$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Atlantic Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1 Vendig St, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantic Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
you n me
Business
new york
Jul 2, 2014

You get what you pay for

we did a last min vacation and stayed at this hotel, how bad could it be? we got attacked by bugs, the shower floor was sticky, if you could fit in the small bathroom & closet. they had no drawers to put anything and then we got upgraded. the room was better but had a domestic argument at 4am and got kicked off the beach at 4:30pm the next day because they had to take the umbrella and chairs back. you have to leave a deposit for towels and no complimentary anything its beyond no frills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

take the bus downtown to old san juan you will love the sites and food.

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Viejo 2127
Business
san juan puerto rico
Jun 24, 2014

Good getaway

It was really good clean awesome view and great night life

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chrisatc2122
Business
Charlotte
May 17, 2014

Excellent hotel with a great location!

I stayed in an ocean front room #301. The room itself is spartan but just enough. The bathroom was small but recently updated and very nice. The bed was very comfortable and the housekeeping staff kept the room very clean. The only flaw with the room is that there is no individual temperature controls. The hallways were always nice and chilly but my room stayed a little too warm for my comfort. However, opening both windows at night made for a nice breeze. Bugs were not a problem. Hotel has a perfect oceanfront location with a great bar and a kitchen. The kitchen, however, was not open for most of my stay and the front dest said it was because it was too slow. The prices at the bar, even during happy hour were a little high, and you could find better deals a few minutes walk from the hotel. The front desk staff was always very friendly. I would not recommend this hotel for familes, but its great for couples and singles. For the price, this place can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Prime Time bar a block away has great drink special and $2 tacos.

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jayden8987
Business
Baldwin, New York
May 5, 2014

small fantastic hotel oceanfront

Started off a little concerned because the hotel was small. Shouldn't have expected too much being that the hotel was very affordable. But to my shock the hotel was great. It was my first time in Puerto Rico and I would do it all again and stay at the same hotel. Staff was very nice and very helpful. Bed was the comfortable. Got the best sleep ever. It's close to everything and the beach was just steps away. Not very child friendly so recommend no families. Great for friends and lbgt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
usturia
Business
new york
May 5, 2014

Caseworker

Housekeeping was very good. The reception staff was great. I always recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lmyy
Business
venice,california
May 4, 2014

nice location no maintence

The hotel was right on the beach which was nice.The bathroom window in my room was broken and their way of fixing it was by taping it.Which didnt work because it still let in a lot of mosquitos which me and my boyfriend were covered with bites all over.The doors in the room had like a 2in opening in the bottom which helped let in a lots of noise from next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

isla verde

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gandhi9
Business
Corozal, Puerto Rico
Apr 28, 2014

Emergency 1 night stay

Good location, cleaned rooms, front desk staff need organization

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ave Ashford

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RoxyC23
Business
Ohio
Apr 28, 2014

Terrible experience!

We only stayed here for one night, April 26th and had a terrible experience. As soon as we got there the front desk staff- there was an older man and lady, who were probably the owners- were EXTREMELY RUDE. We tried to ask for an early check in and it was completely understandable if it couldn't be done but they were nasty about everything. We left our bags there and asked if it would be safe and the man responded- Its not my responsibility. We had a double twin size room. The beds were not that comfortable and the sink in the bathroom was terrible. The elevator was extremely scary and old as well. Other than that the hotel looks old and the owners were extremely rude! It is located on the beach which was a plus but just beware its not a good area of the beach to go to if you are a bunch of single girls or with a family. Great area if you are gay or lesbian!! Nightlife around the area was not great at all either. Good restaurants but thats about it. Over priced drinks at the hotel bar...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brolando
Business
Minneapolis, mn
Apr 12, 2014

Nice,cozy, good location

Stayed here with my girlfriend. Awesome location! The beach is literally seconds away from the hotel room along with restaurants and shops. The bar downstairs was nice and the food was good and reasonably priced. The rooms were very small but manageable. Only used the room for sleeping so it wasn't a big deal. Staff was friendly. I always had to go to the bar though when I needed a menu no one greeted me with a menu when I sat down at the restaurant. Overall would come here again on a couples vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mono travel man
Business
colorado
Apr 9, 2014

Great location

As always the bar and beach where fantastic. The out door seating is very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

octopus salad

Back to menu Return to top