$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Caribe Hilton

4 stars
View map of San Geronimo Grounds,Los Rosales St, San Juan, 00902-1872

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Hilton

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
492 out of 492
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arras Bites
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 3, 2014

Great Hotel! Great Location!

We loved our week stay in Puerto Rico & this hotel made it even better. Walking distance or a short cab ride to both Condado & Old San Juan. Great pool area & very friendly staff. This hotel even has a great gym! A lot bigger & has more equipment that your usual hotel gym. You can even do cardio with a view of the ocean! Love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Renting a car in Puerto Rico is a lot more convenient & cheaper than taking a cab everywhere. Cabs can be a little expensive for short rides. The island is very easy to navigate & people are pretty nice everywhere you go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hhughes701
Business
San Juan Puerto Rico
Nov 29, 2014

Great beach

I spent a week at the hotel and had a very good time, restaurants where vey good and staff was excellent. Room and bathroom needs to be updated. Beach was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San juan very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angie NJ
Business
Atlantic City Nj
Nov 28, 2014

Amazing time

This was our second trip to Puerto Rico & the caribe hilton. We had a balcony room on the 10th flr. With a view of the beach and lagoon. We were there november 16-23 2014. The pool bar was closed due to it being re tiled and the back entrance was completely torn apart and under construction. You could hear the work going on while laying on the beach. Due to that there was no hotel bar open. Service on the beach was very bad because there was only one server for both beaches. We were told it was because it was the hotels off season. But when were there the same week in november in 2011 we had a totally better experience. This does not take away from the perfect location of this hotel close to old San juan and condado. The beach and water here are spectacular! The hotel grounds are breath taking! The rooms are very clean and modern. We will return to this hotel in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peacekeeper100
Business
Alexandria, Virginia
Nov 25, 2014

very nice and pleasant

excellent location with plenty of amenities. Old San Juan is in walking distance, but only if you're an avid walker. taxi may be better. short ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dont have a nickname
Business
new york
Nov 17, 2014

not much fun

we arrived late around 430 and were told our room wasnt available. they took my number and no one ever called to say it when it was available to us. We finally got in the room at 730. They offered no comps for the wait, nor the normal comps which apparently they offer all the guests. Then on our 2nd day there we got back from being out all day to find the room hadnt been cleaned. since we had no clean towels we had to wait for a maid to come and service the room. I will not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shirley H
Business
Bronx
Nov 10, 2014

My favorite hotel to go to in San Juan

When I made my reservations, it did not say the hotel was doing construction/upgrading. I always enjoy coming to this hotel. Clean beach, beautiful landscaping around the hotel, love the pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ufilee
Business
nyc
Nov 7, 2014

fantastic to visit at Nov!! Get away from chilly nyc !!

The location is good, not far from airport, just takes about 15 min by taxi. Cost about 22 usd. The room is clean and comfortable, The view is amazing, because is very close to the sea that you can have sea view anytime at dinning, swimming, jogging or just lying at sand beach chair. The most impressive part is the mini rain forest garden inside the hotel, that allows us to intimate animals, like tiny little ducks! they are just sooooo cute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

morton‘s steak house is so good!!! bit expensive but really worth it !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Police
Business
Toa Baja, Puerto Rico
Nov 5, 2014

Good Hotel, Good Service!!

Now this hotel is in the lobby renovation, friendly staff, good service and excellent location in San Juan, ameicing view to the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roosk
Business
New york
Oct 31, 2014

Very good, clean and super ocean !!

Hotel was great ! Only thing I didn't like was the construction there were doing every day. It was loud and noisy. Other then that great experience! !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Restaurant were little pricy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peacekeeper100
Business
Alexandria, Virginia
Oct 23, 2014

my stay at caribe

nice hotel. nice staff. clean rooms. tv's should be configured to be compatible with portable dvd players

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top