$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Casa Condado Hotel

3 stars
View map of 60 Condado Avenue, Condado, Santurce, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
86 reviews
Great 1st time stay

Great Staff, yummy Japanese restaurant right downstairs for late night munchies. Clean rooms, great... See full review

  • Jessica Q.
  • Mar 2, 2015
Quaint

I just needed a one night hotel as I waited for friends to arrive for an event on the other side of... See full review

  • Paul D.
  • Feb 28, 2015
Cozy San Juan hotel with second-story terrace near Condado Beach

The minimalist Casa Condado Hotel features fun accents in common spaces, such as faux animal skin rugs in the laid-back lounge. Guests can enjoy the warm Caribbean breezes during the day in a couch on the second-story terrace. The hotel serves a complimentary continental breakfast in a bright, welcoming dining area. Each cozy room has its own distinct style. One of San Juan's best beaches is nearby. Guests can access free Wi-Fi in the common areas. The three-level hotel has no elevator.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Condado Beach is nearby
  • Located in the lively Condado district
Rooms

The Casa Condado Hotel is a three-level walk-up with interior stairways. Each of the 24 minimalist rooms at Casa Condado Hotel has its own character. Some have accents such as a black headboard, a white leather bench, a cherry side table or an onyx vase. Other rooms have a splash of color via a bedspread or miniature potted plant. Each room has a shower and either a city view or a balcony overlooking the bay. Other amenities include high-definition cable-equipped LCD TV, complimentary wireless Internet and a 24-hour concierge.

Features

The Good Four Seasons Restaurant is located on the ground level of the Casa Condado. The restaurant serves contemporary Asian dishes and has an extensive sushi bar, including specialties such as sushi pizza. Condado Beach lies just two blocks from the hotel. Self parking is available for a fee.

Transportation

Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (4.6 mi/7.4 km)

Attractions
  • Condado Beach (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Museum of Art of Puerto Rico (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • Fort San Cristóbal (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • El Morro Fortress (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Cathedral of San Juan Bautista (3 mi/4.9 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access in common areas
Policies & fees
  • Any incidental charge will be paid by the guest of the hotel upon check-out.
  • No refunds for unused nights, including those resulting from delayed check-in or early check-out.
  • Guest must be at least 18 years of age at time of check-in.
  • Must present valid photo ID at check-in.
  • Must present valid credit card (not debit) at check-in for incidentals.
  • No-shows will be charged a one-night penalty.
  • Guest departing prior to their scheduled departure date may be subject to an early departure fee.
  • Cancellations made after check-in are subject to 100 percent charge.
  • No smoking allowed in any part of hotel.
  • Bed types and in-room amenities are subject to hotel availability.
  • Maximum capacity of guest in room is two.
  • One child under 18 stays free when using existing bedding.
  • There is no room for extra beds/cots in the room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Condado Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Casa Condado Hotel Rooms

Superior
Superior room with one queen bed and one full bathroom, A/C, High definition Cable TV, LCD TV, high speed Internet, complimentary wireless in rooms and common areas, smoke detectors, safety box, extremely clean and excellently maintained.
Standard
Standard Room with one queen bed and one full bathroom, A/C, High definition Cable TV, LCD TV, high speed Internet, complimentary wireless in rooms and common areas, smoke detectors, safety box, extremely clean and excellently maintained.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.8 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.5 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.7 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.9 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.8 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.5 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.7 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.9 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.1 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.1 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.1 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.1 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.2 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.6 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Condado Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margie LPN
Bronx, New York
May 24, 2013

STAFF

The staff at the front Desk Ricky, Emmanuel & Johelly were Very Nice, they answered all my questions. They greeted me with a smile & made me feel Welcomed. I needed an extension on my stay and the staff had no Problem accommodating me. The Housekeeping staff were also very nice & helpful. I will Gladly stay here again in the future. :-) Thank You All. Margarita Santiago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica Q.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Great 1st time stay

Great Staff, yummy Japanese restaurant right downstairs for late night munchies. Clean rooms, great morning breakfast snacks. Loved the deck area to lounge around. definitely going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul D.
Business
N/A
Feb 28, 2015

Quaint

I just needed a one night hotel as I waited for friends to arrive for an event on the other side of the island. Based on the online reviews, I booked this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised that the reviews were accurate and that the hotel was above my expectations. I arrived late and walked down a couple of blocks to some laid back nightlife. The surrounding area has nice restaurants, bars, beach and local shopping. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joel P.
Business
Orocovis
Feb 19, 2015

Good for couples

The hotel meet my expectations given the lowe price. I was celebrating my girlfriend bday and we want it to stay a little longer in the area so we choose it. The amenities were ok and the sushi restaurant was perfect. I would recommended beacuse is near everything and the price is low. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ignacio Ludert
Business
DAMBURY
Jan 26, 2015

Casa Condado Hotel

Nice clean small hotel. Internet was good. Excellent location to walk around with safety. No much complementary at the hotel, no iron, no gym

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

La Plazita de Santurce. Kind of farmer market that become in drinking salsa dancing place during the night. I understand is an excellent option for Thursday - Saturday nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ITZAIRA O.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

breather getaway

The hotel was close to restaurants and shops. It was fairly easy to get around. Pleasant stay. Hotel staff was friendly. Room was nice for your money value. Didn't get to eat breakfast because I overslept but its nice that it was included in tue stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Latiifany
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 23, 2014

Great Place for the solo traveler

There aren't stars on here for the rating of the staff. The staff was SUPER friendly. The hotel was beauitful. Its simply the perfect hotel for a solo traveler like myself

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shan7426
Business
ny
Nov 20, 2014

just ok

it was an ok hotel in a great location close to the beach, it was good for a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zigo
Business
Dublin, OH
Aug 3, 2014

Room Service

The hotel was very well put together. From the furniture style, to the location in Condado. The staff was very pleasing. But I must complain about the parking and the no-room service protocol. I got in around 10pm with my Girlfriend. We just got back from a 3 hour sailing trip with Sail San Juan Bay. Therefore, all we wanted to do was to do a quick check-in and just go directly to bed and request some room service. Since the parking isn't on the same building, we had to walk 2 blocks to get to the lobby. My girlfriend wasn't feeling very well after the trip and this was an inconvenience. Also, when I asked on the lobby if there was room-service available, the employee said yes. We went up to the well fitted room. But I couldn't find a phone. So I went downstairs to the lobby again and they said they didn't have that service. That just ticked me off. I had to wait 40min in the Asian rest. Next to the lobby just so I could get my girlfriend a decent dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly phillipino princess
Business
Baltimore,MD
Aug 1, 2014

great zen atmosphere

Very pleased with this hotel.. .felt like less of a tourist, more apart of the Puerto Rican locale. liked the open air concept of this hotel very much...clean lines and modern feel...Staff was helpful and nice. The room had everything we needed..a place to hang our clothes,large shower,outlets in bedroom and bath.. Perfect place for couples or singles ..families might need a few more amenities that this awesome hotel does not provide.2 blocks from the beautiful quiet beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel skipper
Business
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Jul 28, 2014

Comfortable place

Nice and quite room. Peaceful, great value for the price. Place was really clean and staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top