$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

Caribe Hilton

4 stars
San Geronimo Grounds,Los Rosales St, San Juan, 00902-1872
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
457 reviews
My first time in PR

This hotel was everything that I expected in a hotel all the personal was kind and helpfull , they... See full review

  • Jwls
  • Aug 13, 2014
Great family hotel

Great location, great amenities, beach is perfect for kids See full review

  • CCC24
  • Jul 8, 2014
Contemporary architecture with sophisticated decor welcomes visitors to the Hilton Caribe, in Puerto Rico's vibrant San Juan. Winner of the 2012 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence, the hotel boasts spectacular views of its 17-acre gardens and secluded beach. Children can have fun in the Kids Club, while their parents listen to nearby ocean waves at the spacious outdoor pool relax at the full-service spa. Conduct business with ease in one of the 24 meeting rooms in the business center. Whether visiting for work or pleasure, indulge in some culinary delights at one of the nine restaurants and lounges.
Key facts
  • Business center and secretarial services
  • Olas Spa
  • Beauty salon
  • Fitness room
  • Outdoor pool
  • Tennis court
  • 7 restaurants and bars: Il Giardina La Trattoria, Atlantico Pool Bar & Grill, Morton's The Steakhouse, Palmeras Restaurant, Lemongrass Pan Asian Latino, Oasis Bar, Pina Colada Club
  • Concierge desk
  • Suites, guestrooms and villas
  • Valet parking
Neighborhood
Just a 15 minute drive from Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU), the hotel sits between historic Old San Juan with its cultural galleries, restaurants and boutiques, and trendy Condado with the beautiful Condado Lagoon. Adventurous and sporty types can test their skills at watersports on nearby sandy beaches. Go further afield to the El Yunque Rainforest to explore and enjoy the tropical ambience.

Hints and tips
The Condado Lagoon Villas offer breathtaking views of the lagoon to guests, from private balconies.

The hotel can help with planning sightseeing tours; check with the concierge prior to arriving to plan these details and eliminate itinerary stress.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4631 -66.0859
Area served
San Juan, Old San Juan, Condado, Rio Piedras, Hato Rey, Guaynabo, Carolina, Bayamon.
Caribe Hilton Los Rosales Street San Geronimo Grounds San Juan, Puerto Rico 00901
Nearby airports
Caribe Hilton is located approximately 7 miles from the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU).
Area description
There is no place quite like a tropical volcanic island, and no island in the Caribbean quite like Puerto Rico. The geography of the island is very unusual, as it encompasses distinctly different kinds of topography and microclimates in a relatively small area. A rugged mountain range runs across the center from east to west, which often prevents rain clouds from passing to the south. The north side of the island is covered by dense vegetation, limestone formations, and rushing streams, while, the south side is sun-toasted terrain, home to tropical dry forests and many species of exotic birds. Puerto Rico is only about 100 miles long and 35 miles wide, so its most distant points are only a three-hour drive apart. It also means that just about every tropical landscape in existence is a short trip from wherever you happen to be.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caribe Hilton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Caribe Hilton Rooms

Deluxe Rooms
Spacious tropical modern bedrooms with spectacular ocean views including satellite television, coffee makers, in-room refrigerators, two-line telephone with data ports and voice mail, electronic safety deposit boxes, in-room movies and gaming, high-speed Internet access and private balconies.
Suites
The Caribe Hilton offers luxurious one or two level suites with spectacular ocean or tropical garden views, some featuring flat screen televisions, indoor/outdoor Jacuzzis and multiple balconies or terraces. Guests will enjoy all deluxe rooms' features plus daily turn-down service. The Condado Lagoon Villas offer a spacious 1,560 sq.ft. suite that includes a living room, fully equipped kitchen and dining area, a master bedroom with a king-size bed, and a second bedroom with two queen-size beds.
Guest Rooms
Spacious tropical modern bedrooms with tropical garden views including satellite television, coffee makers, in-room refrigerators, two-line telephone with data ports and voice mail, electronic safety deposit boxes, in-room movies and gaming, high-speed Internet access and private balconies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 1.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.7 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 1.9 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.1 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.1 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.1 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.1 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 1.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.7 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 1.9 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.1 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.1 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.1 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.1 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.2 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 3.6 mi
  • Isla Verde: 4.6 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.5 mi

