$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Caribe Hilton

4 stars
View map of San Geronimo Grounds,Los Rosales St, San Juan, 00902-1872

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Hilton

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
462 out of 462
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ufilee
Couples
nyc
Nov 7, 2014

fantastic to visit at Nov!! Get away from chilly nyc !!

The location is good, not far from airport, just takes about 15 min by taxi. Cost about 22 usd. The room is clean and comfortable, The view is amazing, because is very close to the sea that you can have sea view anytime at dinning, swimming, jogging or just lying at sand beach chair. The most impressive part is the mini rain forest garden inside the hotel, that allows us to intimate animals, like tiny little ducks! they are just sooooo cute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

morton‘s steak house is so good!!! bit expensive but really worth it !

Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Police
Couples
Toa Baja, Puerto Rico
Nov 5, 2014

Good Hotel, Good Service!!

Now this hotel is in the lobby renovation, friendly staff, good service and excellent location in San Juan, ameicing view to the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roosk
Couples
New york
Oct 31, 2014

Very good, clean and super ocean !!

Hotel was great ! Only thing I didn't like was the construction there were doing every day. It was loud and noisy. Other then that great experience! !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Restaurant were little pricy.

Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peacekeeper100
Single
Alexandria, Virginia
Oct 23, 2014

my stay at caribe

nice hotel. nice staff. clean rooms. tv's should be configured to be compatible with portable dvd players

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
isjose
Couples
tn
Oct 4, 2014

great place to spend time with my love

Very clean , friendly staff , lovely location , just wonderful !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Shopping

Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MBonilla
Couples
San Francisco
Oct 4, 2014

Gorgeous location! Beautiful beach cove!

We loved our stay at caribe Hilton. Located between Condado and Old San Juan a short walk/ bus ride to either. We mostly stayed on the clean private tropical beach cove, enjoying umbrella lounges the bars and snorkeling. The rooms were fine with some wear and tear, but clean comfy beds. We did not spend too much time there. We did not eat at any of the 6 restraunts on site, they were a little out of our budget. But there was a local diner, convienent store and a sandwhich shop across the street that got our business. We loved our time here and would absolutely return. BEWARE: extra hotel tax and $15/day towel charge added to your bill (above the price charged online). Our 4 nights cost $68 more than we anticipated. I had not experienced this in any other booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a bus that runs one block away to take you into old San Juan. 75cents. Or the fort atraction is 2 mile walk. At the edge of town.

Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carson and Grace
Couples
Corning, New York
Oct 1, 2014

Great Stay!

We had a great stay at the Caribe Hilton. Its beach is in a protected cove on the Atlantic. The breakfast buffet was good. The hotel is near the end of Ashford Avenue, public bus transportation to Old San Juan, and we found a variety of good restaurants, entertainment and shopping. The rates we found online were exceptional. We will be back. September is a great time to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buenos Ayres Restaurant was a great find with gourmet food, atmosphere and good prices.

Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aguha
Family
San Juan, PR
Sep 22, 2014

Club Nautica Billfish Tournament

The pool areas were the only downside. The lounging areas to lay in the sun were in terrible condition & need to be replaced ASAP. With such a beautiful view this should not be acceptable for a Hilton property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stevie San
Business
Davenport, FL
Sep 15, 2014

Business Trip

In our room, the fixtures (Toilet and Shower) had to be fixed two (02) days in a row. The Coffee Maker was very dirty. The grounds were loaded with insects, and my legs, arms, and face had insect bites. I had to take a cab to the Walgreens to get Medication. The lobby is the worse, I have ever seen. No fans, open and very hot. Waiting to check in and out was totally unbearable, due to the Lobby conditions. I would never stay there again. Lack of restaurants. Should have had a Buffet or Dining Room instead of one (01) Fast Food (Quizos)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sizzlers

Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moiyankee
Couples
san juan pr
Sep 9, 2014

good time

I only spent one night but was a good experience, the restaurants are too expensive but nearby there are good choices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the Condado area great dining experience less expensive and good nite life

Back to menu Return to top