$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Atlantic Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1 Vendig St, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantic Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr856
Business
Tampa FL
May 31, 2013

Great location

In a word great!!! It was very clean convient and cheap deffinantly would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Not so bad

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antoine M.
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 23, 2013

Great little find, on the beach at a reasonable price... I'm actually going back next week....

French owned and nice staff... My room was clean, comfortable and all I had to do is step out of the hotel to be on the beach... That's all I could ask for... I had a great stay there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SamRob
Business
Charleston, WV
May 22, 2013

Great

The front desk was nice and helpful. Great location. Right on the beach. Nice bar and restaurant. Small room but clean. No problems at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
metroqt
Business
chicago
May 22, 2013

first time trip

it is a beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. I love that it is right at the beach. the rooms are small and a little sparse. great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Rogers couple
Business
san Antonio, Texas
May 6, 2013

Enjoyed the stay

Staff was fantastic and room was cleaned! Location right on the beach with a great view!! This will be a place i stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Outlooker
Business
Western New York
Apr 25, 2013

Great Location, Comfy Bed, Good Food

We loved being right on the beach and ordering food and drinks from our chaise lounges. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the staff was pleasant and the food was very good. BUT there was no place to put anything except for one very skinny sofa table and two tiny nightstand cubes in the main room and a small towel bar and the top of the toilet tank in the bathroom. I would have liked a hook next to the sink for a hand towel, a shelf next to the sink or above the towel bar for toiletries, a shelf in the shower (or at least a soap dish!), and a robe hook on the door. These items don't cost much but would have made the room so much more comfortable. Not having them made the room seem spartan and the hotel owner seem like a cheapskate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ter trob
Business
Menlo Park, Ca
Apr 25, 2013

Fun Place

Great location, fun bar and cafe. Located in the Condado area that is moderate priced location with lots of night life, great restaurants, and Casinos. The hotel was great for the price but a little shabby around the edges. Mixed gay and straight crowd. All ages but no children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oceano restaurant next door was world class.

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Budget Traveler PhD
Business
Chicago
Apr 24, 2013

Good Budget option

I've stayed here twice. Once in a 3 person ocean view room and once in a 2 person room in the back. The hotel contains some dated amenities, e.g. elevator is questionable. I was thrilled with the 3 person ocean view room. The 2 person room in the back was quite small and lacked something. The wireless is also only in the lobby, but was satisfactory. Overall for the price I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lola1
Business
Canada
Apr 16, 2013

One night stop over in San Juan

Was Ok for 1 night stay. Was clean but too cold. Waste of energy! You can hear all the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Future World Traveler
Business
Sparta, NJ
Apr 9, 2013

Did the trick

We needed a place to stay for one night while in San Juan. ABH was nice enough - the staff was very polite, the room was clean (but sparce!). I was disappointed that despite my asking ahead of time, it wasn't until we got there that they advised that there was a parking fee ($10#. I was also turned off that even though we cleary booked a room designed for 3 people, upon arrival we were charged extra #$25)for that 3rd person (our young son) - that extra charge should have been reflected in the fact that the room was already more expensive than the smaller ones! Luckily we had booked thru CT so the room was fairly reasonable to begin with and the extras weren't that much more. The restaurant was nice - our dinner waiter was awesome! The bartender is generous! The deck, had it not been raining, would have been a nice place to hang. And being right on the beach was convenient for playing in the surf the next morning before heading to our final destination. Not disappointed, but no wow factor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top