$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Atlantic Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1 Vendig St, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantic Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wasabi
Business
Iowa City, IA, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Definitely not three star hotel

The staff and the owner at this hotel lied all the time and we were not happy about it. The location is excellent but you don't get three star hotel services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
enjoyed san juan
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Under Major Construction

Staff was great. Room was very small. Bathroom was very small. No tub only a small shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance from great shopping, eating and casinos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AdaminSanJuan
Business
Bangor, ME, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Was a great time in San juan

Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean but very small. Beds are comfortable and linen was clean. **** Do not use Banco Popular ATM's. Lot's of hidden fee's that are not explained on the ATM's. I got back from San Juan and had checked my bank account and found over $65 dollars in fee's from using their ATM machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
E F
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 11, 2011

You get what you pay for!

I always read the reviews before I make any reservations so I know what to expect. The hotel is under construction/renovation and it was really dusty! The room is small, bathroom is small with a shower only, sink is tiny, and no toilettries but a soap. The smoke alarm is hanging in the ceiling...by a wire! If you want a fridge it is $10/day, parking is also $10/day. Our TV remote wasn't working and they fixed it after 2 days! It is walking distance to 24-hour Walgreens, Dunkin Donuts, and local restaurants. They provide beach towels for $10 each and refundable. We have stayed in budget hotels before but this is, by far, the worst that we've stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hfa584
Business
new york
Aug 11, 2011

Horrible

checked out within an hour

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City
Jul 30, 2011

Bad experience

This Hotel is under renovation which I was not told. The pictures online are nothing like what really this hotel looks like. I refused to stay in one of the rooms the hotel offered me, it was dusty, the windows were so dirty that you could not even see the outside... so the hotel changed my room, later when I check my credit card I was charged additional money for the upgrade/room change. The people at the front desk were very unprofessional. I will never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to the beach. that's all!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maryland
Jul 23, 2011

Pleasant Stay

The hotel staff was very pleasant. The rooms were very clean. I liked that I could just step outside to the beach and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 16, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

i was nervous when reading the reviews about this hotel because i didnt know what to think. i read good and bad reviews. well after my stay i can say that overall i was very pleased. there were a few disapointments but not that many. our room was updated and clean. kinda small but not a big deal. bed was super comfy. didnt have any problems with management...everyone was very helpful and polite. the only complaint that i have was that the hotel was under construction and was kinda annoying, but we werent in the room very much so it was only annoying when i went to ask someone for something at the front desk. also they didnt have an iron and ironing board available in the room. this i stressed over because i am a freak about the way my clothes look. anyway, there was a community one on the fifth floor of the hotel. well turned out the one and only time i had to use it wasnt that bad. those were my only two complaints. OH wait! for some reason the beach front in front of the hotel was the only one to have trash everywhere. i looked down the beach and noticed that every other hotels beach front was kept very clean with no trash to be found but in front of ours. well after a few days there i noticed the police talking to management and taking pics of all the trash. the next day there was no trash to be found :) i would say the hotel is good for couples on a budget. wouldnt reccomend for families. i probably wouldnt stay there again but it really is an unbeatable location for the price. so overall our stay was pleasant and comfortable. hotel is close to shops and restaurants. also a plus for us was that the hotel and area are lgbt friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great restaurants in old san juan. only about 10 minutes away on bus which only costs 75 cents!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 14, 2011

Atlantic Beach Hotel

The Hotel was doing some construction and remodeling so it was not so attractive. There was no ammenities but room was clean. We like it because it was in the beach and close to restaurants,bars and stores. Plus the staff is very attentive and friendly..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jun 20, 2011

Review

The hotel was being renovated so walking in I wasn't very impressed. However, the room was nice and clean, the bed was comfy, and the bathroom looked recently redone which was nice. The staff was REALLY fabulous - we booked an excursion through them and it was awesome, they really know their stuff. I have seen reviews from people that say the staff is rude and I have no clue what they are talking about. The maids were always nice and did a great job. The hotel lobby doesn't look very pretty right now but I am excited to see it once it is done - I think it will look great along with the bar, which was closed when we stayed unfortunately. The hotel was in a great location: literally NEXT to the beach, right off of Ashford Ave which has tons of bars and awesome restaurants, and a 75 cents 10-minute bus trip away from Old San Juan. This hotel is great if you are on a budget. If not and you are picky perhaps stay somewhere else. I enjoyed my stay, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food is AWESOME

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top