$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Canario Boutique Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1317 Ashford Avenue, Condado, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
20 reviews
Good hotel excelent price

Good good excelent i will recomended the price was good and the quality better See full review

  • Polyllalopez
  • Aug 10, 2014
fantastic getaway!

the receptionist was amazing my friend and I didn't have a clue what to do when we were to arrive... See full review

  • mimi magnificent
  • Jul 11, 2014
A Spanish-style Bed and Breakfast Inn with 25 comfortable air conditioned rooms with private bathroom, cable/color TV and telephone.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Canario Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Canario Boutique Hotel Rooms

BED_BREAKFAST - INN
Air conditioned room with one double bed, private bathroom, Bermuda ceiling fan, color/cable TV and direct dial telephone.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.3 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.3 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.3 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.3 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.3 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.8 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.2 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Canario Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Canario Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kris and Jen
Ottawa, Canada
Feb 4, 2014

Great Location

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the Canario for 4 nights in late January 2014. It`s located right on Ashford avenue with plenty of restaurants and shops all over the place. The beach is a 3mins walk away and the bus stop to Old San Juan is just down the street. The hotel itself is cute and the staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were small but very clean (and who goes to Puerto Rico to hang out in the bedroom anyways?). Overall I would definitely recommend the Canario if you`re just looking for a great location for an affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take the bus to Old San Juan for only 0.75$ a person. Much better than a 15$ cab ride.

Review of Canario Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Polyllalopez
Business
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Aug 10, 2014

Good hotel excelent price

Good good excelent i will recomended the price was good and the quality better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Good price

Review of Canario Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mimi magnificent
Business
Houston tx
Jul 11, 2014

fantastic getaway!

the receptionist was amazing my friend and I didn't have a clue what to do when we were to arrive in Puertorico. The receptionist helped up out with EVERYTHING her name was Aida and she booked everything for us. My best-friend and I were so amazed on how helpful she was. Not only that, but the price was amazing, breakfast in then morning from 7am-10am thank god, because I love to get up late. check out was at 11am and they still let us have our stuff at the hotel until we were ready to leave to the airport. I'm defiantly staying here again it fits all my needs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Canario Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaefron
Business
Sequim, WA
Dec 14, 2012

Economic

Great value if you don't mind rooms smaller than the average American motel. As a B & B, you have use of the fridge/MW in the kitchen. Breakfast is only cold cereal, bread/toast, and pastries. Fruit available on half our days there. Staff is very helpful and knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Condado is the expensive area of Puerto Rico. Greatful for Wendy's and Burger King close by, also SuperMax grocery. Restaurant prices are high for our budget, about $15 and up.

Review of Canario Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
brisacaribena
Business
New York
Dec 13, 2012

You will never have a room there unless you pay through their website!

You will never have a room there unless you reserved through their website! The story is always the same, there was a misunderstanding: they approved the reservation without checking the availability of the room. They are very sorry about that, but in these cases they advise to send them an email/call 1 week before the departure. So, I showed them our email sent 10 days before the departure asking about our reservation, and the replies from Mariela and Calvin confirming our reservation at Canario BOUTIQUE. Calvin wasn't able to answer after seeing the emails, and gave us the phone number of Sigrid (the Manager), letting us know that the day after they will find a room at the Real Canario Boutique Resort. In the meantime, they reserved for us a room at Canario by the Lagoon, with separate beds (we are a couple)! moreover, we booked the Deluxe room paying the extra fee... At least these people at the other hotel were nice to change our room with a queen bed one! They had a nice and friendly staff, but still remains a cheap B&B, in comparison to the one that we booked. The Adventure Pack that I reserved, was overbooked and we lost that money too. Advice: Better choosing another hotel in that area, because you don't know if you will always get the room that you booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Marisqueria Atlantica, pricy but the best fish ever tasted. Use taxi! Pinky's (Condado), if you want some good and healthy veggie wrap of smoothies. Metropol Restaurante & Bar (Isla Verde), nice local and cuban cuisine.

Review of Canario Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
richard solo
Business
new port richey,FL
Nov 9, 2012

solo traveller

rrooms are pretty outdated and fairly small even when travelling by yourself,rooms are clean and staff is great. convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Canario Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vacationer111111
Business
canada
Nov 3, 2012

quint local b&b

great location, good price. mediocre customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bebo- nice local restaurant

Review of Canario Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
oshkoshal
Business
oshkosh, wi
Oct 26, 2012

PUERTO RICO

OK TO SLEEP THERE BUT NOTHING ELSE IS THERE. THERE BARS IN THE AREA WERE OK, BUT ALOT OF GAY BARS IN THE AREA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Canario Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aviationkiwi
Business
St. Louis, MO
Oct 25, 2012

Great Location

Pleaseant and will return. Puerto Rico is a beautiful island and Condado area is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Canario Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
llb2606
Business
San jose, ca
Oct 21, 2012

Definitely would NOT recommend!!!

I booked a room here.. beware you have to give 10 days notice to cancel reservations here, now i know why! Hot water in shower didnt work! Very low water pressure! So i couldnt even take a shower! The room is as small as a shoe box! there is no parking, you have to park like a block away! i would never stay here again. on the bright side it is close to all the bars and restaurants..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top