$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Caribe Hilton

4 stars
San Geronimo Grounds,Los Rosales St, San Juan, 00902-1872
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
469 reviews
Great Stay!

We had a great stay at the Caribe Hilton. Its beach is in a protected cove on the Atlantic. The... See full review

  • Carson and Grace
  • Oct 1, 2014
My first time in PR

This hotel was everything that I expected in a hotel all the personal was kind and helpfull , they... See full review

  • Jwls
  • Aug 13, 2014
Contemporary architecture with sophisticated decor welcomes visitors to the Hilton Caribe, in Puerto Rico's vibrant San Juan. Winner of the 2012 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence, the hotel boasts spectacular views of its 17-acre gardens and secluded beach. Children can have fun in the Kids Club, while their parents listen to nearby ocean waves at the spacious outdoor pool relax at the full-service spa. Conduct business with ease in one of the 24 meeting rooms in the business center. Whether visiting for work or pleasure, indulge in some culinary delights at one of the nine restaurants and lounges.
Key facts
  • Business center and secretarial services
  • Olas Spa
  • Beauty salon
  • Fitness room
  • Outdoor pool
  • Tennis court
  • 7 restaurants and bars: Il Giardina La Trattoria, Atlantico Pool Bar & Grill, Morton's The Steakhouse, Palmeras Restaurant, Lemongrass Pan Asian Latino, Oasis Bar, Pina Colada Club
  • Concierge desk
  • Suites, guestrooms and villas
  • Valet parking
Neighborhood
Just a 15 minute drive from Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU), the hotel sits between historic Old San Juan with its cultural galleries, restaurants and boutiques, and trendy Condado with the beautiful Condado Lagoon. Adventurous and sporty types can test their skills at watersports on nearby sandy beaches. Go further afield to the El Yunque Rainforest to explore and enjoy the tropical ambience.

Hints and tips
The Condado Lagoon Villas offer breathtaking views of the lagoon to guests, from private balconies.

The hotel can help with planning sightseeing tours; check with the concierge prior to arriving to plan these details and eliminate itinerary stress.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caribe Hilton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Caribe Hilton Rooms

Deluxe Rooms
Spacious tropical modern bedrooms with spectacular ocean views including satellite television, coffee makers, in-room refrigerators, two-line telephone with data ports and voice mail, electronic safety deposit boxes, in-room movies and gaming, high-speed Internet access and private balconies.
Suites
The Caribe Hilton offers luxurious one or two level suites with spectacular ocean or tropical garden views, some featuring flat screen televisions, indoor/outdoor Jacuzzis and multiple balconies or terraces. Guests will enjoy all deluxe rooms' features plus daily turn-down service. The Condado Lagoon Villas offer a spacious 1,560 sq.ft. suite that includes a living room, fully equipped kitchen and dining area, a master bedroom with a king-size bed, and a second bedroom with two queen-size beds.
Guest Rooms
Spacious tropical modern bedrooms with tropical garden views including satellite television, coffee makers, in-room refrigerators, two-line telephone with data ports and voice mail, electronic safety deposit boxes, in-room movies and gaming, high-speed Internet access and private balconies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 1.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.7 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 1.9 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.1 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.1 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.1 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.1 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 1.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.7 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 1.9 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.1 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.1 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.1 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.1 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.2 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 3.6 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.5 mi

Dining

Palmeras Restaurant
Palmeras Restaurant provides a little bit of everything with its theme buffets and international flavors to satisfy every palate. With a tropical and welcoming environment with views of the Atlantic Ocean, Palmeras offers an a la carte menu of gourmet Caribbean and Mediterranean cuisine. Palmeras Restaurant is open for breakfast only. Hours: Breakfast menu / 6:00 am - 11:00 am.
Lemongrass Pan Asian Latino
Fine dining becomes creative at this new and exciting restaurant, featuring sushi and Oriental cuisine. Open for dinner, hours of operations Monday - Saturday 6:30PM - 10:30PM.
Pina Colada
The new Pina Colada Club offers warm personalized service, exciting food and drinks, and a vibrant setting that reflects Latino Flair and Puerto Rican hospitality. Casual dining, diner food, sandwiches, big healthy hearty servings; Hours of operation: Thursday - Saturday: 12pm - 2am / Sunday & Monday: 12pm - 12am.
Olas Cafe
This cafe offers exquisite creative spa cuisine in a refreshing open-aired terrace. The menu offers a great selection for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring gourmet Caribbean cuisine served in a tropical ambience. Hours of operation - Monday - Friday 8AM - 10PM, Saturday & Sunday 8AM -9PM.
Oasis Bar
The Oasis Bar features exotic drinks, dancing and live music every night. Opens for lunch & Dinner, hours of operations - Sunday - Thursday 12 Noon - 1AM, Friday & Saturday 12 Noon - 3AM.
Starbucks Cafe
Featuring the best high-quality whole bean coffees along with fresh, rich-brewed, Italian style espresso beverages and a variety of pastries and confections. Hours of operations Monday - Sunday 6AM - 10PM.
Rotisserie II Giardino
Serving the finest cuisine selection from Northern Italy of more than a dozen types of pasta, fresh antipasto prepared daily, meats, seafood and more than 150 wines from the most important vineyards around the world. Restaurant is open for lunch & dinner. Smart casual attire required, hours of operation - Monday - Saturday 11AM - 3PM / 6PM - 11PM, Sunday 12 Noon - 11PM.
Atlantico Pool Bar & Grill
The swim up Atlantico Pool Bar and Grill offers casual dining. The Oasis Refreshment Center is on hand for relaxation and fun with musical entertainment. Beachwear & casual attire; hours of operation Sunday - Thursday 10AM - 6PM, Friday & Saturday 10AM - 7PM.
Morton's The Steakhouse
This premier steakhouse features juicy USDA primed aged meat cuts, fresh seafood, vegetables and delicious desserts, along with an award-winning wine list. Open for dinner only, casual attire; hours of operation Monday - Friday 5:30PM - 11PM, Saturday & Sunday 5:30PM - 10:30PM.
Room Service
Hours of operation / Monday - Saturday 6:00 am - 12:00 am.
We will be closing at 9 pm on December 24th and 31st.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (469)

