$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Atlantic Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1 Vendig St, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantic Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
krashdakarr
Business
Houston Texas
Nov 5, 2013

Don't do it.

Not worth the trouble time or money. Its a shame you come to a beautiful place like PR and subject oneself to this establishment. The hotel is a little rough , but adequate. The staff and absurd rules that are arbitrarily cast about kill any other potential the place could have. The hotel caters to a primarily alternative lifestyle. For the money you can do sooo much better. If your in a jam one night two nights tops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a ton of better places within walking distance.

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Denmns
Business
Newmarket, ontario canada
Nov 5, 2013

Destination wedding

Staying there was not a bad experience, however it is a loud place when the music is playing in the late evening. May keep some people awake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CodWes
Business
NYC
Oct 19, 2013

Great spot

Stayed for 4 nights in October 2013. Was a great deal and experience. No complaints. Location is perfect. Outdoor area is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WJRyan
Business
MD
Oct 1, 2013

Great stay

Here for 2 days before leaving on 7-day cruise. GREAT location right on the beach at great price! Great for adults without kids. Attentive staff! Outdoor bar and staff are awesome! Enjoyed it so much, stayed one day after cruise! Cross ventilation in Room 401 was exhilarating . Yeah, music next door can get loud, but if you're looking for quiet, quaint location- this ain't it!! Great festive atmosphere here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nilo1
Business
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Sep 18, 2013

Simple place for $ 50

Its a nice small hotel at the end of a road, you can just go down the stairs and walk right to the beach which is a plus, that compensates that it dosent have a pool. Frankly didnt eat there because I just wen to sleep for a meeting but the bar seems nice, its on a deck were you can walk to the beach. The room is pretty small only space for a bed and a small closet but the bed was really comfortable and clean. The shower was way too hot, you couldnt adjust the cold water...night shift was great, what made me mad was an old man at the counter the next morning who was charging me $10 for parking when I was parked outside in the road...I knew he was stealing the money because night shift offered me parking inside the garage for the $10 but I told him I was right infron and he said it was OK. Outside from that, is a nice place to stay for the amount paid, and you can walk to the big hotels if youre interested in night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tayzan Chinese Restaurant is GREAT! Dont go accross the street of TAYZAN next to the Walgreens, theres a Dominican Restaurant making tourists believe its a Puertorican restaurant, the food is awful, the service is super bad and the prices are even WORSE...they charged me $5 for a bad OJ...and Im a local...so I know they are not puertorican.!

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James12
Business
West Virginia
Sep 18, 2013

Relaxing

All the beauty and hospitality of the Island without the hustle and bustle of crowds. A short walk to shopping, restaurants and casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James12
Business
West Virginia
Sep 18, 2013

Relaxing

Nice and quite. All the Island hospitality without the crowd. What the hotel lacked in creature comforts it more than made up in character.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
overzealous
Business
midwestern
Sep 9, 2013

Great location/but lacking

Two things make my point (although there are others). First, the elevator was out of commission the whole week we were there. 4th floor walk-up not the end of the world, but lacking. Second, no soaps or shampoos were provided, we were told that they were on order as someone had erred. Not believable in today's just in time delivery systems. Also, not the end of the world, and the drug store is around the corner, but lacking. On the bright side, the staff were kind and helpful when they were explaining the shortfalls. The location is in the center of everything and beach front. I likely will stay there again, but if the price is right and you are flexible go for it. The bar staff was fantastic and make ending your day a regular event---but then there is that four floor walk-up. Could be a fantastic boutique hotel but lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just Phil
Business
New York City, NY
Sep 7, 2013

IT'S THE LITTLE THINGS

I have to say, the lobby area and bar at The Atlantic Beach hotel is much improved. Also, the food at their restaurant was very good and served with great presentation. I was very disappointed that the rooms do not supply an iron and board. Also you cannot control the AC in your rooms. The rooms would look much better if they take down those awful kitschy pictures in those cheap frames off the wall. They can find something affordable at Ikea that would look 100% better. But the location is everything!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason Melms
Business
NYC
Sep 4, 2013

A fantastic time

This was my second time staying at this hotel and it just keeps getting better. The new addition of the hotels outdoor bar and restaurant where lovely. The food and happy hour are a must. Who doesn't want to eat a meal and have a cold drink while watching the ocean waves roll in? The staff where so helpful and remember you by name! The rooms are very clean but pretty basic. They have everything you need in them and the beds there are so comfortable as well. It's a mix of locals, and gay & straight tourist. Everyone gets along and it's easy to meet people for a great conversation. You really can't beat this place for the price and I would recommend it to anyone. This place has become one of my yearly sanctuaries. Go and enjoy. You will not regret it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

On the weekends they have an outdoor market in the square. There you can find local food and great shopping.

Back to menu Return to top