$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Caribe Hilton

4 stars
View map of San Geronimo Grounds,Los Rosales St, San Juan, 00902-1872

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Hilton

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
492 out of 492
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick from Brooklyn
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 24, 2014

Beautiful Hotel

traveled with 4 other friends for a beautiful stay at Caribe Hilton. There weren't too many kids getting in the way. Definitely plenty of space to be romantic or other. The hotel has terrific amenities including great size gym facility, yoga and workout classes on the beach, tropical garden with beautiful wildlife. The jacuzzi and pools were comfy and only a mile from Old San Juan; take the bus, it's only .75 cents. The grounds were nicely maintained. Some negatives include the high cost of food and the extremely slow service from the front desk and most of the restaurants at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AC83
Business
Houston, Tx
Jun 23, 2014

Simply amazing

This was my second time staying at the Caribe Hilton. It is the only place I will stay if I ever go back to Puerto Rico. Great Hotel, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wmrkeith
Business
belleville, nj
Jun 12, 2014

Prepare to be aware

We haven't traveled in a while, so maybe its normal, but we did not expect to pay $18+ a day for parking and $14+ a day for the room to be serviced. I would have preferred to have paid for everything when I bought the package. Liked the pool and hot tubes. rented a car, so not real easy to get into the hotel, but the hotel was close to old san juan. Room was not clean when we checked in. Leg on bed was broken, according to one of the maids, it was reported before we checked in but not fixed. staff was helpful, friendly, and really seemed to cater to their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

el malecon. and the lighthouse in arebibo is great for children, but a 45 min drive west on 22. and la lechonera origin cayey, about 30 mins drive. Barcardi free tour. and last but least plaza del Mercado in rio piedra san juan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikki82
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 10, 2014

Overall great stay!

Didn't have any problems with the room or overall stay. Private beach and multiple pools were great. Drinks and food were a little pricey but you don't have to eat there. Everything was across the bridge so we walked a lot - but that isn't the hotel's fault as we picked the location. Def recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cait41211
Business
San Juan puerto rico
Jun 9, 2014

Beautiful hotel

The hotel grounds were beautiful. I would say the food was too expensive and the staff was not very helpful on letting visitors know of local things that can be done. But over all we had a wonderful time but were mostly on our own with finding things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I would say visit old San Juan and walk it because the cabs from the hotel were too expensive. You can ever take a bus for fifty cents aswell.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GPM 21
Business
NYC
Jun 3, 2014

Great Stay

Perfect location between Old San Juan and Condado! Great restaurants on the premises. Private beach and great pool made this for a fantastic stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Subway sandwich chain a short walk from the hotel that offers great dining deals. There is also a Quiznos on the premises.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovely 8
Business
Portland
May 27, 2014

Great honeymoon spot

This was a very nice place, lots to do, 4 pools with a swim up bar, and a very good beach, love the pool side and beach walk up service, very clean rooms, no micawave ( this is so you have to buy the food there very very costly ) very close to old San Juan walkably, cab are very high, don't know if I would stay again because everything there was so high, but this a good spot to unwind, ( people to Speek English )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking to old San Juan , just bring a high ph sun blocker

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve B W
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 19, 2014

Very Pleased

I was very pleased with the Caribe Hilton. Great location, beautiful views and beautiful hotel and grounds. If you're a thrifty traveler, you'll love that a city bus stop is around the corner with easy access to the Condado area and Old San Juan for 75 cents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dragonfly and Parrot Club in Old San Juan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girls Trip to San Juan
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 15, 2014

Fun Getaway with Friends

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights with a group of my girlfriends. We stayed in a regular room with two double beds. It was a pretty average room. Cleanliness was fine. One issue we had was that our bathroom door did not close and was open at least 6 inches at any given time. We did like the mini fridge option so we could refrigerate beverages or leftovers from restaurants. The restaurants in this hotel are not only bad in regards to the food they serve, but the service was some of the worst I have EVER had. We went to every restaurant in the hotel including the pina colada club, which is not part of the hotel itself, but is attached. We waited for 1 hour + at every single restaurant. NONE of these restaurants were busy during this time and several got our orders completely wrong. My vegetarian friend received a turkey sandwich, when she had ordered a salad. No apologies for slow service were given, and we quickly learned that if we wanted to eat at a given time, then we needed to show up and sit down at the restaurant at least an hour prior to that time. Drinks at the Oasis bar went the same way. We ended up dining at Rosa Mexicana and Ropa Vieja, which are both within walking distance of the hotel and that I would HIGHLY recommend. The service was amazing, the food was delicious and the price was the same. No taxi necessary. BEACH POOL AREA IS FANTASTIC. This made up for the otherwise terrible service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dine at Ropa Vieja or Rosa Mexicano. SKIP THE HOTEL RESTAURANTS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carms10
Business
Anaheim, California
May 9, 2014

Amazing

Caribe Hilton was amazing. The rooms are very clean, beautiful and comfortable. The bathrooms are very spacious. Everyone was friendly. I will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You should visit the island called La Culebra

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top