$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

CasaBlanca Hotel

3 stars
View map of 316 Fortaleza Street, Old San Juan, 00901

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for CasaBlanca Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of CasaBlanca Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 3, 2010

Great Experience!

Superb and courteous staff. Our room was simply gorgeous and quite comfortable. The unique decorative style of the hotel made for a memorable stay. The Casa Blanca is located in the heart of Old San Juan and within steps from the square, shops, restaurants, and even the old fort! Our one night stay was simply wonderful. The rooftop view is incredible. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can experience some of the best local fare as well as amazingly good italiano just around the block!

Review of CasaBlanca Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 25, 2010

great stay

great stay, close to everything, and freshly squeezed juice in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of CasaBlanca Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 19, 2010

Hotel Casablanca

We were very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. We found this hotel almost last minute for a night before our cruise vacation and couldn't be happier with the choice. The hotel was very nicely decorated, it had a very nice Moroccan theme deco and ambiance. It was extremely conveniently located in Old San Juan and within walking distance to the cruise ship dock. It was also a great value compared to the other Old San Juan hotels. The hotel staff was great too. We arrived very early in the morning and the staff was able to accommodate and check us in ahead of the check-in time. They were also very helpful and carried our luggage to our room, because the hotel did not have an elevator. Overall, we were very happy with this boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of CasaBlanca Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SOFO
Nov 11, 2010

OLD SAN JUAN

There was no water in Old San Juan. I began to feel sick. I had to end my vacation early. It cost me an extra $350.00, I did not have. Jet Blue did not want to hear about my crisis. The tiles in the room was patched with concrete. I felt that the hotel staff was not truthful about the water situation. I will not visit Puerto Rico again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

None

Review of CasaBlanca Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Nov 10, 2010

What a little gem!

This hotel seemed so personal, like checking into someone's home. The decor was interesting, complex and very charming, too much to take in at one glance. Its true it was noisy due to the interior center courtyard and the party going on down there, but the noise stopped around midnight and we used earplugs. the location was perfect, right in the middle of Old San Juan within walking distance to restaurants, cruise ships and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of CasaBlanca Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Catalina Island, Ca
Nov 9, 2010

SOFO CasaBlanca

We had a great time in Old San Juan thanks to the helpful staff at CasaBlanca. We arrived after dark and had no idea where to go to get dinner and have a good night on the town. The hotel staff made great suggestions and we had a very enjoyable evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Douglas Pub its right down the street and was a great bar to hang out, listen to music, and play some games of pool.

Review of CasaBlanca Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim H from Chicago
Business
Chicago Ill
Nov 5, 2010

Great Place to stay

Really well decorated. Staff friendly. Plumbing Electrical and A/C all in good working order. Great location to walk to everything in Old San Juan. No car needed. Recommend to first time travelers to PR. Building has no elevator so be fit enough for stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

One block from square dedicated to Christopher Columbus. Two blocks from San Christobal fortress. Eye popping sights everywhere.

Review of CasaBlanca Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gusquin
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 24, 2010

Unbeatable location vs. poor confort

Many centuries ago a protestant king, tryng to please the frenchs says: "Paris well deserves a mass". We can say the same about our experience: Old San Juan well deserves the lack of confort and the not very good attention level, but the location is superb. Tha Casablaca hotel could do better to combine the attractiveness of an old place with the basical modern facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of CasaBlanca Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beach Jay Beach
Business
Rochester, IN
Oct 20, 2010

Walls covered in MOLD

I had never been to San Juan before and the only reason I went there was for a cruise. I wanted to stay at a hotel that was close to the pier so I chose to stay at The CasaBlanca. I should have paid more attention to the reviews that were posted. The hotel itself was very nice but they still have no elevator.They did offer to take my suitcases up to the third floor. The only problem I have was there was a lot of mold on the wall above the bed. I would assume from the amount of humidity but it was hard to sleep knowing that there is a lot of mold above your head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of CasaBlanca Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SJ Visitor
Business
Dallas TX
Oct 7, 2010

Don't Bother

Remote for the A/C wasn't supplied in room, when we got one didn't work. They had to turn the A/C off since room was arctic No TV service No hot water in shower Absolutely the worst hotel we've ever experienced. Stay away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top