$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Caribe Hilton

4 stars
View map of San Geronimo Grounds,Los Rosales St, San Juan, 00902-1872

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
457 reviews
awesome holiday trip

Great hotel, staff and location. Will definitely stay here again. See full review

  • Carmen A.
  • Jul 12, 2015
Business Trip

Excellent hotel, comfortable and well located. Although a bit price and limited services. Many... See full review

  • Adventure Travelers
  • Jun 1, 2015
The Condado Lagoon Villas offer breathtaking views of the lagoon to guests, from private balconies.

The hotel can help with planning sightseeing tours; check with the concierge prior to arriving to plan these details and eliminate itinerary stress.
General

Hilton Caribe, San Juan, Puerto Rico

Location
Contemporary architecture with sophisticated decor welcomes visitors to the Hilton Caribe, in Puerto Rico's vibrant San Juan. Winner of the 2012 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence, the hotel boasts spectacular views of its 17-acre gardens and secluded beach. Children can have fun in the Kids Club, while their parents listen to nearby ocean waves at the spacious outdoor pool relax at the full-service spa. Conduct business with ease in one of the 24 meeting rooms in the business center. Whether visiting for work or pleasure, indulge in some culinary delights at one of the nine restaurants and lounges.
Dining
  • Business center and secretarial services
  • Olas Spa
  • Beauty salon
  • Fitness room
  • Outdoor pool
  • Tennis court
  • 7 restaurants and bars: Il Giardina La Trattoria, Atlantico Pool Bar & Grill, Morton's The Steakhouse, Palmeras Restaurant, Lemongrass Pan Asian Latino, Oasis Bar, Pina Colada Club
  • Concierge desk
  • Suites, guestrooms and villas
  • Valet parking
Rooms
Just a 15 minute drive from Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU), the hotel sits between historic Old San Juan with its cultural galleries, restaurants and boutiques, and trendy Condado with the beautiful Condado Lagoon. Adventurous and sporty types can test their skills at watersports on nearby sandy beaches. Go further afield to the El Yunque Rainforest to explore and enjoy the tropical ambience.

Highlights

While the area surrounding the Caribe Hilton in San Juan has some great Puerto Rican restaurants, the hotel has several dining options if you are looking for something different. You can indulge in fine Italian cuisine at Il Giardino La Trattoria. Asian-fusion food is available at Lemongrass Pan Asian Latino, and classic American cuisine can be eaten at Morton's Steakhouse. Palermas Restaurant serves some of the best breakfast in the city.

Quick meals are available from Quiznos Subs. Appetizers, entrees and desserts are available from room service.

Olas Spa in the Caribe Hilton is a great spot to get a massage, hair cut or natural skin treatment. The spa fills up very quickly, so it is recommended to make a reservation before arriving.

Policies
The Condado Lagoon Villas offer breathtaking views of the lagoon to guests, from private balconies.

The hotel can help with planning sightseeing tours; check with the concierge prior to arriving to plan these details and eliminate itinerary stress.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caribe Hilton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Caribe Hilton Rooms

Villas
With seemingly endless views of the Atlantic Ocean and the Condado Lagoon from their private terraces, our villas include studios and one- or two-bedroom luxury accommodations. Each can be divided into three separate units or used as a combined 1,560 sq.ft. suite with a master bedroom, living room and fully-equipped kitchen.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 1.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.7 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 1.9 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.1 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.1 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.1 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.1 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 1.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.7 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 1.9 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.1 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.1 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.1 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.1 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.2 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 3.6 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.5 mi

