$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Caribe Hilton

4 stars
San Geronimo Grounds,Los Rosales St, San Juan, 00902-1872
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
734 reviews
Great family hotel

Great location, great amenities, beach is perfect for kids See full review

  • CCC24
  • Jul 8, 2014
Best hotel ever!!

This hotel was by far the best hotel I've stayed in. It was very clean and the staff was friendly.... See full review

  • Sasha S.
  • Jul 2, 2014
Contemporary architecture with sophisticated decor welcomes visitors to the Hilton Caribe, in Puerto Rico's vibrant San Juan. Winner of the 2012 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence, the hotel boasts spectacular views of its 17-acre gardens and secluded beach. Children can have fun in the Kids Club, while their parents listen to nearby ocean waves at the spacious outdoor pool relax at the full-service spa. Conduct business with ease in one of the 24 meeting rooms in the business center. Whether visiting for work or pleasure, indulge in some culinary delights at one of the nine restaurants and lounges.
Key facts
  • Business center and secretarial services
  • Olas Spa
  • Beauty salon
  • Fitness room
  • Outdoor pool
  • Tennis court
  • 7 restaurants and bars: Il Giardina La Trattoria, Atlantico Pool Bar & Grill, Morton's The Steakhouse, Palmeras Restaurant, Lemongrass Pan Asian Latino, Oasis Bar, Pina Colada Club
  • Concierge desk
  • Suites, guestrooms and villas
  • Valet parking
Neighborhood
Just a 15 minute drive from Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU), the hotel sits between historic Old San Juan with its cultural galleries, restaurants and boutiques, and trendy Condado with the beautiful Condado Lagoon. Adventurous and sporty types can test their skills at watersports on nearby sandy beaches. Go further afield to the El Yunque Rainforest to explore and enjoy the tropical ambience.

Hints and tips
The Condado Lagoon Villas offer breathtaking views of the lagoon to guests, from private balconies.

The hotel can help with planning sightseeing tours; check with the concierge prior to arriving to plan these details and eliminate itinerary stress.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Caribe Hilton Rooms

Deluxe Rooms
Spacious tropical modern bedrooms with spectacular ocean views including satellite television, coffee makers, in-room refrigerators, two-line telephone with data ports and voice mail, electronic safety deposit boxes, in-room movies and gaming, high-speed Internet access and private balconies.
Suites
The Caribe Hilton offers luxurious one or two level suites with spectacular ocean or tropical garden views, some featuring flat screen televisions, indoor/outdoor Jacuzzis and multiple balconies or terraces. Guests will enjoy all deluxe rooms' features plus daily turn-down service. The Condado Lagoon Villas offer a spacious 1,560 sq.ft. suite that includes a living room, fully equipped kitchen and dining area, a master bedroom with a king-size bed, and a second bedroom with two queen-size beds.
Guest Rooms
Spacious tropical modern bedrooms with tropical garden views including satellite television, coffee makers, in-room refrigerators, two-line telephone with data ports and voice mail, electronic safety deposit boxes, in-room movies and gaming, high-speed Internet access and private balconies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caribe Hilton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4631 -66.0859
Area served
San Juan, Old San Juan, Condado, Rio Piedras, Hato Rey, Guaynabo, Carolina, Bayamon.
Caribe Hilton Los Rosales Street San Geronimo Grounds San Juan, Puerto Rico 00901
Nearby airports
Caribe Hilton is located approximately 7 miles from the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU).
Area description
There is no place quite like a tropical volcanic island, and no island in the Caribbean quite like Puerto Rico. The geography of the island is very unusual, as it encompasses distinctly different kinds of topography and microclimates in a relatively small area. A rugged mountain range runs across the center from east to west, which often prevents rain clouds from passing to the south. The north side of the island is covered by dense vegetation, limestone formations, and rushing streams, while, the south side is sun-toasted terrain, home to tropical dry forests and many species of exotic birds. Puerto Rico is only about 100 miles long and 35 miles wide, so its most distant points are only a three-hour drive apart. It also means that just about every tropical landscape in existence is a short trip from wherever you happen to be.

