$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Casa Condado Hotel

3 stars
View map of 60 Condado Avenue, Condado, Santurce, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Condado Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly phillipino princess
Business
Baltimore,MD
Aug 1, 2014

great zen atmosphere

Very pleased with this hotel.. .felt like less of a tourist, more apart of the Puerto Rican locale. liked the open air concept of this hotel very much...clean lines and modern feel...Staff was helpful and nice. The room had everything we needed..a place to hang our clothes,large shower,outlets in bedroom and bath.. Perfect place for couples or singles ..families might need a few more amenities that this awesome hotel does not provide.2 blocks from the beautiful quiet beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel skipper
Business
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Jul 28, 2014

Comfortable place

Nice and quite room. Peaceful, great value for the price. Place was really clean and staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LeroyAB
Business
Puerto Rico.
Jul 21, 2014

Ok , needs improvement .

No bottle of water in room when I check in, (that's like 15 cents come on)no vending machines of any kind , no phone in the room ether ,no londromat of any kind, friendly staff , willing to help , got the better room option , spasy , clean, good location , great ac unit , can't stress that one enoug in San Juan (caliente) no elevator . Ok ,but feels over price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
evanctinthisorn
Business
bridgeport, connecticut
May 1, 2014

Really good hotel

IT was really a good hotel , had a great time friendly staff and very informative. Deffinetly would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loida Bosques
Business
aguada PR
Apr 3, 2014

Work stay

The hotel was good, the continental breakfast was good. too noisy and there are not hot water in the room. I went 2 times to tell the front desk and they do nothing..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wallgreens and nice restaurants at walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fishing girl
Business
Rockford IL
Feb 17, 2014

ok for 1 night

Just ok, Fire alarm went off after midnight for 2 hours. Had to go outside till they finally found out how to turn it off. Odd smell too. No elevators. Was a couple blocks to beach, so you can walk there. Convenient for 1 night before cruising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Micheyy
Business
Virginia
Jan 31, 2014

Needed a Hotel in Condado Area

This hotel was okay. It was just a bed in a white room. For the price that I paid I expected a bit more. There also is no elevator which is really annoying when you have a bunch of luggage and your room is on the top floor. Nothing was included in this just a room and a bed. Oh and parking is not included and is a good walk from the hotel. The good thing about this hotel is that it is walking distance to everything. My personal opinion would be to actually just book a different hotel that's near by but if you have to book this hotel it is not too bad because it is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Near this hotel are all the bars and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas jherrera
Business
Austin, tx
Jul 28, 2013

Decent

The hotel was decent, and I think I'm being generouse. No elevator,breakfast was sorry, no parking at hotel(gave to park a block away), there are several restraunts and entertainment that are walking distance from hotel. Staff was great but would be better to spend extra dough to stay at a larger hotel with lots of amenities and an elevator! At the end I was only there to sleep, if that's ok with you them this isnt a bad choice for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many dining option a short walk/ drive away. I would recomend vaca brava in old San Juan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayCloudKicks
Business
Waco, Texas
Jul 22, 2013

Nice Vacation

It was very close to the beach and in a prime location to good local food selling restaurants as well as some back home things if you stay awhile to try a lot. Friendly Staff and nice price. Would recommend and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ashford St. places and Old san Juan is a cheap taxi ride away at just $15..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margie LPN
Business
Bronx, New York
May 24, 2013

STAFF

The staff at the front Desk Ricky, Emmanuel & Johelly were Very Nice, they answered all my questions. They greeted me with a smile & made me feel Welcomed. I needed an extension on my stay and the staff had no Problem accommodating me. The Housekeeping staff were also very nice & helpful. I will Gladly stay here again in the future. :-) Thank You All. Margarita Santiago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top