$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Caribe Hilton

4 stars
San Geronimo Grounds,Los Rosales St, San Juan, 00902-1872
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
475 reviews
beautiful place

The location of this hotel was perfect for me, if you like to gamble this hotel is not for you... See full review

  • Tippie 50
  • Dec 8, 2014
A Dream

Celebrated my 40Th bday here and it will be one i will never forget. This place is absolutely... See full review

  • JetSetter74
  • Dec 7, 2014
Contemporary architecture with sophisticated decor welcomes visitors to the Hilton Caribe, in Puerto Rico's vibrant San Juan. Winner of the 2012 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence, the hotel boasts spectacular views of its 17-acre gardens and secluded beach. Children can have fun in the Kids Club, while their parents listen to nearby ocean waves at the spacious outdoor pool relax at the full-service spa. Conduct business with ease in one of the 24 meeting rooms in the business center. Whether visiting for work or pleasure, indulge in some culinary delights at one of the nine restaurants and lounges.
Key facts
  • Business center and secretarial services
  • Olas Spa
  • Beauty salon
  • Fitness room
  • Outdoor pool
  • Tennis court
  • 7 restaurants and bars: Il Giardina La Trattoria, Atlantico Pool Bar & Grill, Morton's The Steakhouse, Palmeras Restaurant, Lemongrass Pan Asian Latino, Oasis Bar, Pina Colada Club
  • Concierge desk
  • Suites, guestrooms and villas
  • Valet parking
Neighborhood
Just a 15 minute drive from Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU), the hotel sits between historic Old San Juan with its cultural galleries, restaurants and boutiques, and trendy Condado with the beautiful Condado Lagoon. Adventurous and sporty types can test their skills at watersports on nearby sandy beaches. Go further afield to the El Yunque Rainforest to explore and enjoy the tropical ambience.

Hints and tips
The Condado Lagoon Villas offer breathtaking views of the lagoon to guests, from private balconies.

The hotel can help with planning sightseeing tours; check with the concierge prior to arriving to plan these details and eliminate itinerary stress.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caribe Hilton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Caribe Hilton Rooms

Deluxe Rooms
Spacious tropical modern bedrooms with spectacular ocean views including satellite television, coffee makers, in-room refrigerators, two-line telephone with data ports and voice mail, electronic safety deposit boxes, in-room movies and gaming, high-speed Internet access and private balconies.
Suites
The Caribe Hilton offers luxurious one or two level suites with spectacular ocean or tropical garden views, some featuring flat screen televisions, indoor/outdoor Jacuzzis and multiple balconies or terraces. Guests will enjoy all deluxe rooms' features plus daily turn-down service. The Condado Lagoon Villas offer a spacious 1,560 sq.ft. suite that includes a living room, fully equipped kitchen and dining area, a master bedroom with a king-size bed, and a second bedroom with two queen-size beds.
Guest Rooms
Spacious tropical modern bedrooms with tropical garden views including satellite television, coffee makers, in-room refrigerators, two-line telephone with data ports and voice mail, electronic safety deposit boxes, in-room movies and gaming, high-speed Internet access and private balconies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 1.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.7 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 1.9 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.1 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.1 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.1 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.1 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 1.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.7 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 1.9 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.1 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.1 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.1 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.1 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.2 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 3.6 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.5 mi

Dining

Palmeras Restaurant
Palmeras Restaurant provides a little bit of everything with its theme buffets and international flavors to satisfy every palate. With a tropical and welcoming environment with views of the Atlantic Ocean, Palmeras offers an a la carte menu of gourmet Caribbean and Mediterranean cuisine. Palmeras Restaurant is open for breakfast only. Hours: Breakfast menu / 6:00 am - 11:00 am.
Lemongrass Pan Asian Latino
Fine dining becomes creative at this new and exciting restaurant, featuring sushi and Oriental cuisine. Open for dinner, hours of operations Monday - Saturday 6:30PM - 10:30PM.
Pina Colada
The new Pina Colada Club offers warm personalized service, exciting food and drinks, and a vibrant setting that reflects Latino Flair and Puerto Rican hospitality. Casual dining, diner food, sandwiches, big healthy hearty servings; Hours of operation: Thursday - Saturday: 12pm - 2am / Sunday & Monday: 12pm - 12am.
Olas Cafe
This cafe offers exquisite creative spa cuisine in a refreshing open-aired terrace. The menu offers a great selection for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring gourmet Caribbean cuisine served in a tropical ambience. Hours of operation - Monday - Friday 8AM - 10PM, Saturday & Sunday 8AM -9PM.
Oasis Bar
The Oasis Bar features exotic drinks, dancing and live music every night. Opens for lunch & Dinner, hours of operations - Sunday - Thursday 12 Noon - 1AM, Friday & Saturday 12 Noon - 3AM.
Starbucks Cafe
Featuring the best high-quality whole bean coffees along with fresh, rich-brewed, Italian style espresso beverages and a variety of pastries and confections. Hours of operations Monday - Sunday 6AM - 10PM.
Rotisserie II Giardino
Serving the finest cuisine selection from Northern Italy of more than a dozen types of pasta, fresh antipasto prepared daily, meats, seafood and more than 150 wines from the most important vineyards around the world. Restaurant is open for lunch & dinner. Smart casual attire required, hours of operation - Monday - Saturday 11AM - 3PM / 6PM - 11PM, Sunday 12 Noon - 11PM.
Atlantico Pool Bar & Grill
The swim up Atlantico Pool Bar and Grill offers casual dining. The Oasis Refreshment Center is on hand for relaxation and fun with musical entertainment. Beachwear & casual attire; hours of operation Sunday - Thursday 10AM - 6PM, Friday & Saturday 10AM - 7PM.
Morton's The Steakhouse
This premier steakhouse features juicy USDA primed aged meat cuts, fresh seafood, vegetables and delicious desserts, along with an award-winning wine list. Open for dinner only, casual attire; hours of operation Monday - Friday 5:30PM - 11PM, Saturday & Sunday 5:30PM - 10:30PM.
Room Service
Hours of operation / Monday - Saturday 6:00 am - 12:00 am.
We will be closing at 9 pm on December 24th and 31st.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (475)

