$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Canario Boutique Hotel

2 stars
1317 Ashford Avenue, Condado, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
19 reviews
Good hotel excelent price

Good good excelent i will recomended the price was good and the quality better See full review

  • Polyllalopez
  • Aug 10, 2014
Great Location

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the Canario for 4 nights in late January 2014. It`s located right on... See full review

  • Kris and Jen
  • Feb 4, 2014
A Spanish-style Bed and Breakfast Inn with 25 comfortable air conditioned rooms with private bathroom, cable/color TV and telephone.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Canario Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Canario Boutique Hotel Rooms

BED_BREAKFAST - INN
Air conditioned room with one double bed, private bathroom, Bermuda ceiling fan, color/cable TV and direct dial telephone.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.3 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.3 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.3 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.3 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.3 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.8 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.2 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Canario Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Canario Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guzy
Business
New York
Sep 28, 2012

Great time!

the hotel is very small but its very good/ the room we had was 2bd and it was big,can't tell about 1 bd rooms. the location is perfect: its on the street with all the entertainments and close to the ocean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canario Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, California
Sep 22, 2012

Very good hotel on a good price

I've spent a couple of nights in this hotel. The location is great - it is close to the beach, close to the restaurants, bars, souvenir-shops, stores and etc. The hotel staff is friendly and the rooms are perfectly cleaned every day. There is a breakfast included in the price, which was a good surprise for me. I would recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canario Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, California
Sep 22, 2012

Very nice place to stay

Good value, rooms are perfectly cleaned, the staff is friendly, location is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canario Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
d fresh 59
Business
new jersey
Sep 15, 2012

frankie_f_

soon as i landed checked in and went out to party .Came back to my clean room everything was in order in my room clean towles soap flat screen tv perfect i didnt spend to much time in my roon ,But the time i did i enjoyed it ,The price was right for what i payed ,I would go their agian even over larger hotels I felt total safe at my stay their can,t wait till next year or Dec 10 to come agian

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens down the street for a cooler for ice the inn has a ice machine down stairs walgreens has everything you need and the prices are right

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canario Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swims with Fish
Business
Island in the Caribbean
Aug 9, 2012

Short trip to Puerto Rico

I have stayed at El Canario before and love it's convenient location. It is an older hotel with a certain charm and in a safe location. There are many very good restaurants within walking distance and helpful staff. While the rooms are small, mine was clean and comfortable. There is no elevator but each room has small private bath, AC, room darkening shades, flat screen tv and wireless Internet connection and phone. The continental breakfast is fresh fruit, muffins, boxed cereal, juice and coffee. The beach is within easy walking distance and towels are provided. I wouldn't use this hotel as a beach resort, but for a quick few days in San Juan it is ideal. I live on another Caribbean island and traveled to San Juan for personal business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canario Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christina Y
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 19, 2012

Birthday getaway

Canario Boutique was suprisingly much nicer than I thought and the front desk was very helpful and friendly. However, the lady at the front desk was not so friendly. The room was clean. The room and furniture was in pretty good condition. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canario Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAIN MAN
Business
LYNBROOK, NY
Apr 19, 2012

NICE LITTLE B & B

The inn was secure,clean, & offered continental breakfast. The staff was fine & the location is superb. The rooms are small, but comfortable & daily maid service. I would stay there again. The price was right, also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canario Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill S
Business
Bronx, NY, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Week stay

The hotel is nicely located in the middle of the action. The hotel is small, four story walk up with no elevator. Bathroom are very small, so large body individual need to be ware. Internet access is limited to lobby area only. Parking is not available and meter parking in the area are in affect until midnight. We were in the third floor and water pressure was low but adequate. I think it was good based on the cost and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within walking distance. Night life are high during friday and saturday night. If you rented a car look for parking early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Canario Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york,ny
Feb 7, 2011

quick getaway

the hotel was great ....provided everything i needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

fast food and traditional at ashfood ave

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top