$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Casa Condado Hotel

3 stars
View map of 60 Condado Avenue, Condado, Santurce, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Condado Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plaza condado
Business
San Juan
Oct 18, 2010

Very nice

It was a very nice spot to back to after a long day off shopeing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Plaza las Americas is very expensive. I recommend Carolina

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Oct 17, 2010

Casa Condova

Thought it was ok for the money until last day and two cockroaches ran across the floor. Maybe typical of tropical situations? Staff very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
CA
Oct 14, 2010

Worst Hotel

We called this hotel before making the reservation and they assured us that they would have parking available. When we arrived, not only was there only a couple pf spots available, but the spots were so small, that no car could fit in to them. At night, the parking lot turns into valet parking for a sushi restaurant so there is nothing available to the guests at the hotel. The staff would not accomodate and was very rude

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
CA
Oct 14, 2010

Worst Hotel

We called this hotel before making the reservation and they assured us that they would have parking available. When we arrived, not only was there only a couple pf spots available, but the spots were so small, that no car could fit in to them. At night, the parking lot turns into valet parking for a sushi restaurant so there is nothing available to the guests at the hotel. The staff would not accomodate and was very rude

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TEXAS
Oct 13, 2010

CLEAN BUT MINIMAL

THE ROOM HAD AN OTTOMAN BUT NO CHAIR. NO KLEENEX TYPE TISSUE PROVIDED. QUEEN BED WAS COMFORTABLE. ICE WAS PROVIDED FROM AN ICE CHEST AT THE DESK. 3 BLOCKS FROM BEACH. CHINESE RESTAURANT BY HOTEL HAD LOTS OF PATRONS BUT WAS CLOSED DURING HOURS WE WERE FREE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arlington,TX
Oct 3, 2010

CASA CONDADO WAY TO GO!!!

I loved the simple and clean ambience starting from the lobby to the rooms. A pottery barn almost decoration that makes you feel relax and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sobejo
Business
Miami Beach
Oct 1, 2010

Boutique In San Juan

I was in San Juan on business and the client chose the hotel. It was cute and clean, however, if you want to work out or spend the day at a pool and spa. This is not the place. I spent most of my time at the Marriott a couple blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Marriott for dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
misslisajm
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Aug 22, 2010

Inexpensive few night stay...

The hotel is a cute, contemporary boutique hotel. Extremely minimalist, but serves the purpose for a nights stay. The price is really incomparable too, considering most of the resorts in the Condado area of the city are double the price. You do however get what you pay for with loss of amenities. Though my stay was fine, I wouldn't give the hotel 3 starts, considering no phones in room, no in-room safe, no closet and bare means of clothing storage, no bell service or luggage assistance (defiantly necessary when lugging a suitcase up 3 flights of stairs Also, the elevator is non-working. I would yield anyone needing wheelchair/physical assistance to look elsewhere [...]. I will say however, for the price, the desk staff and service was probably the best I received on the island. Puerto Rico as a whole doesn't seem to be keen on top notch service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 9, 2010

Just right

This hotel is just a perfect fit. I never see why people spend so much money on a room you only sleep in. It was clean, bright and quiet. Close to Old San Juan and the airport. However,the hotel entrance is a bit hard to find. My only complaint was that it had no elevator for a 4 floor building. That would have been ok just for me, but I was traveling with my 67 yr old mother who can barely climb. I have to say, to their credit, the staff was very helpful with getting her and our luggage up and down. Great deal for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 21, 2010

Know what to expect

If you are looking for a cheap room in a good location, and you have no balance issues, this is a great place to stay. The official website for the actual place states very clearly that it is a hostel, and they are correct. The room was small, but clean. The location was good, but noisy at night. Continental breakfast in the morning was adequate. To update on some comments I read before going to PR: I did not notice any construction (I'm assuming it is complete), there are signs warning that the floors are slick when it rains because common areas are open (hence you need okay balance), there are no elevators or any signs that there ever will be, and the TV is in fact tiny (only matters if you plan on watching TV while in PR). Something that I noticed throughout PR is that you have to ask for help from the front desk. I could see where some people might think the service is not good because they do not GIVE you a lot of advice (i.e. there is no book of things to do in the room, no bus routes are posted, etc), but they are happy to help if you ask. Example: I had no clue a password was need to access the wifi. I went down to the front desk, asked for the code, and it was gladly given to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

To go to old San Juan from Condado, I found it faster to pay $2 to take a taxi rather than wait the 45min for the bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top