Dining

Palmeras Restaurant
Palmeras Restaurant provides a little bit of everything with its theme buffets and international flavors to satisfy every palate. With a tropical and welcoming environment with views of the Atlantic Ocean, Palmeras offers an a la carte menu of gourmet Caribbean and Mediterranean cuisine. Palmeras Restaurant is open for breakfast only. Hours: Breakfast menu / 6:00 am - 11:00 am.
Lemongrass Pan Asian Latino
Fine dining becomes creative at this new and exciting restaurant, featuring sushi and Oriental cuisine. Open for dinner, hours of operations Monday - Saturday 6:30PM - 10:30PM.
Pina Colada
The new Pina Colada Club offers warm personalized service, exciting food and drinks, and a vibrant setting that reflects Latino Flair and Puerto Rican hospitality. Casual dining, diner food, sandwiches, big healthy hearty servings; Hours of operation: Thursday - Saturday: 12pm - 2am / Sunday & Monday: 12pm - 12am.
Olas Cafe
This cafe offers exquisite creative spa cuisine in a refreshing open-aired terrace. The menu offers a great selection for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring gourmet Caribbean cuisine served in a tropical ambience. Hours of operation - Monday - Friday 8AM - 10PM, Saturday & Sunday 8AM -9PM.
Caribar - Rums & Light Bites
The best craft cocktail bar in San Juan. Our exciting new destination bar, Caribar, the birthplace of the Pia Colada, is set to present crafted cocktails and tapas menu on an iconic setting with panoramic ocean view. Explore the evolution of the Pia Colada, from the original recipe that was created right here at the hotel in 1954 to variations created all around the world including out contemporary version, the Clear Colada. You can also sample a wide variety of other signature cocktails crafted with homemade syrups and infusions. Hours of operation: Sunday 3PM-1AM, Monday-Thursday 5PM-1AM, Friday-Saturday 4PM-2AM
Starbucks Cafe
Featuring the best high-quality whole bean coffees along with fresh, rich-brewed, Italian style espresso beverages and a variety of pastries and confections. Hours of operations Monday - Sunday 6AM - 10PM.
Rotisserie II Giardino
Serving the finest cuisine selection from Northern Italy of more than a dozen types of pasta, fresh antipasto prepared daily, meats, seafood and more than 150 wines from the most important vineyards around the world. Restaurant is open for lunch & dinner. Smart casual attire required, hours of operation - Monday - Saturday 11AM - 3PM / 6PM - 11PM, Sunday 12 Noon - 11PM.
Atlantico Pool Bar & Grill
The swim up Atlantico Pool Bar and Grill offers casual dining. The Oasis Refreshment Center is on hand for relaxation and fun with musical entertainment. Beachwear & casual attire; hours of operation Sunday - Thursday 10AM - 6PM, Friday & Saturday 10AM - 7PM.
Morton's The Steakhouse
This premier steakhouse features juicy USDA primed aged meat cuts, fresh seafood, vegetables and delicious desserts, along with an award-winning wine list. Open for dinner only, casual attire; hours of operation Monday - Friday 5:30PM - 11PM, Saturday & Sunday 5:30PM - 10:30PM.
Room Service
Hours of operation / Monday - Saturday 6:00 am - 12:00 am.
We will be closing at 9 pm on December 24th and 31st.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
No matter what size event youre planning, youll find the ideal venue and all of the support you need at the Caribe Hilton. With more than 65,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, a ballroom, a 15,700-sq.-ft. exhibition hall and 24 meeting rooms, groups of up to 3,000 can be hosted onsite. Additionally, youll have access to an experienced event planning staff, catering services and a full menu of business services. When it comes to meeting space, conference room facilities and stunning venues in Puerto Rico, there is no better place to host your event than Caribe Hilton.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Hilton

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RJR 216
Business
NY
Jun 25, 2012

El Caribe Hilton, El Caribe Nothing

This was the biggest dissapointment you can wish on your enemy. Rooms were not properly cleaned; staff that seemed disinterested; staff that was not knowlegeable; A HOTEL THAT IS DISJOINTED WITH NO PERSONALITY; no neighborhood to explore, to eat or walk in; only old San juan which is beautiful but not within walking distance; staff that doesn't give care (because they do not understand customer service) about whether or not you care. I would recommend this hotel to someone I hate or want to ruin on their vacation. AVOID this money trap trrash. A hundred other places to stay at. It was the worst hotel experience I have ever had, bar none. ray

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brentano
Business
Bradenton, Florida
Apr 5, 2013

How can this be rated four stars????.

