Casa Condado Hotel

3 stars
60 Condado Avenue, Condado, Santurce, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
74 reviews
Great for the ovation and the situation.

Was a great experience. Good amenities and my boyfriend and I had a great weekend. See full review

  • Nuela
  • Nov 11, 2012
Nice Vacation

It was very close to the beach and in a prime location to good local food selling restaurants as... See full review

  • JayCloudKicks
  • Jul 22, 2013
Cozy San Juan hotel with second-story terrace near Condado Beach

The minimalist Casa Condado Hotel features fun accents in common spaces, such as faux animal skin rugs in the laid-back lounge. Guests can enjoy the warm Caribbean breezes during the day in a couch on the second-story terrace. The hotel serves a complimentary continental breakfast in a bright, welcoming dining area. Each cozy room has its own distinct style. One of San Juan's best beaches is nearby. Guests can access free Wi-Fi in the common areas. The three-level hotel has no elevator.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Condado Beach is nearby
  • Located in the lively Condado district
Rooms

The Casa Condado Hotel is a three-level walk-up with interior stairways. Each of the 24 minimalist rooms at Casa Condado Hotel has its own character. Some have accents such as a black headboard, a white leather bench, a cherry side table or an onyx vase. Other rooms have a splash of color via a bedspread or miniature potted plant. Each room has a shower and either a city view or a balcony overlooking the bay. Other amenities include high-definition cable-equipped LCD TV, complimentary wireless Internet and a 24-hour concierge.

Features

The Good Four Seasons Restaurant is located on the ground level of the Casa Condado. The restaurant serves contemporary Asian dishes and has an extensive sushi bar, including specialties such as sushi pizza. Condado Beach lies just two blocks from the hotel. Self parking is available for a fee.

Transportation

Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (4.6 mi/7.4 km)

Attractions
  • Condado Beach (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Museum of Art of Puerto Rico (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • Fort San Cristóbal (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • El Morro Fortress (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Cathedral of San Juan Bautista (3 mi/4.9 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access in common areas
Policies & fees
  • Any incidental charge will be paid by the guest of the hotel upon check-out.
  • No refunds for unused nights, including those resulting from delayed check-in or early check-out.
  • Guest must be at least 18 years of age at time of check-in.
  • Must present valid photo ID at check-in.
  • Must present valid credit card (not debit) at check-in for incidentals.
  • No-shows will be charged a one-night penalty.
  • Guest departing prior to their scheduled departure date may be subject to an early departure fee.
  • Cancellations made after check-in are subject to 100 percent charge.
  • No smoking allowed in any part of hotel.
  • Bed types and in-room amenities are subject to hotel availability.
  • Maximum capacity of guest in room is two.
  • One child under 18 stays free when using existing bedding.
  • There is no room for extra beds/cots in the room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Casa Condado Hotel Rooms

Superior
Superior room with one queen bed and one full bathroom, A/C, High definition Cable TV, LCD TV, high speed Internet, complimentary wireless in rooms and common areas, smoke detectors, safety box, extremely clean and excellently maintained.
Standard
Standard Room with one queen bed and one full bathroom, A/C, High definition Cable TV, LCD TV, high speed Internet, complimentary wireless in rooms and common areas, smoke detectors, safety box, extremely clean and excellently maintained.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Hotel Map

18.4549 -66.0726
Area served
Condado, San Juan, Carolina, Hato Rey, Rio Piedras, Old San Juan, Guaynabo and Bayamon.
Nearby airports
San Juan Luis Muoz Marin International Airport (SJU)
San Juan Isla Grande Airport (SIG).
Area description
Condado area is an exciting beach destination where everything happens. Casa Condado Hotel is perfectly located in this bustling neighborhood allowing you to partake in the action or simply remain and rest in your quiet guest room.
Condado has become the perfect refuge for a demanding youthful clientele that seeks both leisure and luxury in a festive ambiance.
Beach just one block away.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.8 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.5 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.7 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.9 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.8 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.5 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.7 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.9 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.1 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.1 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.1 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.1 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.2 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.6 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.6 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Condado Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
74 out of 74
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Kinthea
Holiday florida
Dec 12, 2012

Great location and value

The Casa Candado hotel was a real surprise. The rooms were bigger then I thought they would be and very clean. The staff was exceptional. Very good location in the Condado area. Good value. I would definitely go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to El Yunque rain forest. Really awesome.

Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Nuela
Toa Alta, Puerto Rico
Nov 11, 2012

Great for the ovation and the situation.

Was a great experience. Good amenities and my boyfriend and I had a great weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

I think that all my expectations were satisfied.

Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

3
llb2606
San jose, ca
Oct 18, 2012

does the job

this place is clean, they have no pool, no workout facility.. staff are very helpful...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

sushi place is good

Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Will the great
San Jose, California.
Oct 12, 2012

Good location

We stayed here for two nights. Walking distance to a ton of bars and restaurants. Room was nice and clean and the staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

3
shaggs
laredo texas
Oct 9, 2012

ok but

Great price,location & friendly staff ,No ice machine no problem,no elevator no problem ,no parking lot no problem, Room #12 has bed bugs,now we have a problem.My arms.legs and neck provided free meals to the parasites,i can not tell you about the other rooms but this one needs a fumigation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Lexihope
San Francisco, California
Sep 16, 2012

Basic Hotel, Nothing Special

We stayed at Casa Condado Hotel during our last night in Puerto Rico and it was fine for one night. My boyfriend and I both agreed we would have been disappointed if we'd stayed for more than that (especially since we'd been through 3 hotels in the Condado area at that point). It was good, but VERY basic. No art on the walls at ALL. It's very minimalist and modern with expensive off site parking. Although it had a TV and a decent bed. The shower was kind of eroded and the toilet looked like one you would find in a public restroom. Overall, Casa Condado is fine but I would not seek this hotel out again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Solonessa
New Jersey
Sep 1, 2012

Needs improvement

I knew there was no elevator and sure enough, they put me on the top floor. No problem as I am in good physical condition. However, there is no phone in the room so any communication required going up and down the stairs. Ice is in a cooler at the front desk and the pitcher that is in the room is only quart sized! Also front desk women, Sarah and Joelly lack good customer service skills to the point of apathy. The room service man was very nice but I didn't need anything special from him. His personality was welcoming and I really appreciated that. The shower in the bathroom is a joke. Cheap plastic showercurtain with rusted hooks, shower floor painted white to hide age, cool water in shower no matter what time of day. I didn't mind the cool showers but hotter water should have been available. The breakfast is also interesting. Muffins, bread for toast and horrible bagels. Juice, coffee, and sugary cereals The bed was comfortable although it was made with two flat sheets instead of a flat/fitted combo. Pillows were a bit thin. Overall the room is clean, the hotel is clean but the owner is cheap and should update alittle, phone in rooms and bathroom overhaul, atleast retile the shower and get new shower curtains with hooks that won't rust. The main saving feature is it's proximity to the beach, two blocks away and the bus stop is right on Ashford Ave which is one block away. It was fine for my short stay but I probably would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus to Old San Juan. Cabs are too expensive and the bus is only .75 cents.

Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

3
world traveling couple
texas
Jun 7, 2012

Ok value for the money

fairly clean, new looking rooms with a contemporary decoration style. nice patio area, however it shares one wall with a parking garage. common areas (outside of rooms) open to the outside. (in San Juan this means VERY humid). a/c in the rooms was the only place to escape the humidity. walls very thin (i.e.) very little insulation, lots of noises which sounded like they were in our room though they were outside on the street, and our door was closed. Also most doors had a small gap under them (so the adjusting humidity would not stop them from closing) however these same gaps allowed lots of flies, gnats and mosquitos in the rooms. The staff was kind enough to provide bug spray though to reduce the insect problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

old San Juan was about a 5-7 minute drive.

Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Lazsua
Miami
Apr 23, 2012

No Elevator

They accommodated me on the second floor which turned out to be the third since first floor is actually the second floor. There was no phone in room, and no elevator so made it hard to drag the luggage up the stairs. In the bathroom, they left used shampoo and conditioner bottle in the shower area silk. This left an impression that bathroom was not properly cleaned. They ask for a credit card for incidentals, but there was no restaurant or phone to make any charges. The indicated a $15 key charge is lost or broken, since the door key card was antiquated system and only one key re-used for all guest. Over all, I though this hotel was over price for the accommodation amenities in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreen nearby open 24hrs

Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

3
miakumal
Montecatini, Italy
Apr 13, 2012

Good position, needs more attention...

I spent in this hotel just 1 night. It is in a very good position, just 8 minutes from airport and close to the mall and the old town. It should be nicer with some amenities more, for ex. a shelf in the bathroom, a mirror in the bedroom. Just little things to make the stay more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top