$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Atlantic Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1 Vendig St, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantic Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Erika B.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Not What We Were Expecting

We were excited to check into to this hotel upon arrival because of the chic look online and awesome location but unfortunately we did not get to experience this. We went to check in and were told there were no more rooms left and we were being upgraded to a suite in the back. We thought this was a good thing but the "suite" was a run down apartment behind the actual hotel building and not apart of the hotel at all. It was a spacious room but it was not comforting and was cold and dark with no matching furniture. The only thing good was the location even though we did not have a beach view and the food at the restaurant (which turns into a gay bar at night, we were unaware of this). Overall it wasn't a good experience and we would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple from Brooklyn
Business
N/A
Feb 22, 2015

Hotel Right on the Beach

This hotel was exactly what I was looking for! Located right on the beach with a great happy hour (quite cheap)! Staff was friendly. The room was no-frills, but I was pleased with it's condition. Wish we could've controlled the AC though. It did get kind of chilly. Over all, a good stay. I loved being able to get drinks on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nelson C.
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

enjoyed it

My stay at the hotel was great. Two negative things to say is that parking is very ,very limited almost none and the staff don't look professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nando
Business
Church Poiint
Jan 28, 2015

Great but not so great

Great location near the old san juan, right on the beach, near casinos, and lots of night life. However, staff was rude, there is no room service, not a gay destination any more and new owner is not gay friendly at all. Rooms are extremely small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ralph R.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Previous bad remarks were on the mark

Indifferent staff, unfriendly and suspicious.They act like they expect you to be a problem. Had to leave a blank signed credit card slip. I Had to insist they return it the next day at check out. They held it until someone went to check out the room. I don't know how they could tell damage since the room was so poor to begin with E.G.cigarette burns and dings in the furniture. I can't say I wasn't warned because I read bad reports before I booked. I guess I thought they couldn't be that bad. We couldn't wait to move to another hotel which cost twice as much but was ten times the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

San Juan is expensive and this place is RELATIVELY cheap. If you are young and don't mind roughing it or expect much this may well work for you.

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christopher B.
Business
San Francisco
Dec 29, 2014

Great Spot in Condado!

I will stay here again. Great spot, right on the beach and close to restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seeitall
Business
Norfolk Va
Nov 25, 2014

great place with great people in a great spot

overall it was great place with almost everything u need. Nothing fancy but great for the money u paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel have great breakfast/The best off all we tried around.

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jordan edward o.
Business
south bend
Oct 29, 2014

awesome location!

Everything was great but i expected something better when i paid for ocean view. The windows wernt as clean as they should be. The back of the bed faced the ocean view. And there was no dvd player or tv guide for to know what channel there were. Other than that, it was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many bars near, restraunts and a walgreens and fort el morro and san juan.

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goya
Business
Irvington, NJ
Sep 22, 2014

room with a view

Friendly staff and great view of the beach clean rooms and walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The latin star great food and price

Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jason Melms
Business
NYC
Sep 8, 2014

Can't beat the view

The hotel is great for the basic beach person. In minutes you can leave your room and be on the beach, Amazing! Sadly the restaurant was closed every day. You also have to leave a deposit of $100 dollars that is returned to you at the end of your stay but they also charged me a separate nonrefundable service fee of $100 dollars. They said it was to pay for electricity and to have my room cleaned. So the $600 dollars I paid didn't include that? Very strange! I've stayed here several times and never had to pay a fee before. They also don't let you have anyone in your room. I've never heard of any place doing that. So the beach and it's beach bar are the only pluses to this place. I think I'll be looking for a new place to stay next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

La Placita... AMAZING

Back to menu Return to top