$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Caribe Hilton

4 stars
View map of San Geronimo Grounds,Los Rosales St, San Juan, 00902-1872

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Hilton

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
488 out of 488
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
charlemagne
Business
Sherbrooke, Canada
Mar 23, 2010

Nice Hotel very beautiful room

I like where was the location of the Hotel, lot of thing to watch, lot of room to walk around.Close from the hold San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Nice Restaurant and lot of restaurant in the old San Juan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 28, 2010

Amazing Honeymoon!

The first room we were given was a great room, but the bathroom wasn't clean. Perhaps room service hadn't gotten to that room yet since we were checking in so early (noon). We called up the front desk and they moved us to another room which was fantastic. The view was gorgeous. The location was great. Overall our trip was incredible. The hotel location is within walking distance to Old San Juan, but we didn't mind the $10-$12 taxi fare. We did walk to Condado a few times (to dine at Ajilli Mojilli). We did a bunch of tours, all of which accommodated travel and picked us up right at the front lobby area. We went kayaking in Bio Bay, snorkeling off Icacos and a private island, hiking in El Yunque rainforest, swimming in Luquillo beach, and took a tour of Old San Juan. This was by far the best trip I've ever taken and I've been all over. The hotel was gorgeous! Amazing pool area, great private beach, fun outside games, outside hammocks, great restaurants, etc!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everywhere we ate in San Juan was great (Latin Roots, Toro Salao, Pina Colada Club, etc) except Raices! It was very overpriced and the service could hardly be called that. They just hosed up the order from the beginning and did stuff that irks me like bring out the appetizers after the main course etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rubia
Business
Miami fl
Nov 25, 2010

amazing relaxing vacations

relaxing, wonderful view at the beach, one day was raining but not matter, yaquizzi was nice apart & romantic, the room was well decorated and nice furniture, bathroom was really comfortable.The front desk staff [...] was nice, assited us with late check out and finding a very nice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

nice restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nacs
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jan 6, 2012

centrally located, deeply relaxing

This hotel was equidistant to great neighborhoods, beaches, restaurants, in all directions. The nook in the cabeza where it's located is really quiet compared to hotels in the Condado (just across the bridge), but an easy walk to the restaurants there. The staff is very friendly. The food at three of the attached restaurants is delicious. The room comes with a frig--great for after sunbathing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Pick up breakfast goods at the Pueblo Market in Miramar, or Super Max (short cab ride) on De Diego Street. Super Max has everything you need. Also, Orozco's (open 8-midnight) in the Condado makes wonderful, local dishes and tremendous seafood. And, a great fish sandwich from 11-6. Tip included; check yr bill. Traditional fare at a great price at Bebo's in the Condado (long walk). Great casual eating at Club Piña Colada, attached to the Tower building of the Hilton. And great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weesy
Business
Queens, NY, USA
Jan 19, 2012

Great place to stay for all ages

I love the location, beaches, and amenities. I wished that there were more food choices. The staff is very nice. There is a convenience store, where a big bag of Doritos would cost you $6.42!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Lemongrass has excellent food but the service is slow. Morton's is on the hotel grounds but you cannot charge the bill to your room. You need cash or a credit card.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PC1979
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 12, 2012

Great value at a great hotel with a rich history

Smart, friendly staff who take pride in their work. You can tell that the hotel itself is slightly dated, but nicely renovated and modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Metropol for authentic family restaurant...and they have very entertaining karaoke!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wildt
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Great trip great place

Other then the room not being ready till 7:30pm on check in day every thing else was great. Concierge was great with booking outing . Drinks where made perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jbrito
Business
Connecticut
May 15, 2013

Caribe Hilton trip

It was very nice, they have a few stores at the hotel for shopping like gifts and good food the view was nice, people very nice when helping a customer. I will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loryc
Business
Elizabeth, nj
Jun 1, 2013

Wonderful family vacation

Hotel grounds were amazing, beautiful!! Staff was super friendly! Ramona a housekeeper is the best!!,!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disslipped2
Business
DC
Jun 18, 2013

comfort and affordale luxury

I have satyed at Caribe Hilton, San Juan, in the past and this time was like all the others. I was delighted with the accomodations and the location puts you right in the center with easy access to Old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Starbucks on site and great boutiques

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top