$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Casa Condado Hotel

3 stars
View map of 60 Condado Avenue, Condado, Santurce, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Condado Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shaggs
Business
laredo texas
Oct 9, 2012

ok but

Great price,location & friendly staff ,No ice machine no problem,no elevator no problem ,no parking lot no problem, Room #12 has bed bugs,now we have a problem.My arms.legs and neck provided free meals to the parasites,i can not tell you about the other rooms but this one needs a fumigation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lexihope
Business
San Francisco, California
Sep 16, 2012

Basic Hotel, Nothing Special

We stayed at Casa Condado Hotel during our last night in Puerto Rico and it was fine for one night. My boyfriend and I both agreed we would have been disappointed if we'd stayed for more than that (especially since we'd been through 3 hotels in the Condado area at that point). It was good, but VERY basic. No art on the walls at ALL. It's very minimalist and modern with expensive off site parking. Although it had a TV and a decent bed. The shower was kind of eroded and the toilet looked like one you would find in a public restroom. Overall, Casa Condado is fine but I would not seek this hotel out again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Solonessa
Business
New Jersey
Sep 1, 2012

Needs improvement

I knew there was no elevator and sure enough, they put me on the top floor. No problem as I am in good physical condition. However, there is no phone in the room so any communication required going up and down the stairs. Ice is in a cooler at the front desk and the pitcher that is in the room is only quart sized! Also front desk women, Sarah and Joelly lack good customer service skills to the point of apathy. The room service man was very nice but I didn't need anything special from him. His personality was welcoming and I really appreciated that. The shower in the bathroom is a joke. Cheap plastic showercurtain with rusted hooks, shower floor painted white to hide age, cool water in shower no matter what time of day. I didn't mind the cool showers but hotter water should have been available. The breakfast is also interesting. Muffins, bread for toast and horrible bagels. Juice, coffee, and sugary cereals The bed was comfortable although it was made with two flat sheets instead of a flat/fitted combo. Pillows were a bit thin. Overall the room is clean, the hotel is clean but the owner is cheap and should update alittle, phone in rooms and bathroom overhaul, atleast retile the shower and get new shower curtains with hooks that won't rust. The main saving feature is it's proximity to the beach, two blocks away and the bus stop is right on Ashford Ave which is one block away. It was fine for my short stay but I probably would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus to Old San Juan. Cabs are too expensive and the bus is only .75 cents.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
world traveling couple
Business
texas
Jun 7, 2012

Ok value for the money

fairly clean, new looking rooms with a contemporary decoration style. nice patio area, however it shares one wall with a parking garage. common areas (outside of rooms) open to the outside. (in San Juan this means VERY humid). a/c in the rooms was the only place to escape the humidity. walls very thin (i.e.) very little insulation, lots of noises which sounded like they were in our room though they were outside on the street, and our door was closed. Also most doors had a small gap under them (so the adjusting humidity would not stop them from closing) however these same gaps allowed lots of flies, gnats and mosquitos in the rooms. The staff was kind enough to provide bug spray though to reduce the insect problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

old San Juan was about a 5-7 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lazsua
Business
Miami
Apr 23, 2012

No Elevator

They accommodated me on the second floor which turned out to be the third since first floor is actually the second floor. There was no phone in room, and no elevator so made it hard to drag the luggage up the stairs. In the bathroom, they left used shampoo and conditioner bottle in the shower area silk. This left an impression that bathroom was not properly cleaned. They ask for a credit card for incidentals, but there was no restaurant or phone to make any charges. The indicated a $15 key charge is lost or broken, since the door key card was antiquated system and only one key re-used for all guest. Over all, I though this hotel was over price for the accommodation amenities in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreen nearby open 24hrs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
miakumal
Business
Montecatini, Italy
Apr 13, 2012

Good position, needs more attention...

I spent in this hotel just 1 night. It is in a very good position, just 8 minutes from airport and close to the mall and the old town. It should be nicer with some amenities more, for ex. a shelf in the bathroom, a mirror in the bedroom. Just little things to make the stay more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cristiano
Business
Hollywood, Florida
Apr 2, 2012

Basic luxury at a good price.

Stayed at Casa Condado Hotel for the second time, and again they did not impress nor disappoint. The hotel itself is modern, with rustic but clean and comfortable rooms. Location is very good, as el Condado is the premium neighborhood in San Juan. It is 3 blocks from Condado Beach, being also easy to get around by bus. There are plenty of good quality restaurants to choose from nearby. Good WI-FI is free and only works in the public areas. For the price, a good choice for travelers on a budget, who do not want to give-up quality and being in a premium location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tijuana is a mexican restaurant restaurant on Ashcroft, which is the main artery of el Condado neighborhood. It has great food, reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Irvioooo
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 19, 2012

PR Getaway

This was a small hotel in a good tourist and beach location. Condado Beach was only two blocks away. Old San Juan was a short taxi ride away. BUT I would recommend taking the bus which was SAFE and only 75 cent. The hotel room was clean apart for the shower (could use some work).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

to fully enjoy puerto rico, you need to rent a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wanitha
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Visiting from Seattle

While the room is a bit small. It worked well for our week long stay and the staff kept it clean. The value definitely outweighs the size of the room. No complaints about the area too. A wide selection of restaurants to chose from and felt safe walking around at night. Plus, Condado beach is 2 blocks away from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You may have to travel a bit out of the area to get good prices for food. However, we did find Mike & Charlie's Pizza within a15 minutes walk and a Subway not far from there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jennepenne
Business
Bloomington, In
Mar 12, 2012

Great crash pad

I was looking for a clean, centrally located, inexpensive place to sleep and this fit the bill. While there is nothing fancy going on, it was homey, well maintained and the staff were friendly and helpful. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top