Dining

Palmeras Restaurant
Palmeras Restaurant provides a little bit of everything with its theme buffets and international flavors to satisfy every palate. With a tropical and welcoming environment with views of the Atlantic Ocean, Palmeras offers an a la carte menu of gourmet Caribbean and Mediterranean cuisine. Palmeras Restaurant is open for breakfast only. Hours: Breakfast menu / 6:00 am - 11:00 am.
Lemongrass Pan Asian Latino
Fine dining becomes creative at this new and exciting restaurant, featuring sushi and Oriental cuisine. Open for dinner, hours of operations Monday - Saturday 6:30PM - 10:30PM.
Pina Colada
The new Pina Colada Club offers warm personalized service, exciting food and drinks, and a vibrant setting that reflects Latino Flair and Puerto Rican hospitality. Casual dining, diner food, sandwiches, big healthy hearty servings; Hours of operation: Thursday - Saturday: 12pm - 2am / Sunday & Monday: 12pm - 12am.
Olas Cafe
This cafe offers exquisite creative spa cuisine in a refreshing open-aired terrace. The menu offers a great selection for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring gourmet Caribbean cuisine served in a tropical ambience. Hours of operation - Monday - Friday 8AM - 10PM, Saturday & Sunday 8AM -9PM.
Oasis Bar
The Oasis Bar features exotic drinks, dancing and live music every night. Opens for lunch & Dinner, hours of operations - Sunday - Thursday 12 Noon - 1AM, Friday & Saturday 12 Noon - 3AM.
Starbucks Cafe
Featuring the best high-quality whole bean coffees along with fresh, rich-brewed, Italian style espresso beverages and a variety of pastries and confections. Hours of operations Monday - Sunday 6AM - 10PM.
Rotisserie II Giardino
Serving the finest cuisine selection from Northern Italy of more than a dozen types of pasta, fresh antipasto prepared daily, meats, seafood and more than 150 wines from the most important vineyards around the world. Restaurant is open for lunch & dinner. Smart casual attire required, hours of operation - Monday - Saturday 11AM - 3PM / 6PM - 11PM, Sunday 12 Noon - 11PM.
Atlantico Pool Bar & Grill
The swim up Atlantico Pool Bar and Grill offers casual dining. The Oasis Refreshment Center is on hand for relaxation and fun with musical entertainment. Beachwear & casual attire; hours of operation Sunday - Thursday 10AM - 6PM, Friday & Saturday 10AM - 7PM.
Morton's The Steakhouse
This premier steakhouse features juicy USDA primed aged meat cuts, fresh seafood, vegetables and delicious desserts, along with an award-winning wine list. Open for dinner only, casual attire; hours of operation Monday - Friday 5:30PM - 11PM, Saturday & Sunday 5:30PM - 10:30PM.
Room Service
Hours of operation / Monday - Saturday 6:00 am - 12:00 am.
We will be closing at 9 pm on December 24th and 31st.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (457)

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Hilton

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GET WELL
Miami
Oct 7, 2013

GET WELL

staff were great Thxs Ropa Vieja and Peruviarrican great restaurant and Lemon Grass inside the hotel great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Early 30's traveler
San Jose, California
Sep 27, 2013

Very nice & quiet resort

Its off the beaten path just enough to give you a quiet family area. It is still very close to downtowon Condado (walking distance) and a short cab ride to Old San Juan for some night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Culebra Island off the east coast. Catch a 50 minute ferry ride from Fajardo for the most beautiful beach you can find. Flamenco beach is rated the #2 beach in the world by the discovery channel and is easily the most beautiful beach I have seen.

Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bhezzy
Michigan
Sep 17, 2013

Okay

I like every thing except room service. When u pay cash they don't let u see the receipt till after u give them the cash. So they already added the tip into the total n to me they robbed me my money. Not expected at a well known hotel like the Hilton .... Other wise the staff is nice . So don't do room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If ur a drinker there is a cup at piña colada Resturant u can purchase this cup n have cheap refill on alcohol the whole trip

Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple getaway in SJ
Michigan, USA
Aug 29, 2013

4-day stay at the Caribe!

