were so small, that no car could fit in to them. At night, the parking lot turns into valet parking for a sushi restaurant so there is nothing available to the guests at the hotel. The staff would not accomodate and was very rude

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sobejo
Business
Miami Beach
Oct 1, 2010

Boutique In San Juan

I was in San Juan on business and the client chose the hotel. It was cute and clean, however, if you want to work out or spend the day at a pool and spa. This is not the place. I spent most of my time at the Marriott a couple blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Marriott for dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salamanca, Spain
Jan 10, 2010

Barely good

The hotel is brand new and extremely clean but it lacks coziness. Also, it was noisy and I couldn't sleep since the air conditioner kept turning on and off the entire night. I would think it twice before staying here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top