$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Caribe Hilton

4 stars
View map of San Geronimo Grounds,Los Rosales St, San Juan, 00902-1872

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Hilton

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
535 out of 535
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Oct 25, 2010

The best of San Juan

This was my 2nd stay at the Caribe Hilton although the 1st was at the Lagoon Villa. Whether you stay at the main hotel or the Lagoon Villa, you get to enjoy all the Caribe Hilton has to offer. The location is perfect and the beach is beyond compare to any other hotel in San Juan. You can walk to Old San Juan or the Condada area so you can do without a car however there is so much to see and do in Puerto Rico, you may want to rent a car which you do at the hotel when you decide to visit the rain forest for example. I wouldn't stay any where else in San Juan and I will definitely be visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Old San Juan is a beautiful walk from the hotel and there are many small shops and markets to visit there as well as many places to enjoy lunch or dinner. There is also a lot of history and beautiful architecture to see. Old San Juan should not be missed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington, On., Canada
Feb 9, 2010

Picture postcard perfect

Gorgeous setting!!! Everything perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 10, 2009

Great getaway

We enjoyed this hotel a lot. We liked the modern furniture and decorations. The pool area was breath taking. Enjoyed the bar by the pool too. Good drinks but pricey. Everything was kept clean. The staff was friendly. However, we would have liked to have entertaintment within the hotel. Perhaps a band playing or other live music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed typical Puerto Rican food at el Jibarito in Old San Juan. Food was great. This is a short drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 6, 2009

Fun at the Caribe

Beautiful private beach at the Caribe Hilton! It has it's own sandy beach complete with water activities and complimentary use of umbrellas, chairs, fun noodles, etc.. (That's probably why the hotel has a resort fee) Located close to the 50cent bus that takes you to Old San Juan. Also across the street is Payless Car REntal where you can rent a car for a day or two for $30/day. I recommend doing this so you can go see El Yunque rainforest and swim in the waterfalls! Gorgeous, just gorgeous. Also, go find some local puerto rican fried goodness! (empanadas, taco pockets, corn sticks filled w/ cheese - they are all so yummy!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There is an area with complimentary hammocks go lay in one for a while - completely relaxing!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carms10
Business
Anaheim, California
May 9, 2014

Amazing

Caribe Hilton was amazing. The rooms are very clean, beautiful and comfortable. The bathrooms are very spacious. Everyone was friendly. I will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You should visit the island called La Culebra

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore MD
Jun 17, 2010

just amazing

you walk outside and the air hits you and you see the palm trees and the pool and it is just amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

go to old San Juan frequently. Walk the streets, eat at the tapas place at the convento hotel and el Bariccino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta,Ga
Jun 16, 2010

Rest&Relaxation

All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Not to far from shopping area and mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 10, 2010

Orbitz Made It So Easy

Friendly, efficient staff. Great facilities. Perfect location. Historic hotel. Best of all, extra "surprise" fees much lower than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Aug 11, 2009

great getaway

The Caribe Hilton is fantastic and would stay there again. My only beef is with Orbitz and my Delta flight which didn't allow enough time for my connection out of Atlanta {which i missed) 50 minutes is not enough time for a connection especially when your plane is 45 minutes late. Shame on you Orbitz. I had to wait another 2 hours and barely got on the next flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Mar 23, 2011

Great Getaway

My fiance and I both needed to get away for a few days and the Caribe Hilton was the perfect choice. the hotel is beautiful and the staff is wonderful...sitting outside by the water and beach is like heaven...you forget all your troubles! I highly recommend this hotel, for business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Pina Colada restaurant in the hotel is terrific. the food is good, reasonably priced and the staff is very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top