$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Caribe Hilton

4 stars
View map of San Geronimo Grounds,Los Rosales St, San Juan, 00902-1872

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Hilton

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
490 out of 490
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stampingserena
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 24, 2010

Best SJU Hotel

The hotel had the most amazing view of the ocean, its own beach, walking paths, and comfy outdoor furniture that just made you want to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

You don't need to leave the hotel complex - this place has great food, great beach access and nice rooms. One of the prettiest beach/ocean views and swim areas on the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, NY
Jul 14, 2008

Great Service

All of the hotel employees were wonderful! Except for a waitress in the Olas Restaurant. She was rude when I asked for a fresh cup of coffee b/c the first one was awful. Other than that, it was a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is nothing within walking distance. To go to Old San Juan you must ride the bus or a taxi. To go to El Condado, it is the same routine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Jul 29, 2009

MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE

We have zero to complain about. The hotel was beautiful and had a very tropical feel! Yes, the breakfast buffet is pricey, but we were able to skip lunch. We discovered Subway had breakfast so that was nice! The Hilton ran an unbelievable summer special which made our trip extremely affordable! Our room exceeded our expectations! The bathroom could have a little more counter space but not a big deal at all! Thank you Caribe Hilton for making our 1st yr anniversary such a memorable experience!!!!!!!!!!!! We can't wait to go back and we wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway has breakfast!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Covina, CA
Jul 14, 2011

Hotel is very clean, excellent service

Hotel service very efficient, personnel very polite, facility very clean, nice, very comfortable, and good clase atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restorant food was excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
May 31, 2011

Fantastic location and beautiful hotel

The room was very clean and wonderful view of San Juan. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. One of the staff members Johanna helped us so much and even showed us how to catch the bus and the ferry to go to the Bacardi plant. The beach is so beautiful surrounded by hammocks and lots of nice resting areas. It could not get any better than this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 31, 2009

Fantastic place to stay

The quality of the hotel leaves very little to be desired. The pool and beach there are simply incredible, and the service from the staff was top-notch and always friendly. The rooms were tidy, and the balcony had a great ocean view. If you're planning on spending a lot of time exploring the famed spots of San Juan (especially the Old San Juan area), this hotel is in a prime location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We did many of the activities promoted on Orbitz, and I felt all of them were great deals. I didn't have to worry about transporting myself from place to place since each of these activity packages comes with free pick-up at the lobby of your hotel (if it is in San Juan). The snuba and sailing/snorkeling were both very enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 11, 2011

GREAT place

A friend and I just got back and loved our stay at this hotel. Other reviews claim that it's dated but it's really not. The pools are great and the private beach is wonderful. Hammocks, outdoor beds. Hotel food is expensive but what hotel food isn't? There are some little restaurants in the area, including a Subway and liquor store. All in all a great experience. Definitely going back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Condado area is very very close with some great nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"Sleep when we get home."
Business
Beaumont, Texas
Jun 28, 2009

The ultimate in luxury!

We explored Old San Juan; took a plane to Culebra; enjoyed unique restaurants; just relaxed around the luxurious hotel grounds. First rate service. Didn't mind the expense when we experienced the Caribe Hilton. It was definitely worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Concierge was most helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GioPhotos
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 6, 2009

My home in paradise

From the moment we got into the hotel lobby, there were available several cold water flavor drinks which was perfect for the humidity felt from a short walk from the parking lot to the lobby. We rented a car and the parking lot was conveniently located; My friend and I took advantage of the daily parking rates value(in/out services). It was simply an awesome arrangement. The hotel staff cordially welcomed us with a warm smile and quickly provided with our keys to our room; She clearly explained (English/Spanish is spoken) to us of all the amenities we could take advantage of and provided us with discount coupons. A starbuck is located in the lobby, great restaurants, a little pricey but excellent quality of food. We tried various fast food places (subway, McDonald, Chilies, KFC, Sizzler) near the hotel and they were just like in the states. :-) Anyways, you won't be disappointed if you bring children, or stay here for business or pleasure, (I think this is perfect place for a honey moon) this hotel has it all! I can't wait to go back and enjoy my stay at this Caribe Hilton or try the other locations in the Caribbean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The concierge staff have and know all about any kind of activities (guided tours) you are interested in doing in the island. They only deal with top notch companies who their main goal is to satisfy you in your vacation!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Dec 21, 2009

Best vacation ever!

I would go back to San Juan and stay at the Caribe Hilton resort. My husband and I had a great time swimming and snorkeling in their private beach (towel, umbrella etc are free). They have great pool, jacuzzi, pool bar, hammocks to relax etc. They have daily activities like yoga, free canoeing etc, kids have special activities designed. Even their tropical garden is awesome and the beach view is just out of this world! Food is expensive at the resort. We walked to the Condado area every night and had great food. We also visited the fort and the tropical rain forest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top