$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

CasaBlanca Hotel

3 stars
View map of 316 Fortaleza Street, Old San Juan, 00901

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for CasaBlanca Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of CasaBlanca Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Nov 10, 2010

What a little gem!

This hotel seemed so personal, like checking into someone's home. The decor was interesting, complex and very charming, too much to take in at one glance. Its true it was noisy due to the interior center courtyard and the party going on down there, but the noise stopped around midnight and we used earplugs. the location was perfect, right in the middle of Old San Juan within walking distance to restaurants, cruise ships and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of CasaBlanca Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Catalina Island, Ca
Nov 9, 2010

SOFO CasaBlanca

We had a great time in Old San Juan thanks to the helpful staff at CasaBlanca. We arrived after dark and had no idea where to go to get dinner and have a good night on the town. The hotel staff made great suggestions and we had a very enjoyable evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Douglas Pub its right down the street and was a great bar to hang out, listen to music, and play some games of pool.

Review of CasaBlanca Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim H from Chicago
Business
Chicago Ill
Nov 5, 2010

Great Place to stay

Really well decorated. Staff friendly. Plumbing Electrical and A/C all in good working order. Great location to walk to everything in Old San Juan. No car needed. Recommend to first time travelers to PR. Building has no elevator so be fit enough for stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

One block from square dedicated to Christopher Columbus. Two blocks from San Christobal fortress. Eye popping sights everywhere.

Review of CasaBlanca Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gusquin
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 24, 2010

Unbeatable location vs. poor confort

Many centuries ago a protestant king, tryng to please the frenchs says: "Paris well deserves a mass". We can say the same about our experience: Old San Juan well deserves the lack of confort and the not very good attention level, but the location is superb. Tha Casablaca hotel could do better to combine the attractiveness of an old place with the basical modern facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of CasaBlanca Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beach Jay Beach
Business
Rochester, IN
Oct 20, 2010

Walls covered in MOLD

I had never been to San Juan before and the only reason I went there was for a cruise. I wanted to stay at a hotel that was close to the pier so I chose to stay at The CasaBlanca. I should have paid more attention to the reviews that were posted. The hotel itself was very nice but they still have no elevator.They did offer to take my suitcases up to the third floor. The only problem I have was there was a lot of mold on the wall above the bed. I would assume from the amount of humidity but it was hard to sleep knowing that there is a lot of mold above your head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of CasaBlanca Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SJ Visitor
Business
Dallas TX
Oct 7, 2010

Don't Bother

Remote for the A/C wasn't supplied in room, when we got one didn't work. They had to turn the A/C off since room was arctic No TV service No hot water in shower Absolutely the worst hotel we've ever experienced. Stay away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of CasaBlanca Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
Sep 27, 2010

Cozy Hotel

No elevator at Hotel so we had to walk to the third floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of CasaBlanca Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SJ Visitor
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 20, 2010

Don't Waste Your Time or Money

The hotel appears very nice but don't be fooled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay at this place

Review of CasaBlanca Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Aug 22, 2010

Good spot, good hotel, nice people

The rooms in this hotel are pretty small. The hotel is located in a good area full of restaurants, shops and historic land marks. People at the hotel were super nice, specially a German guy (chef at restaurant) that told us nice things to do in PR every morning. What I did not like about the rooms was that the bedding was a little old!!! It would be nice if they could upgrade this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of CasaBlanca Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
redlands, ca
Jul 21, 2010

great location

This hotel is in a great location. very nice employees. The hotel does not have a elevator and they have 6 floors, but location is in the heart of the old San Juan city and is very cool looking hotel. The rooms are small but they have everything you need to rest at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping and dining are all around with less than a block walk in any direction.

Back to menu Return to top