$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Canario Boutique Hotel

2 stars
1317 Ashford Avenue, Condado, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
20 reviews
Great Location

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the Canario for 4 nights in late January 2014. It`s located right on... See full review

  • Kris and Jen
  • Feb 4, 2014
quick getaway

the hotel was great ....provided everything i needed See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 7, 2011
A Spanish-style Bed and Breakfast Inn with 25 comfortable air conditioned rooms with private bathroom, cable/color TV and telephone.

Hotel Map

18.4555 -66.07
Area served
Old San Juan, cruise ship piers
Nearby airports
San Juan International Airport, Isla Grande Airport
Area description
Located in the heart of Condado, San Juan's main tourist area, between the International Airport and Old San Juan and cruise ship piers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Canario Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Canario Boutique Hotel Rooms

BED_BREAKFAST - INN
Air conditioned room with one double bed, private bathroom, Bermuda ceiling fan, color/cable TV and direct dial telephone.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.3 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.3 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.3 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.3 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.3 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.8 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.2 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Canario Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 20
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Canario Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
richard solo
new port richey,FL
Nov 9, 2012

solo traveller

rrooms are pretty outdated and fairly small even when travelling by yourself,rooms are clean and staff is great. convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Canario Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vacationer111111
canada
Nov 3, 2012

quint local b&b

great location, good price. mediocre customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bebo- nice local restaurant

Review of Canario Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aviationkiwi
St. Louis, MO
Oct 25, 2012

Great Location

Pleaseant and will return. Puerto Rico is a beautiful island and Condado area is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Canario Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
llb2606
San jose, ca
Oct 21, 2012

Definitely would NOT recommend!!!

I booked a room here.. beware you have to give 10 days notice to cancel reservations here, now i know why! Hot water in shower didnt work! Very low water pressure! So i couldnt even take a shower! The room is as small as a shoe box! there is no parking, you have to park like a block away! i would never stay here again. on the bright side it is close to all the bars and restaurants..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Canario Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, California
Sep 22, 2012

Very nice place to stay

Good value, rooms are perfectly cleaned, the staff is friendly, location is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Canario Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, California
Sep 22, 2012

Very good hotel on a good price

I've spent a couple of nights in this hotel. The location is great - it is close to the beach, close to the restaurants, bars, souvenir-shops, stores and etc. The hotel staff is friendly and the rooms are perfectly cleaned every day. There is a breakfast included in the price, which was a good surprise for me. I would recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Canario Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
d fresh 59
new jersey
Sep 15, 2012

frankie_f_

soon as i landed checked in and went out to party .Came back to my clean room everything was in order in my room clean towles soap flat screen tv perfect i didnt spend to much time in my roon ,But the time i did i enjoyed it ,The price was right for what i payed ,I would go their agian even over larger hotels I felt total safe at my stay their can,t wait till next year or Dec 10 to come agian

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens down the street for a cooler for ice the inn has a ice machine down stairs walgreens has everything you need and the prices are right

Review of Canario Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swims with Fish
Island in the Caribbean
Aug 9, 2012

Short trip to Puerto Rico

I have stayed at El Canario before and love it's convenient location. It is an older hotel with a certain charm and in a safe location. There are many very good restaurants within walking distance and helpful staff. While the rooms are small, mine was clean and comfortable. There is no elevator but each room has small private bath, AC, room darkening shades, flat screen tv and wireless Internet connection and phone. The continental breakfast is fresh fruit, muffins, boxed cereal, juice and coffee. The beach is within easy walking distance and towels are provided. I wouldn't use this hotel as a beach resort, but for a quick few days in San Juan it is ideal. I live on another Caribbean island and traveled to San Juan for personal business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Canario Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAIN MAN
LYNBROOK, NY
Apr 19, 2012

NICE LITTLE B & B

The inn was secure,clean, & offered continental breakfast. The staff was fine & the location is superb. The rooms are small, but comfortable & daily maid service. I would stay there again. The price was right, also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Canario Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york,ny
Feb 7, 2011

quick getaway

the hotel was great ....provided everything i needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

fast food and traditional at ashfood ave

Back to menu Return to top