Stayed 9 days and couldn't wait for it to be over. Standard rooms are small, dated and carpets both in room and hall were dirty. Hotel lobby looks like 1950s , Miami, Holiday Inn and had the noise level of a train station. Our room had a balcony but, our view was of A/C ducts with all accompanying noise. Asked to be moved on day 1, but offer to move us came on day 8. Very pricey and not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Portena
Business
Northern Ky. KY
Mar 19, 2010

Never expected it from a Hilton

It was not worth the price. The food was extremly expensive. The room was clean but it had mold on the walls and you had to hold your breath once you got out of your room until you made it to the elevators!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JK from NJ
Business
Monmouth County NJ
Aug 5, 2011

What a Mess!

What a mess! This hotel is in need of major renovation! The ceilings in at least 2 of the rooms we were in were moldy. The assistant manager was going to upgrade us to a suite, but had to do some painting in the room first. The shower in one of the rooms we were put in was dirty (lovely to find pubic hairs on the shower floor). The assistant manager advised that he was not responsible for housekeeping. We waited 45 minutes for a bellhop to come to our room to help move our bags to another room. On top of it all, the assistant manager was upset that we reached out to [...] Hilton customer service to register our complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Italian Restaurant in the La Concha Renaissance was great and very reasonably priced.

Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 23, 2009

Terrible Hotel and Staff!!!

This place is terrible. They are con-artists and scammers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay here.

Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London UK
Aug 4, 2009

Very bad food and bad service.

I went for the Salsa Congress. The food at the hotel was very bad. The Restaurents were equally bad. The best food I had was out of the hotel and in the starbucks at the hotel. The activities were bad, beach too small. Cleanng mediocre and most of the time the servce i received was very bad. Any complaints made were handled very badly. When I complained about the food which i had to throw away I was told that my standard in food was very high and they just could not satisfy. This was from the Manager of the hotel. Why this is a five star hotel. food and service should be impeccable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 20, 2011

Caribe Hilton - hell no

Not only was the staff at the Caribe Hilton rather rude upon our arrival. They initially gave us a room without a private balcony despite the fact that we paid for a private balcony, and the room was right next to these huge speakers that blasted trance music all night long. When we went to ask them to change us to a room on the other side of the hotel, away from the speakers, and with a private balcony they began speaking Spanish and laughing at us before finally giving us a new room. The hallways were gross, with chips and food debris on the carpeting the entire length of our stay. And two rooms down from us had their room service tray, complete with half eaten food on the tray, in the hall for two days before someone cleaned it up. And finally, the hotel pool, which was one of the biggest draws for my wife and I was crowded with local Puerto Ricans who took to the pool and all the beach chairs from sunrise to sunset. Because of the shops and salons and spas at the hotel, and the fact that all those places are open to the public as we all as guests, there's nothing stopping locals from using the pools. And we paid a ton to stay there. I felt that the pool was way too crowded with non guests who weren't paying all that we were paying to stay there and use the hotel's services. They were packing lunches and making a day of it then packing up and leaving to walk to their cars in the parking garage. This has to be stopped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens NY
Jun 23, 2010

cheat motel 6 rooms

horrible experience. dingy musty smelling rooms with green carpet and mustard coloured walls. this hotel felt like a cheap motel rather than the hilton. After the first night my wife and I moved to the El san Juan hotel. Big difference. If you like the cheap motel feel then stay at the Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Nov 11, 2009

WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN,

Stayed one night 10/31/09 to 11/01/09. There was a very large Halloween Party Hosted at the Hotel with 2,500-3,000 people most of who were not Guests of the Hotel. These people dressed in customes ran un and down the hallways, knocked on doors, sang and yelled in the hallways until 4:45 a.m.. The front desk refused to do anything, and then stopped answering the phone. Our balcony room door would not lock, three calls to the front desk and still no one showed up to repair it. We got no consideration from the hotel as they stated we BOOKED VIA [...] and we would have to seek a refund from them. We will never do that again. We did not intended to book a 4 Star hotel and not be able to get to it by our taxi due to crowds and then not be able to sleep ther for the money we paid. The restaurant service was very slow and the food was awful and overpriced. We booked 4 rooms and all were very unsatisified with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fAIRFAX,VA
Oct 31, 2009

Bad service

Very bad service. Staff in the hotel is not honest always asks for tip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top