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 1.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.7 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 1.9 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.1 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.1 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.1 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.1 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 1.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.7 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 1.9 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.1 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.1 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.1 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.1 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.2 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 3.6 mi
  • Isla Verde: 4.6 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.5 mi

Dining

Palmeras Restaurant
Palmeras Restaurant provides a little bit of everything with its theme buffets and international flavors to satisfy every palate. With a tropical and welcoming environment with views of the Atlantic Ocean, Palmeras offers an a la carte menu of gourmet Caribbean and Mediterranean cuisine. Palmeras Restaurant is open for breakfast only. Hours: Breakfast menu / 6:00 am - 11:00 am.
Lemongrass Pan Asian Latino
Fine dining becomes creative at this new and exciting restaurant, featuring sushi and Oriental cuisine. Open for dinner, hours of operations Monday - Saturday 6:30PM - 10:30PM.
Pina Colada
The new Pina Colada Club offers warm personalized service, exciting food and drinks, and a vibrant setting that reflects Latino Flair and Puerto Rican hospitality. Casual dining, diner food, sandwiches, big healthy hearty servings; Hours of operation: Thursday - Saturday: 12pm - 2am / Sunday & Monday: 12pm - 12am.
Olas Cafe
This cafe offers exquisite creative spa cuisine in a refreshing open-aired terrace. The menu offers a great selection for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring gourmet Caribbean cuisine served in a tropical ambience. Hours of operation - Monday - Friday 8AM - 10PM, Saturday & Sunday 8AM -9PM.
Oasis Bar
The Oasis Bar features exotic drinks, dancing and live music every night. Opens for lunch & Dinner, hours of operations - Sunday - Thursday 12 Noon - 1AM, Friday & Saturday 12 Noon - 3AM.
Starbucks Cafe
Featuring the best high-quality whole bean coffees along with fresh, rich-brewed, Italian style espresso beverages and a variety of pastries and confections. Hours of operations Monday - Sunday 6AM - 10PM.
Rotisserie II Giardino
Serving the finest cuisine selection from Northern Italy of more than a dozen types of pasta, fresh antipasto prepared daily, meats, seafood and more than 150 wines from the most important vineyards around the world. Restaurant is open for lunch & dinner. Smart casual attire required, hours of operation - Monday - Saturday 11AM - 3PM / 6PM - 11PM, Sunday 12 Noon - 11PM.
Atlantico Pool Bar & Grill
The swim up Atlantico Pool Bar and Grill offers casual dining. The Oasis Refreshment Center is on hand for relaxation and fun with musical entertainment. Beachwear & casual attire; hours of operation Sunday - Thursday 10AM - 6PM, Friday & Saturday 10AM - 7PM.
Morton's The Steakhouse
This premier steakhouse features juicy USDA primed aged meat cuts, fresh seafood, vegetables and delicious desserts, along with an award-winning wine list. Open for dinner only, casual attire; hours of operation Monday - Friday 5:30PM - 11PM, Saturday & Sunday 5:30PM - 10:30PM.
Room Service
Hours of operation / Monday - Saturday 6:00 am - 12:00 am.
We will be closing at 9 pm on December 24th and 31st.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (734)

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Hilton

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
734 out of 734
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple getaway in SJ
Michigan, USA
Aug 29, 2013

4-day stay at the Caribe!

The Caribe Hilton is great! We didn't eat the food at the hotel so we can't speak to that, however the room (albeit standard) was great and most importantly the pools and the private beach were amazing! We got a car and it was worth it - given that the taxis were 12$ each way to Old San Juan and the rental fee for a compact car is around 35$ per day. The parking is super high but that seems the norm in Puerto Rico at nice hotels. Wish I had an extra night! 200$ is expensive for the quality though, so make sure you spend less (around 150$ seems ok) and don't forget about the resort fee (around 20$ a day).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway is cheap breakfast or lunch and is a 3-minute walk from the hotel.

Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CCC24
Michigan
Jul 8, 2014

Great family hotel

Great location, great amenities, beach is perfect for kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sasha S.
Hartford, CT
Jul 2, 2014

Best hotel ever!!

This hotel was by far the best hotel I've stayed in. It was very clean and the staff was friendly. They always had events going on. There were many pools and a private beach, It was in a good area as well. Valet gets your car very quickly. I have no complaints about this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
first time NYCer
Lakewood, CO, USA
Jun 30, 2014

Delayed honeymoon

Couldn't have asked for a better room. We upgraded and paid extra for an ocean view room and boy did they deliver! Got a room on the top floor of the tower! Sure there were little things like the water pressure in the shower (gorgeous bathroom by the way) wasn't the greatest or the bottom drawer of the dresser wouldn't close all the way but somehow since we were on vacation those petty little things just didn't matter! I read other complaints of having to wait for hours for rooms upon check in but realized it's because check in isn't until 4pm!! We had to wait but were able to get in to our room before 4 anyways and it was great! While the restaurant prices were high, what hotels aren't? Loved all the amenities the pool area had to offer and enjoyed sitting at the poolside bar for our drinks. Our bartender Hiram was very personable and pleasant as well, not to mention all the other servers and staff. Since it was our honeymoon, our children did not come along but we would definitely bring them as it was a very family friendly (but not in an obnoxious screaming children way) hotel. Thank you for making our honeymoon memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus into town, it's way cheaper!

Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Lover Number One
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jun 30, 2014

Great Vacation!

The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. I loved the private beach and overall hotel pool experience. There were rafts in the ocean that you could swim to and lay out on for fun! Always fresh towels and chairs available at any time. I definitely recommend this hotel to others. I went with my boyfriend and had a wonderful time; however, this hotel does a great job of catering to families too. The bar/ pool food is a bit expensive, as expected, but there are many options to eat in the neighboring town of Condado and Old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Taxis are a big expense, as the they have set prices to popular destinations in the San Juan area. I definitely enjoyed our time when we rented a car-- they have an Enterprise in the Hotel lobby that is much more convenient and better price than renting from the airport. We took a taxi to the hotel and then back to the airport, but we definitely think renting a car is the way to go.

Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lindsey B Boston
Boston, MA
Jun 29, 2014

Go here!

I was so impressed and happy with this hotel. The pool and beach areas are beautiful and warm. There are plenty of comfy lounge chairs around. We loved the tropical garden too. There are lots of cool birds, fish, and lizards running around. The staff is friendly. The rooms are nice. There is a Starbucks in the lobby as well as a bunch of restaurants. It is within walking distance of Condado but is a little too from Old San Juan to walk. I wish there was a little bit more in walking distance. It is a good idea to rent a car! If I go back to Puerto Rico again I will definitely stay at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kmart55
Tampa, FL
Jun 27, 2014

Wonderful couples vacation

We had an amazing time at this hotel. The food, service and drinks were all great. The amenities were equally great, and we thoroughly enjoyed the beach area, and swim up bar. The events in the lobby were fun as well. The location was great - a quick cab ride or walk to pretty much anywhere we wanted to go. Rented a car from the rental car desk one day to travel to the El Yunque Rainforest (a must do!). Ate by the beach and at the pool bar a few times, and Lemongrass one night. We especially enjoyed Joel's frozen mojitos at the pool bar - a must try! Lemongrass is the sushi restaurant, and their sushi and Caipirinha's were delicious! I would recommend the spicy salmon handroll - yum! Would definitely recommend staying here, and will likely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely eat at Jose Enrique - you will find it in the La Placita area.

Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick from Brooklyn
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 24, 2014

Beautiful Hotel

traveled with 4 other friends for a beautiful stay at Caribe Hilton. There weren't too many kids getting in the way. Definitely plenty of space to be romantic or other. The hotel has terrific amenities including great size gym facility, yoga and workout classes on the beach, tropical garden with beautiful wildlife. The jacuzzi and pools were comfy and only a mile from Old San Juan; take the bus, it's only .75 cents. The grounds were nicely maintained. Some negatives include the high cost of food and the extremely slow service from the front desk and most of the restaurants at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AC83
Houston, Tx
Jun 23, 2014

Simply amazing

This was my second time staying at the Caribe Hilton. It is the only place I will stay if I ever go back to Puerto Rico. Great Hotel, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wmrkeith
belleville, nj
Jun 12, 2014

Prepare to be aware

We haven't traveled in a while, so maybe its normal, but we did not expect to pay $18+ a day for parking and $14+ a day for the room to be serviced. I would have preferred to have paid for everything when I bought the package. Liked the pool and hot tubes. rented a car, so not real easy to get into the hotel, but the hotel was close to old san juan. Room was not clean when we checked in. Leg on bed was broken, according to one of the maids, it was reported before we checked in but not fixed. staff was helpful, friendly, and really seemed to cater to their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

el malecon. and the lighthouse in arebibo is great for children, but a 45 min drive west on 22. and la lechonera origin cayey, about 30 mins drive. Barcardi free tour. and last but least plaza del Mercado in rio piedra san juan.

Review of Caribe Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikki82
Chicago, IL
Jun 10, 2014

Overall great stay!

Didn't have any problems with the room or overall stay. Private beach and multiple pools were great. Drinks and food were a little pricey but you don't have to eat there. Everything was across the bridge so we walked a lot - but that isn't the hotel's fault as we picked the location. Def recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top