$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Casa Condado Hotel

3 stars
View map of 60 Condado Avenue, Condado, Santurce, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Condado Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruce PA
Business
PA
Feb 18, 2013

Convenient location; great value

Great value for the money. Convenient location. Could walk to all restaurants, bars, casino & Walgreens. Clean, comfortable & simple continental breakfast. Only downfall is no elevator. So if you have a lot of heavy luggage, it is tough to carry it to the third floor. I made it, so most people could do it. Overall, great place to stop before or after a cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Orozsco's.....great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romney
Business
Caribbean
Jan 25, 2013

Comfortable experience

The staff are very courteous and friendly.they go out of the way to be informative, specially for a new visitor to the place, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and will surely recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
arly
Business
USA
Jan 10, 2013

Casa Condado

It was okay. I was not happy with the bathroom as the floor in the bath seem to be dirty. They say the paint had not dried and therefore created these black streaks. In addition, the water pressure in the shower was very low. The rest of hotel was okay. The 2 young men that worked as greeters in the front desk were awesome, as well as Noel who was my cleaning maid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the beach is 2 blocks away, and what a beautiful beach it is!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Androoo
Business
NY
Jan 4, 2013

good hotel

The bedroom and bathroom are very spacious, three windows (it depends on the exact room), staff is very young and friendly, nice street-view terrace, where breakfast is served. Very good location -- few blocks from San Juan's best beach -- Condado. Parking is available for $15, though it is easy to park for free in 10 minutes walking on Avenue 25 and around. The shortcomings are lack of blow dryer, refrigerator, drawers and closet, only few hangers, but this wasn't a big deal for me. There is no any "hostel feel" or so, as other reviews states. Rooms are renovated and clean. Overall I'm satisfied and got what expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park for free on avenue 25.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kinthea
Business
Holiday florida
Dec 12, 2012

Great location and value

The Casa Candado hotel was a real surprise. The rooms were bigger then I thought they would be and very clean. The staff was exceptional. Very good location in the Condado area. Good value. I would definitely go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to El Yunque rain forest. Really awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nuela
Business
Toa Alta, Puerto Rico
Nov 11, 2012

Great for the ovation and the situation.

Was a great experience. Good amenities and my boyfriend and I had a great weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

I think that all my expectations were satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
llb2606
Business
San jose, ca
Oct 18, 2012

does the job

this place is clean, they have no pool, no workout facility.. staff are very helpful...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

sushi place is good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Will the great
Business
San Jose, California.
Oct 12, 2012

Good location

We stayed here for two nights. Walking distance to a ton of bars and restaurants. Room was nice and clean and the staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shaggs
Business
laredo texas
Oct 9, 2012

ok but

Great price,location & friendly staff ,No ice machine no problem,no elevator no problem ,no parking lot no problem, Room #12 has bed bugs,now we have a problem.My arms.legs and neck provided free meals to the parasites,i can not tell you about the other rooms but this one needs a fumigation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lexihope
Business
San Francisco, California
Sep 16, 2012

Basic Hotel, Nothing Special

We stayed at Casa Condado Hotel during our last night in Puerto Rico and it was fine for one night. My boyfriend and I both agreed we would have been disappointed if we'd stayed for more than that (especially since we'd been through 3 hotels in the Condado area at that point). It was good, but VERY basic. No art on the walls at ALL. It's very minimalist and modern with expensive off site parking. Although it had a TV and a decent bed. The shower was kind of eroded and the toilet looked like one you would find in a public restroom. Overall, Casa Condado is fine but I would not seek this hotel out again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top