$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Caribe Hilton

4 stars
View map of San Geronimo Grounds,Los Rosales St, San Juan, 00902-1872

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Hilton

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
534 out of 534
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeenRy
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 8, 2011

Amazing!!

The hotel was great!! We had a great view of the pool and beach. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Rooms were clean and great size. Can't wait to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC Gals
Business
Ohio
Jul 20, 2010

Wow! Outstanding!

Wonderful accommodations in a spectacular setting. Staff very friendly - looking forward to returning. Old San Juan was very charming and wonderful place to explore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hackensack New Jersy
Jul 6, 2009

Great Stay for the Price

Thia was my First experience at the Caribe Hilton and I am very glad I chose this hotel. Our stay was enjoyable, the staff was very helpful and courteous. The pool and beach had good maintenance . Making it very pleasant, relaxing and enjoyable area. Making our trip very relaxing and lots of fun. I recommend ths hotel to anyone who likes quality and the goodlife. We really enjoyed our stay at the Caribe Hilton and have recommended it to my family and friends here in the states.we are looking forward to visitng again. The only negetive is that I think it lacked nightlife entertainment (ie dancing & Casino).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocean View Delaware
Oct 20, 2009

Incredible Paradise

From the moment we arrived the staff could not of been more accommodating. The rooms were beautiful and the view amazing. Everyone associated with the hotel was knowledgeable and offered many places to visit or various foods and drinks to try out. The pool and lagoon were fabulous. There was always some activity to make everyone have happy and enjoy their stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

there are so many attractions to see in Old San Juan. The cobblestone roads were very quaint. We took cabs in the beginning,but decided to walk after it only took 20 minutes to half hour. There are so many shops and dining areas that were all very friendly and reasonable costs. The whole experience is going to be memorable for a very long time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QueensJay
Business
Queens, New York
Oct 20, 2009

Overall....Fantastic!

We practically took advantge of the many places offered for relaxation: the Hammocks nestled between the palm trees, the beds by the beach, a dip in the jacuzzi at 10pm, the secluded pool by the Villas, the quiet animal habitat, feeding the fishes, and the comfortable pillows and comforter. I would have preferred a few clocks around the pools and beach, since you're mostly in the water and without a watch (considering the blackberry has been turned off!). The place was amazing and we plan to visit within the next 3 months!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Considering the location of the Caribe Hilton, nestled between Isla Verde and Old San Juan, there were many places to dine or entertain yourself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wilminton, deaware
Jun 13, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

attended a wedding reception at the Marriott Hotel. I stayed at the Caribe Hilton because I got married ther in 1957, brings back beautiful memories, My wife passed away 9 years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pradeep Kumaran
Business
Calgary, Canada
May 20, 2009

Wow!! Excellent

The trip was worth the experience. The check in was wonderful. The staff did everything to make you feel comfortable. There was everything you needed to know about the place, getting there and making you feel comfortable about the whole trip. The dining was a bit expensive but not very different from the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat out if you want to experience local & regional options. Its just 20 to 30 min walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wash, DC
Jul 27, 2011

Great Accomodations

Everything you need is right there! It is a very beautiful resort and enough space so that everyone is not crowded on top of each other. It is close to Old San Juan and other sites. I would definitely stay again.The check-in staff may need some work but everyone else was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Puerto Rico or Mojito's both in Old San Juan both Great dining!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
totoofoz3[@]
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 31, 2010

Great Stopover Stay PostCruise

We stayed for one night after a cruise. We arrived early and were allowed use of the hotel facilities and they stored our luggage. We got our room earlier than the check in time. There was a mistake on the room (we were supposed to have a balcony) but the room was so nice we almost stayed there. However, they did quickly move us to a nice room in the tower with a beautiful ocean view from a nice balcony overlooking the gardens. Staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. We couldn't have been happier. The bed was wonderful, especially after a week on a ship bed. The only negative we found was that you need to take a cab to go anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montclair, NJ
Nov 29, 2009

Great hotel

The hotel was great, the location was excellent. It's really close to Old San Juan and Condado where you can find shops, restaurants and bars. The beach was super clean and private which made the experience even better. It was wonderful, they have waitresses on the beach that come and get you drinks or food. I went to their Olas Spa and got a massage in front of the beach, it was super relaxing. The staff was very attentive and super helpful. I definetely recommend this hotel and will love to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Our last day in the hotel we took a walk from the hotel to Old San Juan, 15 min. Right along the beach, once in Old San Juan we walked everywhere it was fabulous. Defenitely walking is better than driving, you get to experience the real Puerto Rico and find hidden treasures along their strech streets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top