$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Casa Condado Hotel

3 stars
View map of 60 Condado Avenue, Condado, Santurce, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Condado Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Gee
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Jan 26, 2012

Quick Getaway

This was my first time to San Juan, stayed in the Condado area. The area is nice, there is a 24-hour Walgreen's one block away. We were able to watch the Ravens game at a sports bar around the corner on Ashford Ave called the Upper Deck which had good wings and fries! Also Miro which served mostly seafood dishes was great! Now, on to the hotel... This hotel is small and has no elevators which didn't bother us at all. The room was clean and basic... just a bed and a bathroom. We did experience the mosquito problem as well but nipped that in the bud by closing the bathroom window! :-) The continental breakfast was good but if you want something more, go to the Latin Star restaurant (also on Ashford) they have an extensive breakfast menu...home fries, bacon, eggs, french toast...yum! This hotel is only for getting some sleep and a shower. It would be so much better if they would at least add a mini fridge and microwave.... is that too much to ask?? They have ice at the front desk. I'd stay here again if I had to, you can't beat the price! We did visit the casinos at the nearby hotels as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AmericanIsraeli
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 25, 2012

good, functional hotel

this hotel was reasonably priced and is good/functional. it's not luxurious by any stretch, but.. gets the job done. i will say that the continental breakfast was a joke, however, and disappointed me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

should try to get out of the condado/isla verde area at least once. dont think its very reflective of san juan...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Samalama
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Good Location!

We went to Puerto Rico with the plan of "winging it" but wanted a for sure place for the first night since our flight got in late and after searching online we settled for Casa Condado! It was clean, and had air conditioning! It had everything we needed and was super close to the beach and a 24 hr store that has all you need. We ended up staying a second night in the hotel. Seemed like a safe neighborhood and there were quite a few things to do all within walking distance. The hotel is a walk up (no elevator), which I have noticed some people complain about, but whats wrong with a little exercise when you're on vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hawkeye11
Business
Kansas, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Clean and comfortable

Just stayed for the night , would have liked to check out the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tutae
Business
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Pretty good.

the place was pretty plain but nice and clean. The room was fairy small but big enough for two people easily. Free wi-fi was nice and the breakfast basic but good. The location was handy to a pretty nice beach and a few shops. The restaurant downstairs looked good but I didn't eat there. The Mexican resturant across the road was awesome and fairly inexpensive ($7-10 for dinner). The only bad part was the lack of parking. There was a parking lot just down the street but it cost $15 a day. The parking on the street near the hotel was full when I was there. On another trip to San Juan, I stayed at the Hosteria del Mar, which was about the same price if you include parking. HDM was nicer and right on the beach. HDM was further from shops though and didn't have the nice Mexican restaurant next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LOURA
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sep 2, 2011

Good, nothing fancy

It's a small facility, very quite, although needs some elevator, had to go up 3 stair stories to get to my room with my luggage and a kid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.K.A.
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 31, 2011

Clean and comfortable

Clean, comfortable, with great air conditioning and just blocks from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Your Mom
Business
Sparanburg, SC
Aug 16, 2011

Casa Condado Review

Hotel is nice and rooms are comfortable. Located in the resort district. Short walk to water. About an hour easy walk to Old San Juan. Be aware that parking is not included for free; you'll have to hunt for a spot on the street or pay to park in a lot. The website is sort of misleading when it comes to parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can park on the side of the road as long as the curb is white, not yellow. You may have to hunt, but it will save you $15.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio, tx
Jul 15, 2011

Great location

NIce clean hotel but very minimalist. Not for you if you like bells and whistles with your hotel room. Staff was great and steered us in the right direction for dinner. Would recommend to others with the understanding that you are paying for a bed to sleep in and little else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ixtlan
Business
Atlanta
Jul 6, 2011

San Juan

Simple and clean, close to airports and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

So So Beach 5 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top