$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Caribe Hilton

4 stars
View map of San Geronimo Grounds,Los Rosales St, San Juan, 00902-1872

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Hilton

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
498 out of 498
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiff K
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 2, 2014

Birthday Getaway

I had a nice experience at this hotel. My room was average, I was expecting something much nicer, especially considering the fact that I paid extra for an ocean view. But all in all, it was okay and I would visit again. I know to upgrade next time I go. The amenities At this hotel are awesome! I enjoyed my birthday at the Caribe Hilton!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fayade
Business
Michigan
Sep 2, 2014

Long weekend getaway

Beautiful ocean view. Clean room. Close to bus stop to go to Old San Juan and forts for 50 cents. Free trolley tours. Downside hotel restaurants extremely expensive. I took car service which was expensive 81.00 for a 10 min drive. Suggest shuttle or taxi. Restaurants in the city are more reasonable. Hotel was near a few casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take city bus 50- 75 cents. Train 75 cents

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jann Bann
Business
San Juan
Aug 26, 2014

Paradise

I booked this hotel for an anniversary trip with my boyfriend and it was a pretty amazing choice. Our ocean view room was amazing for pictures and great to relax on. The staff was very friendly and willing to help. The private beach was so clean with scuba diving and other water activities which we enjoyed. We were able to visit old San Juan and isla verde for only .50 cents on the local bus and were able to do some amazing shopping at Plaza las Americas which was a 5 minute cab ride. All in all my only critique would be the dining within the hotel extremely overpriced! I would not recommend the 50$ continental buffet breakfast for two. There's a cute shop down the street with great breakfast for about 5$ a plate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Bx Family Planner
Business
New York New York
Aug 18, 2014

Great Hotel for a family with small children

This hotel was beautiful and the staff was very friendly however we asked for a microwave and never got it. My four year old loved the beach and the play ground they have onsite. This is a very family oriented place. However next time I will pick a hotel that is on Ashford Avenue to avoid paying $12-15 cab ride. The Staff onsite from Enterprice were great. Please do your reservations online for the car rental is half the price then if you do it onsite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you Orozco's Restaurant in (New) San Juan Ashford Avenue. The best mofongo and Trifongo in town; and their pricesare excellent not expensive at all also try their lemonades . Right next to the restaurant they have a gift shop which also has great souvenirs and good prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deeds1461
Business
Minneapolis MN
Aug 17, 2014

Great place to drop some cash

The hotel was full of great staff...but way overpriced. Every drink was over $12 and there was little to eat at the hotel that wasn't crazy expensive. A couple good things where the staff was super helpful and nice. There is a Quiznos there for later food cheap. The taxi service was easy to places like Old San Juan. Would stay there again just would be a little more frugile with drinks on grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outside to the left best cheap breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe Joe dancer.
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 17, 2014

fun in the sun

Very good atmosphere inside and out. Restaurants were very good along with the bars ! I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Not a whole lot of night life, you either have to drive to Old or New San Jaun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas mom1266
Business
San Antonio, texas
Aug 15, 2014

Great place

We stayed here in August 2014, beautiful pool, nice view, rooms were clean, no complaints just a suggestion - should offer airport pick up/shuttle!! I plan to return soon with my kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Share5
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 14, 2014

Vacation getaway

My partner and I decide to go on vacation in the lovely San Juan, PR and stayed at the Caribe Hilton. It was a terrific stay and the room was perfect. I have nothing but good things to say about my stay. The only bad thing I can say is that the hotel prices are a little expensive for food and drinks so be prepared to experiment PR by traveling to local areas sure as Old San Juan and Condado. In these areas you can find inexpensive place to drink and eat at reasonable prices. My experience with the hotel was terrific close enough to get to other places and far enough for a romantic get away. Next trip I will be staying at the Caribe, and hopefully at the tower in the same room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Condado that has plenty of restaurants and bars. There is all types of food to fit anyone's palate from cheap to expensive. I dined at a place called Ropa Viega which was really good, but a little price. The walk is about 20 minutes from the hotel over the bridge. A cab from the hotel will cost 13.00 so walk or take the bus for .75.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenjen
Business
New York
Aug 14, 2014

Annual vacation

It was a great experience . It was our first time travelling to Puerto Rico and we enjoyed it very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Old San Juan to dine authentic Puerto Rican food .( El Jibarito and La Barranchina restaurants)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jwls
Business
Long beach California
Aug 13, 2014

My first time in PR

This hotel was everything that I expected in a hotel all the personal was kind and helpfull , they made me feel like I was the most important thing, the pool, the beach everything was beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

This hotel it's really close to el viejo San Juan and condado

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top