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Hilton

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
475 out of 475
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Atthiermercy
Business
Maine
Feb 18, 2014

Can you say fees fees fees!

Went there expecting to pay a local fee of 156 according to the online company we booked through but than was told it was 189. Staff only cares about the next charge $15 to rent a rubber float. Food is very generic but you might have to mortgage house to eat for the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler 702
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Feb 13, 2014

old property that needs renovation

From the outside, the hotel looks great. But it is the small things that count: 1) All 5 sinks in the men's room by the pool are broken. None of the automatic faucet or soap dispenser works. I told the staff about this and he said they have been working on it but nobody has done anything so far. 2) One of the sinks in the bathroom was clogged. 3) The phone not working in the room. I told front desk about this , they said they will send somebody to fix this but never did. 4) The door for the small fridge squeaked really loud when you open it. 5) The closet had certain odor. 6) One day for no reason, the housekeeper only left us half of the amount of towels. 7) The Lemongrass restaurant only has a one page menu plus sushi. This is not the Hilton quality that I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brett N
Business
Richland, WA
Feb 13, 2014

Great One day Stay

We arrived before the check-in time and they stored our bags so we could go out to the pool and grounds area to enjoy swinging in a hammock under the gorgeous palm trees with the ocean breezes keeping things comfortable. When our room was ready we found a great ocean view and very comfortable room with a refrigerator, which was helpful to us. It is a few miles from old San Juan where we went to the El Morro Historic Fort and enjoyed the charm of the old city. Our stay at the Caribe Hilton was very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kay Lorraine
Business
Waldport, OR
Feb 11, 2014

Disappointed in View

I booked a deluxe ocean-view room 2 months in advance. When we arrived we were given everything we asked for except the "deluxe" - no balcony! I was offered another balcony room (which we accepted) with a bay view. The ocean view was stunning. The bay view was okay, but certainly not the 1st class ocean view that we reserved and that Hilton confirmed. What I find unbelievable is that Hilton had 60 days to reserve the room we requested. No doubt, more than the average advance notice. We could have made a fuss, but who wants to be in a conflict when they are on vacation. Not me. I probably will not use Hilton in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yesssir
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 8, 2014

Good, but could use a facelift!

This hotel had great public areas and the pool/beach area was really nice. The rooms could use updating and a thorough cleaning/painting. We appreciated the concierge setting us up with a great day of snorkeling. on the Catamaran. The walk to Condado was not bad and felt very safe. There is a strong police presence in the tourist areas and that made us feel very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food options at the hotel seemed overpriced for the quality. We walked to Condado most nights for non-hotel restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chilly Bucky
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jan 27, 2014

Disappointing for a Hilton

Was expecting more. With the exception of Arturo the bartender, the staff was unhelpful and unfriendly. A cockroach in the bathroom didn't help. Pool/beach area was beautiful, Starbucks was great but not impressed with the rest of the facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Marmalade Wine Bar in Old Town San Juan was incredible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Turners Travel
Business
New Hampshire
Jan 26, 2014

Friends Getaway

We are panning on going back every year! We may even take the grandchildren next time. The staff was very friendly. Property, location and amenities were terrific at the Caribe Hilton. Best part was the non stop flight from Boston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mortons is expensive but so worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaydog
Business
Rhinebeck, NY, USA
Jan 11, 2014

Fantastic couples escape......

Love this place, my wife and I never leave the grounds when we go here. All you need is right there, food, beach, gym, spa, pools, sun, we love. Lemon grass is our favorite restaurant to eat at and the far side of the beach has our name on it, really can't wait to get back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make a reservation at Lemon grass and receive a free rum drink.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K nieto
Business
San Juan, pr
Jan 9, 2014

Great place to stay for families and adultsz

Great lounging areas., very clean, planned activities such as yoga, sala dance lessons, karaoke. Great location, 1.5 mile walk to old San juan, or 10 min to Condado.both places have lots of nitelife and food.felt very safe the whole time. We would stay here again, but this time NOT rent a car, we pretty much walked everywhere and was not worth the 700 or more we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Explorer of OZ
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 26, 2013

Pre-Holiday Vacation

Great resort with a nice view, own beach, lots of pools, and palm trees. Restaurants are on the expensive side but additional options are within a 15 minute walk. Overall great resort and great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Condado Plaza side for lots of additional restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top