The Caribe Hilton is great! We didn't eat the food at the hotel so we can't speak to that, however the room (albeit standard) was great and most importantly the pools and the private beach were amazing! We got a car and it was worth it - given that the taxis were 12$ each way to Old San Juan and the rental fee for a compact car is around 35$ per day. The parking is super high but that seems the norm in Puerto Rico at nice hotels. Wish I had an extra night! 200$ is expensive for the quality though, so make sure you spend less (around 150$ seems ok) and don't forget about the resort fee (around 20$ a day).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway is cheap breakfast or lunch and is a 3-minute walk from the hotel.

Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drama
New York, New York
Aug 22, 2013

couples getaway

Just return from my first Puerto Rico vacation. Great vacation the hotel staff was helpful, the room and bed was comfortable. Overall it was a great vacation.Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

El San Juan Hotel & Casino Club Bravo or hang out in the lounge area

Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single mom of teenager
Massachusetts
Aug 21, 2013

Beautiful Grounds

A beautiful place to stay and close to Old San Juan. The grounds are so well taken care of and the beach is breath taking. Everyone is so friendly and helpful with the exception of the car rental and tour information group. They were not very friendly and spent more time socializing with each other and making personal calls on the phone. I was a little disappointed with the room. The first day we got there we could not turn on the shower because it was broken. We called down to guest services and they said they would send someone. We waited a half hour and then we called the front desk and told them that we had previously called and no one has responded. Maintenance came up within a few minutes of calling the front desk and said that the handle for the shower was broken. So I know that the bathtub was not cleaned. So at ten o'clock I cleaned the bath tub so we can take showers. The room was dusty and we did not have the option of a feather free room even though I asked when I checked in. Overall though the cleaning staff did make the beds and leave clean towels. The other downfall was that they put us in an area where they were doing construction to the building; so if you didn't leave your room by 9am then you would be awakened by the construction noise (which was right outside our room). Also, if you had small children you would not be able to put them down for a nap. The furniture in the room could have used some updating, The I thought the restaurants were overpriced: pina colada $17 is a little too much when you can take the bus for 50 cents to old San Juan and get a pina colada for $7 or buy one get one free mojito (any flavor) for $8 and they were bigger than the drinks at the hotel. The hotel also gets you with a $17.95 fee per day for use of parking (which we didn't rent the car), use of the facilities (which I thought were included in the original price of the hotel), use of the internet (which was terrible and went down when it rained) and storage of luggage (which we didn't used). They did not give us the option of not taking these services, so be aware to pay this. Also the restaurants in the hotel do not accept cash with the exception of Starbucks, you have to charge it to your room. On the other hand it was close to Old San Juan. You can hop on the bus for 50 or 75 cents (depending which bus arrived first) and it was a 10 minute ride. The beach was absolutely breath taking and the condado plaza was a good 15 to 20 minute walk. I didn't rent a car but I understand that on top of the fee you paid to the hotel you still had to pay for parking, The grounds were well taken care of, more so than the rooms, but over all it was a nice trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the public bus to Old San Juan. It costs 50 to 75 cents and a short walk to and from the bus stop.

Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funtime Guy
Houston Texas
Aug 8, 2013

Relaxing Getaway

Very clean and relaxing hotel. The private beach was amazing. The hotel staff was always prompt and very helpful. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NewMrs
Decatur,Georgia
Aug 5, 2013

The Honeymooners

My husband and I had a blast! Our room was on the 20th floor of the tower and we had a beautiful view of the ocean and pool area. We had to force ourselves to leave and tour Old San Juan and Isla Verde. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JR2013
NYC,NY
Jul 8, 2013

Destination weddin

My time at the Caribe Hilton, was very unpleasant . My best friend had a destination wedding and I wanted to be close by so we stood here. Our bathroom and balcony doors would not open and close without using some brutal force because they were constantly jamming. After calling the front desk and complaining, I would have to wait hours for someone to come and see what was wrong. After someone finally came they just fixed the doors as best as they could and offered no consolation or anything else to help the situation. The hotel elevators were also out of order which meant we had to either use smelly service elevators or go down many flights of stairs, will never stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GBaez
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 5, 2013

HILTON IS PUERTO RICO

EXCELLENT WEEKEND GETAWAY TO EXPLORE PUERTO RICO AND ITS NIGHT LIFE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search