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Hilton

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
469 out of 469
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas mom1266
Business
San Antonio, texas
Aug 15, 2014

Great place

We stayed here in August 2014, beautiful pool, nice view, rooms were clean, no complaints just a suggestion - should offer airport pick up/shuttle!! I plan to return soon with my kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Share5
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 14, 2014

Vacation getaway

My partner and I decide to go on vacation in the lovely San Juan, PR and stayed at the Caribe Hilton. It was a terrific stay and the room was perfect. I have nothing but good things to say about my stay. The only bad thing I can say is that the hotel prices are a little expensive for food and drinks so be prepared to experiment PR by traveling to local areas sure as Old San Juan and Condado. In these areas you can find inexpensive place to drink and eat at reasonable prices. My experience with the hotel was terrific close enough to get to other places and far enough for a romantic get away. Next trip I will be staying at the Caribe, and hopefully at the tower in the same room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Condado that has plenty of restaurants and bars. There is all types of food to fit anyone's palate from cheap to expensive. I dined at a place called Ropa Viega which was really good, but a little price. The walk is about 20 minutes from the hotel over the bridge. A cab from the hotel will cost 13.00 so walk or take the bus for .75.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenjen
Business
New York
Aug 14, 2014

Annual vacation

It was a great experience . It was our first time travelling to Puerto Rico and we enjoyed it very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Old San Juan to dine authentic Puerto Rican food .( El Jibarito and La Barranchina restaurants)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jwls
Business
Long beach California
Aug 13, 2014

My first time in PR

This hotel was everything that I expected in a hotel all the personal was kind and helpfull , they made me feel like I was the most important thing, the pool, the beach everything was beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

This hotel it's really close to el viejo San Juan and condado

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San the mom.
Business
NY
Aug 10, 2014

trip to Puerto Rico.

It was a great hotel, good location, just walk away from the Beach. Love it !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maegan the Traveler
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 5, 2014

Pretty Nice Stay, BUT

The hotel was really nice and had a lot of things to do--swim in the pool, grab coffee at Starbucks, shop at the gift shop etc. The hotel's beach was very nice as well. I went with my two older sisters, the eldest of which is 25. There were a lot of families at the resort, but I think it's appropriate for younger people too. My only issue is that there wasn't too much to do in walking distance, though we were a short ride away from Old San Juan and Condado. One can walk to Condado but next time we visit I think we'll stay at a hotel there it's a great neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Abracadabra cafe in Santurce; if you're stopping by the Museo de Arte it's a short walk from there. Best pancakes I've EVER had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Okayyyyyy
Business
Caribe Hilton
Aug 5, 2014

Nice .

Nice area . Out door pools with man made beach on grounds . Unless you are traveling out of the hotel not a large variety of food to choice from. Overall service was great . Would Definitely stay there again . 15-20 from airport. Constant taxis available for use as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring lots of money! Very prices . Prices almost doubled at some restaurants .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike Mansfield
Business
Cary, NC
Jul 29, 2014

OK place to stay

The hotel bathroom really needs a lot of work, it was very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pina Colada Club has awesome service and foor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMG 63
Business
The Bay Area
Jul 27, 2014

Good value, great staff!

Great pool and beach facilities, staff was very pleasant and very helpful. Rooms are just average but the bed was as comfortable as they get. Plenty of restaurant and food options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great food in old San Juan !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BruingirlNancy
Business
Torrance,CA
Jul 17, 2014

Caribe Hilton Good Value

This hotel was in a good location, on nice grounds, had a Starbucks in the lobby and even a spa! We enjoyed our stay and I even got to try a wonderful sea trek tour underwater right from the private bay. I would stay here again it's just a little tricky finding the road to turn on to get to the hotel when driving at night. Also there aren't too many good restaurants within walking distance that are not in the hotel. Otherwise my experience was overall good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you want to check out any tours or excursions check with concierge desk as soon as you arrive so you can get a spot on the tours you want. Also, if you want to go to Old San Juan there is a bus stop almost right across the street and is only 50 cents and a short ride into town!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top